We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Trip.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Hotels.com$68
Official Hotel$79
Lol.travel$73
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveler rating
1,009
506
67
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,009
506
67
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town quiet location excellent hotel would definitely stay here again hotel is situated tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We stayed in the Clement Hotel for two nights before embarking on our cycle trip to Dresden. Firstly, the hotel is well located, within an easy 15 minute stroll to the famous Clock Tower, and yet just off the 'tourist trail' so it's nice and quiet at night.
The room was very comfortable and well set out.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Some of us had to sort out a few things in relation to our luggage, bikes, etc. and everything we asked them to do for us was done with a smile.
The breakfast each morning was superb with a large selection of fruits, meats, cheeses, cereals and breads, together with hot dishes (scrambled eggs, bacon, etc.). I intend to return to Prague for a weekend break and I will certainly be staying at the Clement.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StrollingthruUlysses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina B, Manager at Hotel Clement Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear StrollingthruUlysses,

I would like to personally thank you for such wonderfull review. I have to admit, that we were really touched, all of us. We are always happy to read a positive review as it give us feeling that our work have some reason and that that our effort helped someone to enjoy his/her stay in Prague - and that is our main aim.
I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, and in particular that our team was so friendly and attentive and made you feel special. Our team take great pride in delivering an exceptionally personalised service to all of our guests and will be delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. Thank you also for highlighting our breakfast selection and location as well.

I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Prague.

With Best Regards

Martina Blahutová
Hotel Clement Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Quiet location but close to the Old Town and Palladium (shopping centres).
The staff is very friendly and helpful. On the day of arrival they sent us a fruit basket it was very nice.
The facilities were clean, the bed was comfortable. Lovely breakfast.
I will highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina B, Manager at Hotel Clement Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Natalie,

Thank you very much for leaving such wonderful review about your recent stay with us.

Thank you for highlighting our friendly and helpful staff, location, breakfast as comfortable bed as well.

I sincerely hope this visit will be the first of many and we look forward to your return.

With best regards

Martina Blahutová
Hotel Clement Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We came as a group of travelers with a lot of experience worldwide. The lobby is freshly renovated and equipped in a very useful huge city map. When we asked for a place to meet, we were offered a spacy breakfast room (for free). Rooms were very clean. Variety of food for breakfast was more than enough. Stuff was very helpful and provided a professional service.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirushka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina B, Manager at Hotel Clement Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Mirushka,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel amazing and our team friendly and helpful at all times. I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole of the team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your travel to Prague.

With Best Regards

Martina Blahutová
Hotel Clement Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

I have been to many hotels in EU and I could say this is the most cleanest of all. I will highly recommend this hotel. I have been to this hotel with 3 other friends and we all agreed that this is the best we've been to. Again staff, breakfast, cleaning, service, all are great..

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank gulsen_akyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina B, Manager at Hotel Clement Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Gulsen_Akyol,

I would like to personally thank you for such wonderfull review.

I have to admit, that we were really touched, all of us. We are always happy to read a positive review as it give us feeling that our work have some reason and that that our effort helped someone to enjoy his/her stay in Prague - and that is our main aim. We know that our hotel is not (yet) the best in the city, but we are constantly working on improvements and we are intensively preparing major reconstructions to make our property ambience reach the quality level of our service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future and in the meantime we wish you pleasant travelling all over the world.

With Best Regards

Martina Blahutová
Hotel Clement Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Clement for three nights and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is close to the Old Town and shopping centres. The staff is very friendly and they made sure we had everything we needed from transportation to football tickets. The room we stayed in was nice and quiet. No traffic noise, no noise from other guests...nothing. Sure, the bed wasn't the best but I still slept very well which for me isn't a given. The breakfast is more than adequate. We didn't need lunch until late mid day after a big and varied breakfast. Also, the rates are decent. We only paid for 90€ per night so I have to say that was a good price. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MiguZ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina B, Manager at Hotel Clement Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear MiguZ27,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel very much. I am happy you found our room nice and quiet and you liked our location with our breakfast selection as well. I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole of the team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your travel to Prague.

With Best Regards

Martina Blahutová
Hotel Clement Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews