We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, slow service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #68 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, slow service”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Rooms are on the small side, but clean and modern. The breakfast gets very crowded at peak 9-10am time so try to adjust so that you can get a seat to eat. Breakfast was a good spread. Reception also gets a bit packed, so store up your questions when you check in! Prague is small so while the hotel isn't right in the centre, it's would be considered in the centre in other cities. It's a ten minute walk to the main sights if that. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FulhamWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    527
    107
    20
    9
See reviews for
204
938
58
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here several times. Simple but nice rooms. Great location. Quiet street. Decent breakfast. Excellent, friendly service. Sound insulation between the rooms isn't the best, but I've stayed in much worse. The rooms in the front of the building seemed quieter to me. We stayed in 207 on our last visit and we could hear our neighbors a lot more.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
österreich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked tickets for a jazz concert in Prague and decided to stay two nights in the Moods hotel.
The overall impression of the hotel was excellent; rooms are quite big and nice. The ambience in the room is good & everything is clean. The breakfast hours are fantastic from 7 to 11:30 and the food offered fine. It is just a bit wired that the service is not addressing people coming in with "hello” or “im sgood morning". Actually to greet somebody doesn’t seem to be their core competence. When we came back in the evening, we said "Hello" to the receptionists and nobody answered. It is a small hotel and they realized that we were coming in, but nothing.

When we arrived we were in a hurry, the concert started just 90 minutes later. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, but it took ages to check us in and to find a parking for our car. Then he called the hotel close by and they were very helpful and in the end we parked our car in their garage for one night. But the problem was not solved for the next day. Moods could not offer us parking tickets in front of the hotel and they didn’t know anything about the public parking system. They just told us, do not park there – it is not save etc... We were quite lost, so we decided to ask in the neighbour hotel again, if we could leave our car with them - no problem.

To sum up, if you do not care about car parking and neither of not being greeted, it is a very good choice in Prague. The price is good, location is perfect (walking distance to the sights) and the beds are excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosaPfeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Client, thank you for choosing hotel Moods for your stay in Prague. We are very happy that you liked the style of the hotel. But I am so sorry to read about your experience with the greetings. We are always making our best for the special care about all our clients. The greetings is of course one of the most important and basic part of way how we care about clients. You can see it also in our previous reviews. We have made all necessary steps for the improvement, specially for the staff that was those days in the shift.
The parking in front of the hotel and is provided upon previous reservations if there is no reservation made, then the reception staff is taking care to find the parking close to the hotel.
Thank you for the compliments regarding the beds. We hope to welcome you soon back to Moods to show you how we improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

After originally walking past the hotel (must be blind!) we were greeted by the friendliest receptionist I have ever encountered (young woman with glasses and brown hair). She gave us excellent tips on the local area and recommended some fab restaurants.

The room was okay. We asked for a nice/larger room as the trip was for a special occasion - but we weren't given one. We also had a problem as the shower wouldn't drain. We reported this to the reception staff each day but unfortunately this problem wasn't fixed for the duration of our four days which was a real shame.

Other than that out stay was pleasant and the hotel was clean, friendly and modern.

Room Tip: Visit 'Lokal' for authentic food and beer on Dlouhá, 2 mins away. Large bar/restaurant. Love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Down a very quiet road and thought we were lost, then fell across our little oasis for the next 2 nights. Lovely hotel.. room very spacious, upgraded to the delux room. Not sure about the Moods lighting... was feeling very red one night and the light flickered very nearly causing a seizure and preferred to stay on blue so blue it was... Breakfast was of buffet style and all very fresh. Thai massage well needed after walking the many streets. Would def recommend.. away from the hustle and bustle but within walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: I emailed the hotel to ask for an upgrade. Lenka was very helpful. Booked through Booking.com at £14...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonsOnLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

stayed in this hotel in early feb. very good location. we didn't use public transport once during our time in prague. rooms very well equipped, although quite small. beds comfortable but don't see what all the talk about them is. their beds! love the quirky design of the hotel and the lighting above headboard is a great extra. staff very friendly. breakfast a bit different from what us irish are used to (full breakfast with plenty of grease!!) but went down well and set us up for the day. the hotel were very efficient in organising a car to and from the airport. thanks to staff at moods for a great stay, will stay again if ever lucky enough to visit this amazing city again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Client, thank you for choosing hotel Moods for your stay and also for your time to write the review. Thank you for the compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

this hotel is perfeckt.


The hotel is very clean,modern , walking distance to the center city. Very good breakfast until 11:30AM the beds excellent (Hastens) so we always sleep superbly.
The location is very convenient just right in the center. Rooms new, enough place, good bathrooms. I recomend .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leerbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Client, thank you very much for your time to write the review and for your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 649 in Prague
1,230 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,580 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,265 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing