We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$100
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
$135
$109
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$343
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,903)
Filter reviews
1,903 results
Traveler rating
1,185
575
112
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
575
112
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai massagequiet streetold towngreat hotelminute walkrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedsnice breakfastwalking distancethe breakfast areavisit praguesmall hotelreception staffon footjewish quartercity centremini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 1,903 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Moods and were very impressed. It is very modern, warm and comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. Near to the centre of Prague, so most places are within walking distance. Also lots of restaurants, each one different and they were all very good. There is nothing negative we can say, only that it rained one afternoon!! so we found somewhere nice to have a drink. Can only highly recommend Moods.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Wendy,

Thank you very much for your great review and kind words about MOODs hotel. We value our guests’ feedback very much as the entire team is striving to give the best service we can. I am sorry it rained one afternoon, too. :-) But I hope the good mood of our friendly staff made up for it.
We will be happy to see you again on your next trip to Prague!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Modern hotel with good location for good price. It wasn’t right in the center, but everything was accessible on foot. Room furnishings are modern and comfortable. Breakfast was nice. We got great recommendations from the reception and they booked a tour for us which was very helpful. They also arranged for transportation to and from the airport which also helped us out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aileronguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write such a nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in MOODs hotel and thank you for the compliments about staff, rooms and our hotel taxi. Your feedback is very appreciated since we value our guests’ opinion very much. Hopefully we will see you next time!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and from our arrival through to our departure we were impressed by the overall quality of the hotel. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful.
The location is perfect as it is only a short stroll to the old town square and to the largest shopping mall (if that is your thing). There are numerous good quality eateries in the neighborhood and the proximity of a tram stop less than 5 minutes away is also useful.
If I were to be a bit picky I would say that the room was a little bit too warm for our personal taste and the air con is restricted to a few degrees.. We solved the problem by the simple method of opening the window!
In summary, we wish more hotels were of this standard at the price paid.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank alannsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Alan and Sarah,

Thank you very much for your great feedback and kind words. We are all really very happy that you spent an enjoyable time here and thank you for all the compliments! I hope that for your next visit to Prague you will choose MOODs hotel again as we will be glad to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent a weekend in the Moods as a group of eight persons and can highly recommend this hotel for a stay: wonderful, modern furnished rooms with excellent beds (Hästens) and luxurious bathrooms. Excellent and rich breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is very closely located to the old town of Prague and historic sites, restaurants and cafes are in walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirgitW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Birgit,

Thank you very much for your great feedback and kind words. The entire MOODs team are really very happy that you and your friends spent an enjoyable weekend here and thank you for all the compliments! The Hästens beds that you mention in your review are indeed one of MOODs' main luxury features for excellent and healthy sleep of our guests, as well as White Company bathroom toiletries which we provide in every room. I hope that for your next visit to Prague you will choose MOODs hotel again as we will be glad to welcome you back.
Best regards
Ondrej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located, close to the main square of the old town.

Excellent hotel service, new clean rooms and really pleasant.

Excellent breakfast , Excellent value for money

The hotel is very recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Tomer,

Thank you very much for your kind words and excellent feedback. We are all very happy that you spent an enjoyable time here and thank you for all the compliments! I hope that during your next visit to Prague you will stay with us again and we will be glad to welcome you back.
Best regards
Ondrej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews