We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of MyHouse Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MyHouse Apartments
Ranked #62 of 686 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our first time to book an apartment instead of hotel. Apartment is usually cheaper than hotel. We found this apartment on the web and the rating and reviews were pretty good. This was our first time to Prague too. We choose this apartment based on reviews and location. It did not disappoint us. When we arrived the location, 2 staff of Myhouse apartment were waiting for us in front of the apartment. We were in a gourp of 3 couples and they were able to give us 3 suites in one apartment. It was very convenient for our group. If we stayed in a hotel, usually the hotel can't find 3 rooms on the same floor. The location is in the Jewish town and right across from the Jewish Synagogue. Even though is is located in the Jewish town but actually it is only a few blocks from the old town. The old town and Jewish town are very close to each other. The room fee included breakfast which was served in a restaurant near by, very convenient. Breakfast was good. The building is old but the inside of the apartment is very new and modern. It was very clean too. We were very pleased with the apartment. We would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaFamily09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very beautiful apartment in very good location right in the centre of Prague. No need to use any public transport at all, everything is within a short walk. Comfortable, beautiful, well equipped.

I did not know it had no reception because the apartments are obviously spread in different buildings. (This was something that was not obvious when we made our booking or maybe was not well visible). This makes it an adventure to have your baggage stored for a while as you have to arrange for someone to pick them and then to come and give them back to you. Even getting checking in has to be done after arranging an appointment with the staff. Also I was very surprised when during checking in the lady asked me to give her the card with which I booked so she can check it. I think this was a little rude and I feel insecure when people look at my card number and check what is written on my card.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in an apartment in 41/4 Zatecka Str, in the heart of the old town. (See LennyJ's good description of the apartment in the previous review.) Couldn't have asked for a better location. We were on the fourth floor and there is an elevator if you don't like stairs. The apartment seemed recently renovated and has everything in it.

Without knowing the city, we took up Slavek's offer to have a driver pick us up from the railway station (at an extra cost). The train was 2 hours late but Slavek chased us up when we didn't arrive and still had a car waiting for us. Slavek was free with his knowledge and advice when he met with us and speaks good English. He gave us some good tips about where to go and stored our bags for us.

If we're ever lucky enough to be back in Prague (loved the city) I would happily rent from MyHouse again. All up, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickWGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our family stayed at the apartment located at Zatecka 41/4 in Prague. The location was central to most tourist venues; within five minutes stroll we could reach the Jewish quarter, old town square, St. Charles bridge or several of the concert venues such as the Rudolfinum, home of the Czech Philharmonic. In addition, the apartment is located within a block of a subway station, Staromestska, part of the B line. There are three subway lines A, B, and C. The lines A and C cross within one and two stops east of Staromestska on the B line. As a result, it is easy to access either the bus depot or the train station, if you did not wish to use a taxi. Subway tickets are purchased at either the subway stations or one of many tobacco shops that dot the city.

The apartment is well appointed. There is a lot of room to accommodate a small family. The apartment is essentially a one bedroom apartment with a pull bed sofa. The room with the sofa bed has a tv, dining table and small kitchen ( microwave, range top, bar fridge, dish washer).
The washroom has a washer, but no dryer. However, there is place to hang dry the clothes.
The decor is modern. Hardwood floors with area rugs, allow the cleaning staff to keep the rooms relatively dust free. Because we stayed in late August, the weather was mild; we needed no heat nor desired cooling. We did notice radiators located in the apartment. Alas, there is no air conditioning. A cool breeze through the large windows will be essential in providing some respite in the summer heat.
The cleaning staff will clean the dishes, the apartment and make the beds daily if you wish. Eva, one of the people who manages the apartments, was very helpful in indicating the locations of the nearby tourist sites.
Overall, i was very happy with the accommodation, as it provided very good value. The rooms are much more spacious than a similarly priced hotel room. Also one has the choice of buying groceries and eating in, instead of patronizing the nearby eateries.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stunning apartments with full kitchen, bathroom shower over but, washing machine, comfy beds, welcome pack of tea coffee peanuts etc. Service great Slavek was a great help and a hive of information even the many history questions we asked! Breakfast Is just up the road and really good with 7 options to choose from. A lovely bakery and butchery in the same area to the left of the intersection in between a busy street cafe.

Room Tip: Never saw any other apartments but they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi-Scott25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

First I'd like to say that the service we received from the MyHouse staff, Slavek and Eva, was nothing short of 5 Star. The accommodations themselves stood up to that ranking as well. We were originally booked for the smaller apartment on Maieslova, but Slavek upgraded us for free, as the Beetoven unit became open for the extent of our stay. The apartment was private, very nice, modern, extremely clean, and couldn't have been in a better location, a simple look on the map will indicate that. What we also enjoyed was more personal space than any room we had booked in our whole Europe trip. The staff cleans the apartments daily, refreshing it with clean towels, turndown and so forth, and somehow we never even saw them in our 5-day stay. They provided for transport to and from the train station/airport, and made our stay in Prague exponentially more enjoyable.

Would most certainly return to Prague, and when I do, I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blakembass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our appartment could accommodate 2 couples no problems for circa £100 per night - that clearly varies based on exchange rate and time of booking. I was really really impressed.
And as has been cited many times before Slavek could not have helped us more.
Not to be undersold is the reciprocal arrangement whereby "My House"ers get to breakfast at Kolonial (a 10 minute walk to Siroka 6) which was really good, and even gives you the bespoke "My House" breakfast menu where you pick from one of 7 options. My Houses other 3 locations are all well situated, 2 by Kolonial which is in the Old Jewish section, interesting of itself. That is nearer Charles Bridge - ours was nearer to the eastern part of central Prague. Would unreserevedly recommend and we will be using again.

Room Tip: we stayed in the 5th floor 2 bed apartment on 28.Rijna. turn right 200m taxi rank turn left out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MardleyMassif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
#31 of 686 in Prague
58 reviews
Praha 7
Comfortable Prague Apartments
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Capital Apartments
Capital Apartments
#77 of 686 in Prague
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#16 of 686 in Prague
231 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOOo Downtown
MOOo Downtown
#2 of 686 in Prague
394 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MyHouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MyHouse Apartments

Address: Maiselova 39/17, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Josefov
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 686 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $66 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MyHouse Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your MyHouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing