We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and practical but strictly average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of MOODs Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #69 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and practical but strictly average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a small but stylish hotel not in the center of Prague but not very far away from it either. Finding it is a little difficult since it is in a side street so if you are walking in with a lot of luggage it could be a problem. The rooms are built around some designer type thought - which is not really so clever actually. There is one line of some book written everywhere the hotel - in the room, outside the entrance, in the bathroom etc. And if you visit all the rooms and all the bathrooms on every floor you will be able to read one passage of this book. Frankly, it would have to be a REALLY great book for me to want to do that. So no, I dont think the idea is so great. The staff is reasonably friendly. Milos was very nice though even if the rest of the front desk wasnt so. Right outside our room was the flashing sign of the hotel so that was a slight problem when we were trying to sleep. All in all a good hotel. But if you are looking for great, keep looking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InfiniteOceanFilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Client, thank you for your review even we are very sorry that you did not like the style of the hotel and also special design in the historical building including the story from the book. The book is also available at the front desk and is possible to buy also as a very nice souvenir about Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    505
    99
    19
    9
See reviews for
190
898
55
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Upon arrival we were welcomed by Jana a reception staff member and she told us to take a seat and we sat with her as she went through or booking and giving us little tour brochures and answering any of our questions,
She then brought us up to our room and explained everything to us from the lighting (which is impressive) to the mini bar and 'do not disturb /make up room' buttons on the wall. She was very helpful throughout our trip as did the other reception staff members letting us know some nice places to eat, tours and our room.

The room was how we liked it , modern , clean and not too small. The room was very warm but it was great for us because we warmed up quick after being out in the cold. The safe in the room holds a plug socket for the likes of Ireland/Uk plugs so if you forget an adapter you're sorted. The bathroom was also a nice size however , there is no anti-slip things or no shower curtain so the floor got wet and the bath was very slippy.Bed along with quilt and duvet were super comfy! Everyday our room was done even when we didn't have the 'make up room' light, which was great to come home to a freshly made bed and clean towels . Although we were on a non smoking floor , there was a strong smell of smoke on our floor 2 of the mornings though.

We had breakfast in the hotel each morning , your standard European breakfast , meats , eggs, beans, sausages, mini rashers, plenty of cereal , fruit - fresh and dried , yoghurt teas coffee,juices and bread - rolls, croissants and sweet bread. We also went to the bar one night , the barman was lovely ,polite and helpful however the bar was limited for example it had one alcoholic beer and one non alcoholic beer,but it didnt bother us .

The hotel is located roughly 10minutes (max) from the old town square / Wenceslas Sq, and its also a 5minute walk from the river. We did'nt use a taxi once on our visit because everything was so close:)

I would happily look forward to coming back to this hotel :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimJ286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I took a taxi from Prague airport to Moods Boutique hotel. It only cost around 25 EUR. That's very cheap and convenience. The hotel lobby reception area is pretty and clean. Check in was fast. Staff were friendly. Since i took a long flight from Hong Kong and couldn't sleep. I need a body massage and the hotel offer Thail oil massage!!!!So I request one after drop my bag in my room. The Thail massage was done by a Thail girl. I felt like I am in Bangkok. Massage was excellent with few different armour oils to choose from. The massage room is very spacious, clean, shower and atmosphere was very relaxing. I slept so well afterward.

The room was very clean and almost like brand new, good enough for one person. The main colour of the room is white and blue on wall, with dark wood timer floor. Toilet is grey. There is LED bed lighting, so it gives a room special mood. There is no view from the window and I don't mind at all. There is a bathtub in the bathroom, but no shower curtain. So the water can be splash out after you have a shower. Everything is nicely decor. The one thing I really love is the hand made 'HASTENS' bed i discover. it's super comfortable and this bed is very expensive. I check the website it cost USD 22, 380. I always want to try this bed and it's right in this hotel. It's the best bed in the world.

Breakfast was located on the same floor as you walk in. It's a buffet self serve with fresh juice, ham, eggs, sausages, fruits, cheese, bread roll, oatmeal, and the environment is nice with a sun deck. There were some young business men drop by for breakfast. The bartender is very nice and we have chatted for a while why I am here and what I will do here. The reception staff were very friendly too because I ask them about how to get to a Aqua palace. She taught me though to catch metro all the way and I got there with no problem. Awesome services.

The hotel is not far from the main city centre, about 10 mins easy walk. Nearby is Australian and other foreign country visa office. So it's pretty safe area. But at night I would suggest you take taxi back to hotel. There is no convenience store or cafe surrounding. So you must get something from supermarket in the City centre before head back to hotel.

Overall, Mood hotel offer a place you can sleep very well, relax, provide good massage after a long day walk and long haul flight as well as very friendly customer services.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyattdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Rooms are on the small side, but clean and modern. The breakfast gets very crowded at peak 9-10am time so try to adjust so that you can get a seat to eat. Breakfast was a good spread. Reception also gets a bit packed, so store up your questions when you check in! Prague is small so while the hotel isn't right in the centre, it's would be considered in the centre in other cities. It's a ten minute walk to the main sights if that. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FulhamWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here several times. Simple but nice rooms. Great location. Quiet street. Decent breakfast. Excellent, friendly service. Sound insulation between the rooms isn't the best, but I've stayed in much worse. The rooms in the front of the building seemed quieter to me. We stayed in 207 on our last visit and we could hear our neighbors a lot more.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
österreich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked tickets for a jazz concert in Prague and decided to stay two nights in the Moods hotel.
The overall impression of the hotel was excellent; rooms are quite big and nice. The ambience in the room is good & everything is clean. The breakfast hours are fantastic from 7 to 11:30 and the food offered fine. It is just a bit wired that the service is not addressing people coming in with "hello” or “im sgood morning". Actually to greet somebody doesn’t seem to be their core competence. When we came back in the evening, we said "Hello" to the receptionists and nobody answered. It is a small hotel and they realized that we were coming in, but nothing.

When we arrived we were in a hurry, the concert started just 90 minutes later. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, but it took ages to check us in and to find a parking for our car. Then he called the hotel close by and they were very helpful and in the end we parked our car in their garage for one night. But the problem was not solved for the next day. Moods could not offer us parking tickets in front of the hotel and they didn’t know anything about the public parking system. They just told us, do not park there – it is not save etc... We were quite lost, so we decided to ask in the neighbour hotel again, if we could leave our car with them - no problem.

To sum up, if you do not care about car parking and neither of not being greeted, it is a very good choice in Prague. The price is good, location is perfect (walking distance to the sights) and the beds are excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosaPfeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Client, thank you for choosing hotel Moods for your stay in Prague. We are very happy that you liked the style of the hotel. But I am so sorry to read about your experience with the greetings. We are always making our best for the special care about all our clients. The greetings is of course one of the most important and basic part of way how we care about clients. You can see it also in our previous reviews. We have made all necessary steps for the improvement, specially for the staff that was those days in the shift.
The parking in front of the hotel and is provided upon previous reservations if there is no reservation made, then the reception staff is taking care to find the parking close to the hotel.
Thank you for the compliments regarding the beds. We hope to welcome you soon back to Moods to show you how we improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

After originally walking past the hotel (must be blind!) we were greeted by the friendliest receptionist I have ever encountered (young woman with glasses and brown hair). She gave us excellent tips on the local area and recommended some fab restaurants.

The room was okay. We asked for a nice/larger room as the trip was for a special occasion - but we weren't given one. We also had a problem as the shower wouldn't drain. We reported this to the reception staff each day but unfortunately this problem wasn't fixed for the duration of our four days which was a real shame.

Other than that out stay was pleasant and the hotel was clean, friendly and modern.

Room Tip: Visit 'Lokal' for authentic food and beer on Dlouhá, 2 mins away. Large bar/restaurant. Love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#81 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#55 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing