We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY HIGH QUALITY!! BEST THAT I HAVE EVER SEEN!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #67 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“VERY HIGH QUALITY!! BEST THAT I HAVE EVER SEEN!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed 3 nights together with our clients. I have been in many hotels around Europe but I have never seen such a friendly atmosphere and such a high quality. I was very surprised for quality of the bed because usually hotels do no use so high quality and expensive beds. We were very happy and surely we will be back there whenever we travel to Prague. Location and ambience all were perfect. I don"t know who is the designer but a lot of congratulations!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEDENI_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    535
    108
    20
    9
See reviews for
208
947
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

It was our first stay Prague and we could not choose better. Lovely hotel, great beds, spacious rooms and also helpful staff. Most we enjoyed long breakfasts. Staff was helpful they answered all our questions and went out of their way to find various sights of interest and directions on how to get there. My husband is spanish so he would appreciate more spanish speaking staff as there were a lot of spanish guests. But later on we found out that there was spanish speaking manager who helped with spanish speaking guests. We highly recommend Moods to everybody.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneatteJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2010

You've got to stay here. Here's why:

Location
- 5 minute walk to the central area. We didn't purchase a subway/streetcar pass - no need to as we could walk everywhere.

Rooms
- fabulous, swanky, comfortable
- a poem starts on the ceiling outside of your door, continues on the wall over the bed, and finishes on the glass wall of the shower. Cool.
- The beds are so comfortable. You owe it to your back to sleep here.
- Room furnished with hairdryer (the real deal, not the vaccuum-like one attached to the wall), kettle, unlimited tea and coffee, bathrobes, slippers and a safe with a charging port so you can charge your laptop/cell while it's safely locked inside.

Staff
- friendly and helpful
- although parking is not available, they agreed for us to park our car infront of the hotel and watch it overnight so that we wouldn't get a ticket.

Breakfast
- awesome buffet.
- yogurt with 20 choices of things to put in it - fresh or dried fruits, oatmeal, nuts etc
- bread, pastries, strudel...omg so good
- eggs, bacon, cold cuts, cheeses - build your own indulgent breakfast sandwich
- any juice you can imagine
- The full buffet is available until 10:30am, and a limited selection of bread and sandwich fixings are available as "all day breakfast" until 6pm.

Thai Massage
- if you've never indulged, this is your chance. Not expensive, and totally worth it. Masseuse uses the correct traditional Thai massage techniques. Let your body relax and rejuvenate after all of your travelling.

Now go and book your stay here. You'll love it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannaBe0nVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I would like to thank the staff at the hotel MOODs for a wonderful and relaxing time in the new design hotel, everything was 1st class for myself and my boyfriend this wont be the last visit, see you in 2011 and wishing you every success.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Whilst many could rate the location of this hotel as not central enough, we saw this designer hotel as a little gem in the Real Prague.
Withing walking distance from all the hussle and bussle of the tourist packed attractions, the hotel's relatively secluded area offered a nice repose from it all.
The hotel staff is probably the most commendable, willing to offer a helping hand (and genuine opinion if asked) for any arrangements. We selfishly imposed our unpreparedness onto the front desk - who with a smile arranged a rent a car (at a very competitive price) on a Satuday afternoon for the next day. They also helped with dinner reservations, metro/tube tickets and so forth.
The room and bathroom are finished to a high standards, offered free high-speed internet, and the breakfast catered for all tastes.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camillann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I do not understand the many positive reviews of this hotel. I advise staying far, far away, primarily due to staff dishonesty.

We reserved the most expensive room category, the Maisonette. From their website: "Our Maisonettes are 35 m2 over two floors and feature beautiful river views." On checking in, we were shown to a room on the ground floor. It was not two stories. It had no views at all - the only windows overlooked the interior light well of the building, which contained the breakfast room. (I'll attach a picture.) Literally, breakfast tables were right outside the windows. Absolutely no privacy, light or views. If they were using this room to offer to upgrade guests from lower categories, that might be ok. But given the disparity with what was promised for our rate, it was completely unacceptable.

There were no other suite rooms available for our stay, so they moved us to a small deluxe room on the 1st (i.e., in the US, 2nd) floor front. No river views, no living room, street noise and cigarette smoke from staff members smoking on the front stoop. Dark, because it faced north. It did have nice high ceilings, though. But they only "discounted" our rate by EUR 30 per night, and no one seemed to have any understanding as to why any of this was a problem.

The second major service problem was with the hotel laundry. They ruined three new tems of clothing so badly they had to be thrown out (two white items turned red, one shirt left with a hole in it), only one of which I noticed at the time. They didn't charge us for cleaning the item we noticed but wouldn't do anything further, stating that "of course the laundry is separate and we cannot be responsible."

Aside from that (some pretty big asides), it was just ok. The hotel itself was kind of like a poorly-designed, small W hotel - the design was pretty enough to look at on the surface, but not well thought out. No mirror in the bedroom. No electrical outlets by the bedside to leave iPhones plugged in when going to sleep (kind of strange for a supposedly Apple-friendly hotel). The shower was in a tub mounted high off the floor, with a sloped floor and no nonskid surface, making it very easy to slip. Add to that a small, thin, moveable partial glass partition from the rest of the bathroom - it was very dangerous, as well as leaving the floor soaked after every shower. The extra room in the "deluxe" category wasn't around the bed (which filled almost the entire bedroom space), it was in the entry area outside of some rather useless built in closets. They advertised free WiFi, but the signal in our room was extremely weak.

The location was decent, easy walking to trams and the old town. But I would never go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chazas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear Chazas,
Firstly we would like to thank you for spending your valuable time and sharing comments with us. We are very unhappy to read the first negative review about our hotel.
Please be assured that your comments have been taking very seriously.We have already informed all the management team as a subject of discussion and the action was immediately taken. Secondly ,we would also like to give some of the informations relating your comments:
-Apple friendly hotel:If you like Tech.,realy you will be intrested with our Apple room,wich you can ask in check-in.
-Free wifi :In each room except free wifi there is a internet cable ,which guaranty your comfortable when you are work in the case low signal wifi
We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to show you our improvements as a commitment to provide better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

After staying in various other hotels in Prague, I was pleasantly surprised with the moods hotel. The location is on a quiet side street 5 minutes walk from Náměstí Republiky (Line B) and Florenc (Lines B and C) metro stops. The reception area is furnished in a modern way and the staff there are extremely helpful, both with the checkin/checkout process as well as giving recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. The airconditioned rooms are a good size and with Hästens beds, you're pretty much guaranteed of a comfortable sleep. Another great feature is the fact that they have got a built in USB port (for charging your iDevice) HDMI ports, LAN connectors as well as component inputs all of which connect to the LCD TV in the room, it's a relatively small thing, but makes a massive difference. The buffet style breakfast was also really good with a selection of hot and cold foods. From now on I will be staying here everytime I come to Prague!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 649 in Prague
1,612 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,253 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,304 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,304 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing