We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MOODs Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #73 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice quiet location, wonderful beds, courteous helpful staff, and a complimentary beverage at the hotel bar ... say no more. Breakfast was also very good with an solid selection of items to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanderb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Client, thank you for your stay and your time to write such nice review about our hotel and compliments regarding staff and beds. We are very happy that you had a nice time in Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    493
    96
    19
    8
See reviews for
185
845
53
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at Moods with a friend for 3 nights. Before we cane they were so helpful with telling us the best way to get from the airport and also with changing our room from double to twin at short notice. Location was good, about a 5 minute walk from the centre and really near a big shopping centre. Hotel rooms were lovely, really quiet at night and it had a really nice bar area that was always open. Staff couldn't do enough for us and were so polite. Breakfast was served until 11.30 so we could have a lie in. Only downside was the mugs could have been cleaner at breakfast and the pillows were a bit soft but that really is just me being picky!

There were 3 restaurants within a 2 minute walk that were lovely and really close if you were tired out from sightseeing.

We were a bit apprehensive going as two girls on our own but we felt so safe walking around even though the hotel was on a residential street and quite quiet at night.

Would definitely stay here again if I went back to Prague and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louloubelle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Client, thank you very much for choosing hotel Moods for your stay in Prague. We would like to thank you also for your time to write the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston Fl.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were in December 30 2012, with my wife and 2 daughters, the service was excellent, personalize a really good experience. The rooms were so clean, lights were great, decoration so nice, bathrooms modern, clean.

Hotel is near to the main places, it is not in the center but a 5 minutes walk, so that was ok.

Breakfast: very good, restaurant was good, service a+. The staff at reception excellent, friendly, it is like them are doing everything they can to please you. Great Job!

//

Estuve alli en Diciembre 30 del 2012, con mi esposa e hijas de 22 & 18 anos, El servicio fue excelente, personalizado, una muy buena experiencia. Las habitaciones muy limpias y con una decoracion muy chevere, luces de entonacion super!, los banos modernos y limpios,

El hotel esta ubicado cerca del centro de la ciudad, a 5 minutos caminando. Asi que eso esta bien.

El desayuno estuvo super bueno!, variado y muy buen servicio, el lugar limpio y bien decorado, El staff de la recepcion super amable, ellos realmente se esfuerzan por hacerte sentir bien, y lo logran, son muy buenos!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Client, thank you very much for choosing hotel Moods for your stay in Prague and also for your time to write such nice review about the hotel and the service. Thank you for the compliments regarding the staff, we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay and time in Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The location is good, about a 10 to 15 min walk to centre of Prague 1, the Old Town.
The rooms are great, with cool lighting, well appointed and very clean. Bathroom likewise.
Good value for money, I also had a free unasked for upgrade which was nice.
I would return here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Client, thank you for choosing hotel Moods for your stay in Prague. Thank you for the compliments, we are very happy that you had a nice time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very stylish hotel. All staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The beds are really comfortable and plenty of room for 2adults and a 7yr old. Breakfast was presented very well and enjoyable. Apple tv was a good addition to our experience. I would definatly recommend this hotel. I will book again for this Christmas.

Room Tip: The beds are large, so a second child's bed might not be needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Client, thank you very much for your time to write such nice review and for your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Christmas time and we are looking forward to welcome you for next Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is close to the crowded center but in a quite area. The hotel is very modern and has a nice style. Breakfast was good. The parking fee of 25€ just because of having a slot close to the hotel is to expensive - even the area seems to be safe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Client, thank you very much for choosing hotel Moods for your stay and also thank you for your time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed here while in Prague. I picked the place from tripadvisor reviews.
All I can say is the place more than lives up to everything people say.

The room was wonderful and roomy (for Europe). The service and the people at the hotel - so warm and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble.
The location is perfect in Praga.
There is a nice and convenient restaurant 100 mt from the hotel, on the way to city center.

I recommend this place without reservation. You will not regret picking it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexxxito_VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#37 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#62 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#32 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#80 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#34 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing