We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Apartment”
Review of MyHouse Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MyHouse Apartments
Ranked #60 of 650 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Everything about our stay was perfect. We arranged for airport pickup through MyHouse Travel. The driver was there waiting at the airport and brought us to the apartment where we met Eva. She was extremely helpful in providing us with tips on what to see and how to get around Prague. The apartment was centrally located, and very comfortable. It is within walking distance of many tourist attractions and a metro station. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Prague for either a short or extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPK32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    31
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
68
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

It's a shame that I can not rate the apartment lower rating. The apartment misunderstood my arrival date and no-one showed up on my arrival date! I waited in front of the apartment more than 45 mins and called the office number, no-one answered. It made my holiday totally ruined and they charged me for a no-show fee.I had to find another hotel carrying my big suit case. I never recomend this apartment to anyone who visiting Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MillieAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our first time to book an apartment instead of hotel. Apartment is usually cheaper than hotel. We found this apartment on the web and the rating and reviews were pretty good. This was our first time to Prague too. We choose this apartment based on reviews and location. It did not disappoint us. When we arrived the location, 2 staff of Myhouse apartment were waiting for us in front of the apartment. We were in a gourp of 3 couples and they were able to give us 3 suites in one apartment. It was very convenient for our group. If we stayed in a hotel, usually the hotel can't find 3 rooms on the same floor. The location is in the Jewish town and right across from the Jewish Synagogue. Even though is is located in the Jewish town but actually it is only a few blocks from the old town. The old town and Jewish town are very close to each other. The room fee included breakfast which was served in a restaurant near by, very convenient. Breakfast was good. The building is old but the inside of the apartment is very new and modern. It was very clean too. We were very pleased with the apartment. We would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaFamily09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very beautiful apartment in very good location right in the centre of Prague. No need to use any public transport at all, everything is within a short walk. Comfortable, beautiful, well equipped.

I did not know it had no reception because the apartments are obviously spread in different buildings. (This was something that was not obvious when we made our booking or maybe was not well visible). This makes it an adventure to have your baggage stored for a while as you have to arrange for someone to pick them and then to come and give them back to you. Even getting checking in has to be done after arranging an appointment with the staff. Also I was very surprised when during checking in the lady asked me to give her the card with which I booked so she can check it. I think this was a little rude and I feel insecure when people look at my card number and check what is written on my card.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in an apartment in 41/4 Zatecka Str, in the heart of the old town. (See LennyJ's good description of the apartment in the previous review.) Couldn't have asked for a better location. We were on the fourth floor and there is an elevator if you don't like stairs. The apartment seemed recently renovated and has everything in it.

Without knowing the city, we took up Slavek's offer to have a driver pick us up from the railway station (at an extra cost). The train was 2 hours late but Slavek chased us up when we didn't arrive and still had a car waiting for us. Slavek was free with his knowledge and advice when he met with us and speaks good English. He gave us some good tips about where to go and stored our bags for us.

If we're ever lucky enough to be back in Prague (loved the city) I would happily rent from MyHouse again. All up, a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickWGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our family stayed at the apartment located at Zatecka 41/4 in Prague. The location was central to most tourist venues; within five minutes stroll we could reach the Jewish quarter, old town square, St. Charles bridge or several of the concert venues such as the Rudolfinum, home of the Czech Philharmonic. In addition, the apartment is located within a block of a subway station, Staromestska, part of the B line. There are three subway lines A, B, and C. The lines A and C cross within one and two stops east of Staromestska on the B line. As a result, it is easy to access either the bus depot or the train station, if you did not wish to use a taxi. Subway tickets are purchased at either the subway stations or one of many tobacco shops that dot the city.

The apartment is well appointed. There is a lot of room to accommodate a small family. The apartment is essentially a one bedroom apartment with a pull bed sofa. The room with the sofa bed has a tv, dining table and small kitchen ( microwave, range top, bar fridge, dish washer).
The washroom has a washer, but no dryer. However, there is place to hang dry the clothes.
The decor is modern. Hardwood floors with area rugs, allow the cleaning staff to keep the rooms relatively dust free. Because we stayed in late August, the weather was mild; we needed no heat nor desired cooling. We did notice radiators located in the apartment. Alas, there is no air conditioning. A cool breeze through the large windows will be essential in providing some respite in the summer heat.
The cleaning staff will clean the dishes, the apartment and make the beds daily if you wish. Eva, one of the people who manages the apartments, was very helpful in indicating the locations of the nearby tourist sites.
Overall, i was very happy with the accommodation, as it provided very good value. The rooms are much more spacious than a similarly priced hotel room. Also one has the choice of buying groceries and eating in, instead of patronizing the nearby eateries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stunning apartments with full kitchen, bathroom shower over but, washing machine, comfy beds, welcome pack of tea coffee peanuts etc. Service great Slavek was a great help and a hive of information even the many history questions we asked! Breakfast Is just up the road and really good with 7 options to choose from. A lovely bakery and butchery in the same area to the left of the intersection in between a busy street cafe.

Room Tip: Never saw any other apartments but they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi-Scott25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Best Place in Prague
Best Place in Prague
#144 of 650 in Prague
9 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Square Premium Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Franz Kafka
Hostel Franz Kafka
#94 of 650 in Prague
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Golden Prague Residence
Golden Prague Residence
#51 of 650 in Prague
112 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
#48 of 650 in Prague
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MyHouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MyHouse Apartments

Property: MyHouse Apartments
Address: Maiselova 39/17, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 650 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MyHouse Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your MyHouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing