We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart Hotel Close to Everything...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just returned from a short stay at Moods Hotel. The hotel is in a great location to get to everything we needed. The Old town, Charles Bridge, the Castle, great bars and food outlets all within walking distance. Located in a quiet street and easy to find ( by taxi ). Breakfast fantastic choice and all the staff friendly! Would defo recommend as we will be staying again!! Thank you for a great week!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotterDuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Trotter Duffer

thank you very much for sharing such an nice review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel during your next trip to Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,816)
There are newer reviews for MOODs Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

The staff was very friendly, and also the beds are as promised.
But the shower was not very good (temperature varied during showers, also the shower was a bit low). And the breakfast buffet was just average (coffee from a very bad machine).

Very bad is the pick up service off the hotel, it charges the same high prices that the scamming taxi drivers on the street would.

My tip, just call taxi praha yourself, +420257257257 this will ensure you a fair trip on the meter!


All in all, it just lacked the extra mile in facilities that you would expect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthijs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excellent and very friendly service. Nice, stylish hotel with very good access to the beautiful city center and old city within walking distance. Absolutely recommendable. Breakfast buffet is good, Did not try wellness area. Unfortunately no fitness center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Edwin,
We would like to thank you for taking time and posting this nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy when You loved our hotel and enjoined Your stay at MOODs. We hope to welcome You again soon at MOODs.
Best regard from Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is centrally located to the old town and within walking distance of all the major attractions and transportation. The rooms were very nicely appointed with cool, modern design. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast is not to be missed! We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank IHeartTraveling2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
On the behalf of the MOODs team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your impressions with the another clients. We are very glad that You like our staff, the hotel room,Hotel design, breakfast,... We look foward to welcome you back at MOODs in your next visiting Prague
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Moods hotel is situated in a great area to visit Prague. This combined with the extreme friendly staff and the whole design concept makes Moods hotel the perfect place to visit Prague. The rooms are clean, comfortable and offer a lot of space. Staff is always willing to help you (printing off boarding passes, advice to visit the city). An absolute great hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear FRpilot,
On the behalf of the MOODS team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for your time to write review. We are so happy, that you like our hotel and our staff were able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.
We hope to welcome you back at the MOODs in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Good service with a smile and everything was nice and clean. We liked the way the rooms were decorated. Breakfast was good as well and there was definitely enough, whether you came early or not. Also little extras as printing our boarding tickets for up flight back or leaving our luggage at the hotel for a couple for hours after we had checked out were no problem.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank APH0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sharing your pleasant experience with others in the Tripadvisor community. We very are glad we made your stay with us enjoyable and hope to welcome you in MOODs hotel again in the future.
All the best.
Ondrej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Lovely modern hotel in a fantastic location - within walking distance to most tourist attractions but also close to transport. Staff were very attentive and helped us plan our days and recommend restaurants for us to visit. Lots of choice on the breakfast buffet - only downside did not get to visit the spa (ran out of time). Would certainly recommend this hotel and would visit it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river side - brighter and slightly larger.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonksquires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at the MOODs Boutique Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with other fellow travelers. It is great to know that the location was so convenient for you with all the main attractions in just a walking distance from the hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in the MOODs hotel in the future again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 648 in Prague
1,666 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#64 of 648 in Prague
1,282 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 648 in Prague
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $56 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing