We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy customers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #67 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very happy customers”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Moods and were very impressed. It is very modern, warm and comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. Near to the centre of Prague, so most places are within walking distance. Also lots of restaurants, each one different and they were all very good. There is nothing negative we can say, only that it rained one afternoon!! so we found somewhere nice to have a drink. Can only highly recommend Moods.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Wendy,

Thank you very much for your great review and kind words about MOODs hotel. We value our guests’ feedback very much as the entire team is striving to give the best service we can. I am sorry it rained one afternoon, too. :-) But I hope the good mood of our friendly staff made up for it.
We will be happy to see you again on your next trip to Prague!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    521
    104
    20
    9
See reviews for
199
929
56
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Modern hotel with good location for good price. It wasn’t right in the center, but everything was accessible on foot. Room furnishings are modern and comfortable. Breakfast was nice. We got great recommendations from the reception and they booked a tour for us which was very helpful. They also arranged for transportation to and from the airport which also helped us out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aileronguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write such a nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in MOODs hotel and thank you for the compliments about staff, rooms and our hotel taxi. Your feedback is very appreciated since we value our guests’ opinion very much. Hopefully we will see you next time!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and from our arrival through to our departure we were impressed by the overall quality of the hotel. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful.
The location is perfect as it is only a short stroll to the old town square and to the largest shopping mall (if that is your thing). There are numerous good quality eateries in the neighborhood and the proximity of a tram stop less than 5 minutes away is also useful.
If I were to be a bit picky I would say that the room was a little bit too warm for our personal taste and the air con is restricted to a few degrees.. We solved the problem by the simple method of opening the window!
In summary, we wish more hotels were of this standard at the price paid.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alannsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Alan and Sarah,

Thank you very much for your great feedback and kind words. We are all really very happy that you spent an enjoyable time here and thank you for all the compliments! I hope that for your next visit to Prague you will choose MOODs hotel again as we will be glad to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent a weekend in the Moods as a group of eight persons and can highly recommend this hotel for a stay: wonderful, modern furnished rooms with excellent beds (Hästens) and luxurious bathrooms. Excellent and rich breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is very closely located to the old town of Prague and historic sites, restaurants and cafes are in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirgitW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Birgit,

Thank you very much for your great feedback and kind words. The entire MOODs team are really very happy that you and your friends spent an enjoyable weekend here and thank you for all the compliments! The Hästens beds that you mention in your review are indeed one of MOODs' main luxury features for excellent and healthy sleep of our guests, as well as White Company bathroom toiletries which we provide in every room. I hope that for your next visit to Prague you will choose MOODs hotel again as we will be glad to welcome you back.
Best regards
Ondrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located, close to the main square of the old town.

Excellent hotel service, new clean rooms and really pleasant.

Excellent breakfast , Excellent value for money

The hotel is very recommended!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Tomer,

Thank you very much for your kind words and excellent feedback. We are all very happy that you spent an enjoyable time here and thank you for all the compliments! I hope that during your next visit to Prague you will stay with us again and we will be glad to welcome you back.
Best regards
Ondrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Good value Hotel with good Buffet Breakfast - Just a 15 minute walk to the old Town Square and Wenceslas square and numerous restaurants. 10 min walk to Large indoor shopping complex the
Palladium. Beds very comfy. Excellent staff team.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDoncasterOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback and your kind words. And also for mentioning a good location of the MOODs boutique hotel which tucked away in a very quiet street yet conveniently close to the center which is reachable within 15 minutes walking distance. We are very really happy you chose hotel MOODs and that you enjoyed your stay as our entire team strives to give the best service possible.
Hopefully we will see you in MOODs some time again.
Best regards
Ondrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have spent 3 nights in Moods with our teenager son in a suite and were very satisfied with the hotel: location close to the center, very nice and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, relaxing thai massage, modern and very clean room perfect for the 3 of us with fantastics pillows. We highly recommend a stay in this boutique hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Laurence,

Thank you very much for your great review. The feedback from are customers is very valuable for us and we are very really happy your family enjoyed your stay as our entire team strives to give the best service possible.
We hope to welcome you in MOODs some time in the future again.
Best regards
Ondrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#29 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#52 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing