We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy apartment in great location”
Review of MyHouse Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MyHouse Apartments
Ranked #59 of 651 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment in great location”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent 5 days in Ambra's apartment which is a very nice accommodation in the heart of Prague (Jewish district); is a very good option for those family with kids; The apartment is situated at 3rd floor - elevator on site, they clean the apartment every day and wash the dishes (you have a fully equipped kitchen); the apartment has a balcony (you can smoke outside only, is a very important detail to be mentioned for the smokers:)); they have a safebox, a lot of storage space, the internet signal is ok, the rooms are equiped with TV (both of them).
The "minus" for this kind of accomodation is the parking if you visit Prague by car. The parking is very expensive - 30 eur/days and in high season you must be sure that you will find free parking lot; I recommend you to go directly to Centrum Parking garage, not to Vinci Parking which is the reccomendation from the agency for at least 2 reasons: the price which is 26 eur/day and the lot which is inside the garage at first one and outside at Vinci. Both of them are 1 min distance from the apartment area.

Room Tip: Ambra apartment was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrinaPopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    31
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
68
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stylish and luxury apartments but there is no reception and the breakfast is served in a cafe 5 minutes away from the apartment. Also it is a bit of an adventure to arrange to leave your baggage there and go to pick it up afterwards, since someone has to come meet you there. Other than that no complaints at all, perfect facility, so central that you will never have to use transportation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Rijna 28 , great customer service , pick up from the train station, we could store luggage before check in as we arrived early. Apartment is spacious and clean . great location ideal for family with young kids

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyAms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

It was better then we expected. The apartment was very stylish, big and comfortable.
King size bed, little kitchenette, big windows and a lot of storage space.
NO AIRCO, it got really warm in the room.
Location was perfect, it's located in the Jewish district right in the middle of old Prague.
We fell in love with Prague

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the apartment, we booked two apartments on the same floor which was very nice. The apartments were very modern and clean. The service was very good, and professional. The location is very central close to everything you want to see. We would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGBXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Paul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at the Maiselova Apartment, Vivaldi Room. It was spacious, clean, had a ktchenette, and was just fine for our purposes. And the location is ideal being right in the midst of the Jewish Quarter. The staff person, Slavek, was very helpful in every respect and especially with our luggage, which had not arrived with us. He kept in touch with Air France and kept us informed about what was happening. And he gave us good tips on places to eat, etc. Suggestions to travelers - have a cell phone in case you need to contact the office, which is some distance from the apartment. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed in Rijna 28 in a 2 bed roomed apartment. Very light, spacey lounge area and big, well equipped kitchen. Large bathroom and 2 toilets and washing machine. We stayed for a week and it was perfect and a very good central location. Also, very quiet location and our room had a view of the castle in the distance. The team are really helpful and responsive to any queries. Would definitely use My House Travel again. The only thing that was a bit irritating was the internet. We could only use one PC/Ipad at a time – we could not get multiple users. It would be good if this small problem could be fixed. OH, final point - the breakfast vouchers were a bonus – an all day breakfast was included in the price at the Ebel coffee house; great coffee – well worth the short walk.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pragklbov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Best Place in Prague
Best Place in Prague
#145 of 651 in Prague
9 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Square Premium Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Franz Kafka
Hostel Franz Kafka
#93 of 651 in Prague
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Golden Prague Residence
Golden Prague Residence
#52 of 651 in Prague
112 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
#48 of 651 in Prague
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MyHouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MyHouse Apartments

Property: MyHouse Apartments
Address: Maiselova 39/17, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 651 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MyHouse Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your MyHouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing