We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and quite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent 8 nights in this Hotel and we were very pleased. All staff were very helpfull and kind. They did help us in every case and whenever we asked for assistance.
The breakfast was delicius and you can have it till almost noon. Which is not bad if you are on holiday and do not want to get up early. :) also they always fill up the trays so do not worry if you go to have breakfast late morning.
The location of the hotel is very good, in a quite street but not far from the city center. Also around you can find good restaurants and shoping centers. The public transportation is very good. Tramp and subway stations are very close to the hotel. Also you can buy tickets for them in the close trafika.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dotyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Clients,
thank you for all the nice words about the staff, breakfast and convenient location. We are looking forward to welcome you again in MOODs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,811)
There are newer reviews for MOODs Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

My mother, brother and I spent 5 nights here for our family vacation to prague. We were welcomed in the morning after a long flight. The front desk held our luggage until our room was ready at 11. We had a loft style room on the top floor of the building which was wonderful (room 505)! Decor was very modern and trendy and we loved the skylights. We had three individual beds in the room which was perfect. My brother's friend ended up crashing with us for two nights making the loft style ideal! The boys had the downstairs and my mom and I took the upstairs. Breakfast was amazing each day....so many choices! The front desk staff were extremely helpful and very friendly (wish they had had better colored subway maps). They also spoke English very well which we soon realized was hard to find! The only downside was that the location could have been a bit closer to the old town square and was on sort of a strange street tucked away, but we very easily made our way all over town by way of the metro station which was a 5 minute walk. The old town square was more like a 10-15 min walk. Also, the shower water in our room changed from hot to cold very frequently which made showering difficult, but overall I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Clients,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague. We are glad to hear that you had a nice time and we appreciate all the compliments as well as the recommendations. We already fixed the water tank so next time when you visit our hotel everything be perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I will recomend this hotel to every body. So nice and quiet. And I like the design of the rooms and the hotel very much. Delicious breakfast - and so nice it was until 12 a clock.
They vere very helpfull in the reception. The location of the hotel is very good. Nice and quiet arear.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Clients,
thank you for your time to write a review. We are happy that you liked the design, location and the late breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very delicious breakfast buffet.
You can see the stars through the skylight.
Massage is Thai: differently from european habit.
Stylish from the reception over bar and rooms.
It's quiet and the A/C is wonderful during this hot summer.

Room Tip: The water pressure in the 5th floor is bad during rush hours.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahelRadisli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The lead web page is somewhat deceptive in that you don't get the free parking until you stay 3 days. That said, I ended up parking 200 yards away for under $5 the whole time, much less than the 29 € they wanted to park in front of the hotel.
That being said, this is a very comfortable hotel with a hip vibe, a long walk (but still a walk) to old town and the Charles Bridge. 10-15 min for the first, 20-30 for the second. The Wi-Fi is actually free, and very fast. Breakfast at 350 KCr ($19) was too spendy for me so I walked to the old town and got takeaway crepes and coffee for 100 KCr.
Service was tops, very friendly. Room was clean as a whistle and very modern.
Bottom line for me: still good despite the parking deception. Would go back, but took a star away until they make it crystal clear that parking isn't free for 1-2 night stays, right on the front page!
Bottom line for me is that this was a good choice; close enough to old town to walk, fair price, and someplace to park> Absolutely great staff, super clean and modern rooms with fast free WiFi. You can pay more in the center of it all, or go further out of town for truly free parking, but this worked for us.
A more lengthy tip on the parking: about 200 yards north, on the street one block closer to the river, are public spaces which have GRAY paint around them. Don't park in the BLUE striped spaces or you will be booted. Parking is about 10 KCr per hour, then free after 6 pm until 8 am. The hotel is on Klimenstska, the parking one block north is on Lannova...my GPS drove me that way to get to the hotel. This was great; we unloaded on the curb, and I zoomed around the corner to park, fed the meter to past 6 pm and we were good til 8 am. Got up early to feed it again and we were OK til noon.

Room Tip: Turn the neon mood light to red to help you sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSWelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Clients,

thank you very much for your time to write a review. We are really pleased with your compliments about the service, staff and style of our hotel.

Regarding the parking, as the hotel is located in the city center in a residential area it is not allowed to park on the streets for free. In order that our guests can park easily directly in front of the hotel, we buy the parking cards from the city hall for the price 21 EUR. Some parts of the city center are determined for short time parking (you have to pay every 2 or 6 hours) and it costs around 1,50 EUR/hour.

If you book directly via our website (according to the length of the stay - which is mentioned on the first page) you can choose one of the benefits - free parking or free massage or free apple TV. The free parking for one night is valid for stays 3 or more nights, if the stay is shorter there is a free welcome drink prepared for every guest.

The price per room always includes the buffet breakfast. The only charge for extra breakfast is included in the early check in fee (30 EUR) when someone wants to check in earlier on the arrival day.

I am glad that all in all you enjoyed your stay in MOODs and I am looking forward to meeting you on your next trip to Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

When we got to the hotel we were able to park right in from of the hotel which was very nice. If you want to park at the hotel, it’s advisable to let them know in advance that you’re travelling by car. As we parked the car in the last available space in front of the hotel, I’m not able to tell if it was reserved for us, or that it was just available but we were happy we made arrangements for the car in advance. We we’re given a permit to put in the car in front of the window, and that was it.
Walking into the hotel lobby it became clear right away that this indeed isn’t the ‘usual’ hotel. Short stubbs of baboo on the wall are used to change the décor by rearranging the coloured napkins that in our case we’re in the shape of a big heart.
Reception staff was very helpful in explaining the sites to see and the routes to walk. After check-in we we’re shown to our room where the employee explained how to operate the mood lights in the room and the function of the compact closets.
The room we were in was a nice size and had a nice size bathroom. The room could have been a bit wider to my taste as there was little space between the bed and the closet. But since we only used a small part of the closet that wasn’t a big issue. The only thing to take into account is that when taking a shower, the toilet will get wet too…so will the floor of the bathroom as the glass screen simply was a bit on the low side for us (we’re both around 1.80m). But it’s easy to wipe dry with the towel you just used, so no hassle there. The cupboards in the room function nicely as they are compact and cleverly designed to handle you’re luggage. The bed was fantastic. Hastens… the reason we picked this hotel in the first place. I really do appreciate a good nights sleep. Our room didn’t have a view but since we’re only there at night we didn’t really mind. In short the room and bathroom are clean and modern. No spots or stains. The way I like it and expect it to be. One more benefit for people who have allergies, the rooms have hard floors and no carpet. I consider the price/quality (and location) to be good to very good.
The location of the hotel is great. The street it’s located on doesn’t have a lot of traffic. It’s only a 10 minute walk into the center and 15 until you’re standing on the main square (the one with the clock). So it is very easy to walk to all the sights you want to visit. The hotel is located about 15 minutes (walking) from the subway.
The breakfast offered all you could ask for with a nice breakfast. Eggs, bacon, sausage, rolls, juice, fruit, cereal…. I really enjoyed it, a good start of the day!
We had a great stay and we would definitely stay here again when we’re going back to Prague.

Room Tip: We had a room at that was located above the patio (breakfast room). You have a view of the other par...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Clients,

thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague. We are very happy to hear you spent an enjoyable time in MOODs and thank you for such a detailed description of everything you experienced here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Its a cool hotel which tries to be stylish with lights and lamps. Personel are very friendly bit not well schooled. Most of them are trainees.
The rolms are very nice with a cool lightsystem.
Its located in a strange neighborhood though. But ist close to the famous clock and the strip with all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OJsama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Clients,

thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you had a good time in our hotel.
During your stay in our hotel we were training new people who will become a part of our team in the future and it takes some time before they become professionals so I am very sorry if you felt any unprofessional behavior from our staff.
You are right that our street is not a very busy one, yet it is a safe and a very quiet area near the river in walking distance to all the main attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 648 in Prague
1,663 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#65 of 648 in Prague
1,281 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#26 of 648 in Prague
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $58 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing