We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, excellent location- couldn't...”
other travelers have booked this property
Studio  side of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio  side of the apartment
Studio Bedroom Bed in Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Studio  side of the apartment
Studio Bedroom
Bed in Studio
Main Living Room
Living Room
View to bedroom from living room.
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom with walk in shower.
Main Bathroom
Kitchen with view to main bathroom.
Studio Bathroom
Original Ceiling Studio
Washer and Dryer in both bathrooms
original fountain that has been restored and is functional
Restored staircase to apartments.
luxury carpeting throughout the building
White Swan stained glass windows
main security gate
entrance to building
Original oil painting of the house and street.
Replica of Original Sign on the House
Front of property.
Floor plan of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate T
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, excellent location- couldn't fault in any way!”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As a group of 4 (2 couples) we had a wonderful time staying at the White Swan Apartment. Upon our arrival we were met by our driver which was a relaxing way to start the trip without having to worry about getting a taxi! When we got to the apartment we were met by Monika who was incredibly welcoming showing us around the apartment and how to use everything, as well as giving lots of tips and advice for making the most of our time in Prague.

The apartment itself is beautiful, really spacious, fantastic living area, two large bedrooms and bathrooms so loads of room for each couple to have their own space, as well as spending time together which would have been impossible staying somewhere like a hotel. The apartment is fully equipped with everything you could need including a coffee maker, dishwasher, oven etc in the kitchen, with each bathroom also offering a large bathtub.

The location was excellent and walking distance to pretty much everything we wanted to see or do in the city and there were some great restaurant really close by (including Aldente for really great Italian food, Agave for excellent Mexican food and the Bakeshop for lovely bakery breakfasts).

Old Town Square is really close by, so great for sight seeing but its a lovely place for just walking the streets and taking everything in.

I would absolutely recommend a stay at the apartment, it offered excellent value for money for such a wonderful stay and I would definitely return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie718
Millstone, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent apartment in Prague for a small family”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and two college age children stayed in the White Swan. It was very clean and cozy for all of us. We were in an ideal location, closer enough to the Old Town, but more like a quiet street. I got up every morning for coffee and bread at the Bakeshop about one block away which is very convenient. There is a small convenience store also right around the corner from the apartment. The James Joyce Pub is right across from the apartment which is very convenient. There are a few nice restaurants near by that we liked and you can walk to almost everything; the square, Charles Bridge, and the Cathedral. It might be too much of a walk for some people, but my family did it several times. Keeps you in shape so you can have a few pivos (beer). . Monika, the rental manager was great arranging Petr our kind driver to pick us up at the airport and drop us back off.
I would stay here again. . Easter is a lovely time to go also as the square is decorated so nicely.
.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas1980
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We returned from visiting Prague yesterday and had a great time. My husband and another couple stayed at this rental. It was perfect for our small group that was there for a low key trip. Monika was very easy to work with and Petr (the private driver) was very kind and punctual. The place was very clean and in a good location, which is about a 10 min walk to the astronomical clock. We loved the Irish pub across the street which was very low key during our visit. Noise was never an issue for us, then again it's low season. There were two sets of washer and dryers which cam in very handy because the pubs are very smokey. If I visit Prague again I will stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having plenty of space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz V
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So Happy We Booked with Charming Rental Prague!”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We could not have been happier with this apartment. As other reviewers have already described, the location is fantastic and the apartment itself is clean, comfortable and well-appointed. There are lots of stores, restaurants, and sights to see within easy strolling distance, while still being set just apart from the crowds and busy streets. That said, the real stars of this booking are Monika and Petr. Monika was extremely helpful prior to our trip. I kept moving our dates--one day earlier--no, make that two days later--and yet she somehow remained patient with us. More importantly, she cheerfully arranged all of our arrival and departure transportation, plus two day trips outside of Prague. Which brings me to Petr. . .wow, what a positive part of our CZ experience Petr played! We took two days trips: Cesky Krumlov and Kutna Hora. I cannot recommend these trips highly enough! We had considered visiting these sites by train, but were very glad we had Petr take us instead. Had we not, we wouldn't have seen the fantastic Hluboká Castle which, to be honest, impressed us even more than Cesky Krumlov. At all locations, Petr helped us to get on the right English-language tours, while allowing us to explore at our own pace. In short, I wouldn't hesitate to book this flat again. The experience--thanks to Monika and Petr- was excellent all around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Monika and Petr
Liked least: Too warm in the flat!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TechYello...
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“PERFECT location, features, and customer service”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Started our six week trip through Europe here. Apartment better than advertised, location super but Monika's attention to detail and customer service the highlight. Location perfect- out of the "crowds" (not really a problem) yet close to all old town sites. Excellent restaurants under 5 min. walk - food really good - local, Italian, French. Prices most reasonable, too. While in the old section (really quaint and what one would expect of this city), access to modern needs including great Mall easy walking. Food stores abound if you want to do meals in. Monika arranged pick up at Airport and our transfer with Petr in his very comfortable car to our hotel in Budapest at end of stay. Loved Prague! and you will love the service from Monika

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment, Monika's service including Petr, and of course Prague itself
Liked least: having to leave - could have spent another week easily
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gazza H
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic 2 Bedrm Apartment in Prague, Great Location and Beautiful Service from Monika at Charming Rental.”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

WOW. we all loved this apartment. 4 people ( 2 couples) are very comfortably accomodated. This 2 bedroom apartment in Prague is absolutely fantastic. 2 Big Bedrooms, 2 Kitchens, 2 Bathrooms and WC, 2 Laundry Facilities 2 x TV. A very Big , Warm and Comfortable Lounge / Dining Area.
The location is perfect for Prague, its a good area, so easy to walk to everything in the Main Town Square, the Charles Bridge, shopping, eating etc , and was very safe when walking at night and day and lighting was good. We walked everywhere, including the Castle.
There is a small food / groceries / beer/ wine shop across the road and around the corner - 50m walk. An irish pub across the road (we didnt try this) but the soundproofing in the apartment is so good we didnt hear anything, I dont think it is a rowdy pub anyway. Very good Restaraunts very close by, easy walking to all.
The only thing better than the apartment was the efficient and friendly service provided by the beautiful Monika from Charming-rental.com, right from the initial enquiries , through to booking, greeting at the apartment and farewell. I will definitely recomend this apartment to my friends and anyone else who reads this. Thanks again Monika. Garry Hunter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything , it was fantastic - see my review
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoTrave...
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The White Swan - the place to be in Prague!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We can't say enough nice things about our stay. Monika stayed in regular contact with us once we booked and told us exactly what to expect. She arranged for a very pleasant driver (Petr) to pick us up at the airport and deliver our family of four right to the apartment. He also took us to the train station when we left. The place is behind two secure doors/gates activated by a key fob (though the apartment appears to be in a pretty quiet part of town...the security was comforting to have). Monika thoroughly walked us through the many amenities, recommended places to eat, oriented us to a map of Prague, and so on. The apartment is as good or better than advertised. Our party of four had more than enough room with my wife and I in one side of the apartment and our girls enjoying the other partitioned part of the apartment, complete with their own kitchen and bathroom. The beds were big and comfortable...everything about the apartment was great. The built in espresso machine and the washer/dryer (a rarity in other apartment rentals) were great to have. They even provided us with a laptop to use even though we'd brought our own, and three power converters...amenities not usually provided and really appreciated. The Irish pub across the street served surprisingly great Indian curry...would highly recommend. There's also a small grocer around the corner which was very convenient. The walk to Old Town was around 8 minutes, so really convenient. Would stay at the White Swan again in a heartbeat. We loved it there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, washer-dryer, wi-fi and a provided laptop, friendly staff
Liked least: Can't think of anything at all
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing