We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New & Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #68 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“New & Modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent 3 days in this modern hotel. Everything was really nice: perfect stuff, rooms, modern equipment, varied breakfasts, location.
And surely, awesome king-size bed by Hastens. I've never slept on such amazing bed, it was very comfortable!!!

Room Tip: We've stayed at the Deluxe Double Room on the last floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time and thank you for all the compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    516
    102
    19
    9
See reviews for
197
920
55
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I spent eight days in this beautiful hotel. The room is beautiful and can be modified according to the moods games with lights. The welcome is warm and smiling.The staff is concerned about the well-being of its customers (some Martina is just as friendly as competent, a real pleasure)
I recommend and I would definitely go back, a hotel in the very center of Prague for affordable, in my opinion the best quality / price ratio.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Client,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague. We are happy to read all the compliments, especially about the service provided by our staff. We are looking forward to your next stay in MOODs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Moods at the tail end of a 2 week vacation in the Czech Republic. The hotel is very new by Prague standards at 3 years old. Everything is quite modern, with black, chrome and lime green. The reception folks were very friendly, even showed us up to our room. The room itself was a bit tight due to the odd angles of our room being on the end of the hallway. There was a sizable corridor in the room, from the hall, so we used that for our suitcases as they would not fit by the bed. Unlike other hotels we stayed at in CZ we did not get a couch but the bed was large and comfortable with a small desk area and a stool. The bathroom was wonderful, full tub with shower, bidet, toilet and large sink. They put out toiletries (rare in CZ). The breakfast buffet was very impressive, the best we saw in 2 weeks. Fresh fruit, yogurt, cooked items plus the normal deli spread of meat and cheeses. The breakfast hours are much longer than other hotels, nice if you want to sleep in a bit.
The price was a bit steeper than other hotels in Prague but location has a cost. You could walk out the door and be in Old Town in just a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Client,
thank you very much for sharing such an detailed review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel during your next trip to Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very simply stated hotel. We had the duplex suite on the top floor. Bathroom was on a separate floor from the bedroom - challenging in middle of the night. Though large, the room was not very functional. One small sofa in the living area. However, overall, the price point was very, very good for what we got. The breakfast was very comprehensive and that was a HUGE plus. Spa was clean and a good value as well for Thai Massage. Location is close to lots of stuff...but just a bit far to 'pop' out and grab an easy meal. That being said, it was so much more enjoyable staying on the fringe than in the throng. Ugh...center city...a nightmare...and a huge ripoff. Beds were very comfy - and the place was VERY quiet at night...Staff at hotel was very young...and not that well informed about local restaurants. Though, they did try and did the best they could...very friendly. All in all, I would recommend Moods. Coming from NYC, I was impressed overall - it was stylish, minimalistic, functional...just not luxurious. But I didn't pay luxurious prices. Go for it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Client,
thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, though there were some things that could have been better. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again in MOODs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was such a beautiful hotel I don't know where to begin my review! Upon checking in we were greeted by the very sweet, Veronica, up at the front desk. She provided us with very useful information and was always helpful. Our rooms were very nice too. Spacious, good bathroom and toiletries, fun mood lightening behind the bed and the most comfortable bed ever! Apparently it is the same bed that Swedish royalty sleep on and I believe it! The morning breakfast was also quite good. Wish they had more fresh fruit but it was still nice. Oh and the first day we missed breakfast and they prepared a late breakfast at noon for us, so nice! I think the hotel is situated in a nice quiet street just a couple blocks away from the tram line. Oh and if you want to have a beer check out The Prague Beer Museum near by the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Client,
we would like thank you for sharing a really nice review with other travelers. We also appreciate mentioning Veronica to be always helpful, she is new in our team and she will be happy to read this. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have to say that this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at, a full 10 out of 10! The staff could not do enough to help and when I arrived late they even ordered a pizza from a local restaurant and just put it on my bill as I had no local cash. I will be back with my wife and make Moods our home from home in Prague. The rooms are as pictured, modern and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Book it you will like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Client,
thank you for such a positive review! We are very happy that you were satisfied with our service and we are looking forward to make you a special reservation for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

we recently stayed at the hotel from Aug 26 thru the 29th. The receptionists and especially Lenka were great . They answered all my emails and arranged for us to have 2 adjoining rooms. Rooms were spacious and clean and modern.
We scheduled 3 massages and their regular masseuse was on vacation. The replacement masseuse wasnt really up to snuff and we mentioned it to the Lenka and she made an accommodation that really made us feel that they really cared about their guests. Things dont always go as planned but the hotel really stepped up and just took care of it.
As a result my daughter will be coming back in 2 weeks with her mother in law.
The hotel is well situated about a 10 minute walk to the palladium mall and the Powder tower.

breakfast was good all in all its great value for the money and I would stay here again

Room Tip: we were in 407 and 408
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Client,
we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague.
We are glad that you enjoyed the stay despite the bad experience with the therapist. I can assure you that we already made arrangements because of this situation and the next day we got another therapist.
We are looking forward to your wife’s and mother’s in law stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#31 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#54 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing