We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #67 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing visit”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Breakfast was amazing, a big variety of food. Anyone can find himself an amazing breakfast. The location was excellent, it was only a 4-minute walk from the city center and even though it was close to the center, it was in a quiet area. The decor of the hotel was amazing and the room was excellent- the bed was big and amazing, and we didn't miss a thing (towels, soap, pillows ext.) The staff was amazing and offered us help at any time, when we arrived we got lots of brochures for free. They helped us throughout the whole trip with current transportation info. we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Not just young couples.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dar1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear clients, thank you very much for your time to write such nice review. We are very happy that you had amazing stay. Thank you for the compliments and your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    535
    108
    20
    9
See reviews for
208
947
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My second visit here within the last 9 months and always a pleasure to return. Good location, pleasant staff, comfortable bed, great breakfast choice, I wouldn't want to try and stay anywhere else. Staff organised transport to and from the hotel from the railway station and were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterJon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Client, thank you very much for your repeated stay. We are very happy that it was a pleasure for you and that you enjoyed it. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back. Thank you very much for your time to write such nice review about the hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stay he for 4 night 23.05 / 27.05 ( sensation 25.05 Prague). Outside temperature was about 10 c. In room temp was ok, but restaurant was about 18, because it is winter garden.

Design interior is really fantastic!
Wild parking for 30 cars in 20m (around nearest unusefull building). breakfast not bad not good , no fresh, no grilled meat, real capuchino, but breakfast from 630 till 1100.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klimovke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff in the reception are too young. Don't care too much. After a long day we asked them for a nearer good Czech restaurant. They sent us to the wrong side, did not explain us the way, and therefore we were walking around the streets, trying to find the restaurant from 45 minutes. When we arrived there it just closed(11PM).

The room is big and nice. Comfortable bed, but blankets are too small!
The room is dark.
Not enough hot water. At first gave us a room that bed room is upstairs and bath roo down. It does not fit guests that are more than age of 50.

Breakfast is nice. Vegetables are missing. Tomatoes were not fresh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EFI K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Clients, thank you for your stay. We are very sorry for your review as it seems that there was the misunderstanding with the restaurant. Most of the restaurants are having opened kitchen up to 10PM so when you asked about the way to the restaurant 15 minutes past 10PM it seams that the reception thought that it is for the dinner next day. The room that we gave to you firstly was maisonette suite to which we upgraded you free of charge. We are very sorry that you did not like the style of the first room. We hope that otherwise you enjoyed your stay in Prague. Thank you for the compliments regarding the bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at MOODS for 3 nights in May 2013. Central location within 5-10 min walk to the centre of the old city. Rooms are modern and clean. Large bathroom and plenty of cupboard space. Bed was extremely comfortable. Mood lighting is also a nice touch. Breakfast is fairly basic with continental and eggs (not to order). Overall, a pleasant stay in a nice boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adswein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Clients, thank you for choosing hotel Moods for your stay and for the compliments. We are very happy that you had a nice time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A modern hotel with minimal yet thoughtful design which suits my personal preference, provides convenient in-room facilities and good buffet breakfast, clean environment and not least, friendly and helpful staffs, which made my visit in Prague just Excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you very much for your time to write the review and for your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time and that you had the excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donetsk
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

original nice place, that with small details making it really unforgettable. just perfect location for visiting historical part of city, proper done housekeeping job, tasty breakfast, really so nice bed (unfortunately just, that from two half, but not complete in double room) and sooo huge windows:)))

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Client, thank you very much for your time to write the review and for all the compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 649 in Prague
1,610 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 649 in Prague
1,251 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,301 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing