We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #67 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and relaxed”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a top-notch hotel for a fair price. The hotel is full of small surprises, like mood-lightening on the bed-post, lettering in the ceiling and and poems in the shower. It's clean and fresh, with helpful and relaxed staff. They do your room when you are out, whenever that is, everything is very easy-going and chill. 7-10 min. to walk to the old town center. We had a very spacious room overlooking the breakfast patio. We had a great time and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hildemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you very much for your time to write a review and for all the compliments.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in MOODs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    535
    108
    20
    9
See reviews for
208
947
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. The hotel has a good location close to the main area but the rooms are too small. But for the price you pay it's ok. It's a very small hotel with only one restraunt and a small bar. Although they have limited staff but the service is good. We were 12 boys so this hotel was ok I wouldn't have stayed here with family only because the rooms are too small.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhilbhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Clients, thank you for choosing hotel Moods for your stay in Prague. The hotel is in the historical building with different set up of the rooms and also size. For families we are having larger rooms available where we are putting extra bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at MOODS for a business trip and found it a good value for money. Had a good room and no problems with temperature like others. Well located close to the sites but not directly in the areas where noise is a problem for those enjoying Prague for hen/stag weekends or to simply over indulge in the wonderful Czech beer. Breakfast was simple but elegant. I did stay in Prague over the weekend to enjoy but have to say that I found another more inexpensive hotel further out which saved me a few crowns to spend on shopping. I am disappointed by the manager reply on cabs. Other hotels, can arrange in advance cabs to hotel which are almost half of the normal price if you we're to arrange yourself..cabs should not cost more than 400 Czech crowns if organized with the right taxi service.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear client, thank you for choosing hotel Moods for your stay and for your time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I am staying there right now the room is a little small the staff r young breakfast is okay but the AC doesnt work at noon the tempreture reaches up tp 32c i complained once but no one response. Location is very far away from the famous square i dont know how the people r saying in the review

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Client, thank you for your stay. We are very sorry that there was the technician issue with the air-condition during your stay. Now it is fixed and working properly. The room is 23 square meters large which is more then most of the city hotels have. We are having very large Haestens bed that can optically smaller the room but they are very comfortable. Hotel is located in the heard of the city, first famous square is 350 m from the hotel called Namesti Rebupliky and all the main attractions about Prague are in walking distance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights at MOODS and had a great time. The hotel has been very well designed and built to a high standard. He colour themes and text quotes which run through the rooms was a really innovative piece of design. The staff were very friendly and took extra time to help us find attractions in the city and show us the rooms personally. There was a good quality breakfast, which was included in the price. The location was central and within walking distance of all of Prague's major attractions and the train station. No negative comments, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverBinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you for your time to write the review and your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay. Thank you for the compliments regarding the staff and for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Moods for 4 nights at the beginning of June.
kind and helpful staff, very clean, great breakfast, very close to old town and public transport. If we visit prague again, this would be definitely our first choice. The pricing was not too expensive either.
The only thing I want you to note is to avoid calling cabs from the hotel. The cab company that the hotel calls, would charge you triple the regular price...

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Arforgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Clients, thank you very much for choosing hotel Moods for your stay and for the recommendation and the review. Regarding the cap we have guaranteed price and also the service some other companies can charge also much more and without the guaranteed service. We are looking forward to welcome you to the hotel back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnen, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I would say the hotel is situated in the heart of Prague. All things are very close and easy to reach by feet.
The hotel itself is very nice, everything is very clean and service and staff are very friendly.
Breakfast is really a highlight, a wide variety of different things, different bread, cereals, ham, cheese, just everything one needs to get in a good mood in the morning.
The rooms are well designed and about a good size.
You can book massages which makes your stay even more relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kultakala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear clients, thank you very much for your time to write the review about the hotel. Thank you for your compliments and your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 649 in Prague
1,612 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,252 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,304 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,304 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing