We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic hotel and customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Clement Praque
Ranked #66 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic hotel and customer service”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Just back from this hotel and still have a great feeling about the way we were treated by the staff .very polite , very helpful . Rooms are great as well and very clean .A lot of hotels could learn from this one

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Kevin G

So good to read your pleasant review on a Friday afternoon "before leaving for the weekend" (well - we are almost never leaving for "the weekend"). I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write the kind note.

It was a real pleasure having been able to welcome you as our guest and I am happy you left Prague with many good and positive memories - including Hotel Clement Prague.

I would like to thank you for your support - in staying with us but also by writing down how you experienced my small but .... FRIENDLY and PLEASANT Hotel. My employees and myself have been (and still are) working very hard, in order to establish Hotel Clement as the friendliest hotel on the market. To help and assist guests does not cost much - just a little bit of understanding how it feels when one is traveling in a foreign country/city. To assist, to make suggestions, to provide information and this with a smile is fundamental for me.

It would be great to be able to welcome you back to Prague one of these days. Never hesitate to contact me personally. (peter.john@hotelclement.cz).


Thank you again for staying with us.


Kind regards, Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    380
    52
    20
    14
See reviews for
185
556
46
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Me and my husband just returned from Prague.We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Everything was perfect.The location,the service and the rich breakfast.We want to thank Petra at the Reception for the help she offered to us,Aneta for the warm wellcome,always with her sweet smile and the rest personell.We will stay at this hotel in a future visit to this magnificent city.

Room Tip: Upper floors with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaterinaLiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Katerina


Thank you very much for your kind note and the positive review of Hotel Clement following your recent stay with us. I very much appreciate you taking some of your precious time to write it.

I am exceptionally pleased to hear my employees treated you well - you mention Petra and Aneta. I can assure you I will let them know and thank them for having you made feel at home. There are so many hotels these days - but not that many with great staff like the ones that work with me.

The location of Hotel Clement is obviously great too - in the city center but tucked away in a very quiet side street.

Never hesitate to contact me directly if you need assistance or help in Prague - would be happy to help. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and the Hotel Clement again, in the near future.


Thank you for having stayed with us.
Kind regards,



Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Happened on this gem of a hotel in old town Prague purely by luck. What a great surprise it turned out to be! Located on a quiet side street (Klimenska) off a major drive (Revolucni) and centrally located within walking distance to Republic Square, Old Town Square, and Charles Bridge. To the north is a peaceful park and a short walk to the bank of the Vltava River and the piers for many lunch and dinner cruise river boats. The rooms are smallish but very clean and fully functional. The hotel staff is well-trained, very courteous, and extremely helpful in answering all questions. One of the front receptionist even took the trouble to take us up to our 7th floor room! The breakfast buffet is both generous and diverse, and the kitchen staff took the trouble to rotate through their menu to change things up. Both Veronikas are to be commended on their very positive attitude to keep the customer engaged. We will definitely stay in the Hotel Clement again in our next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have good views of the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhlean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear mhlean


Greetings to California on this sunny Sunday morning!

Let me first apologize for using your very "impersonal" log-in name when addressing you. The code of conduct of Tripadvisor does not allow me to use your "real" name.

Thank you for having taken some of your precious time to send us a note on Tripadvisor. I am very happy you enjoyed your visit to the Golden City of Prague and we were able to contribute to make your stay a memorable one.

The location is very good, the hotel not too large (77 rooms) and as such the relationship with the guests can be kept at a "human" level. This is of utmost importance to me. Thank you for mentioning the name of Veronika - I will for sure pass your compliments to her.

Breakfast has greatly improved over the past 12 months since I took the management of the hotel - we want to have the best breakfast for this category of hotel. A few items and some variety is still missing - but we are working hard to improve daily. As of October 1, for example, our guests will dispose of a brand new coffee machine in the breakfast area, where you can pick from REAL coffee - Espresso, Cappuccino, Caffe Latte and so on. I cannot wait to see this but need to patient a few more months....

I am delighted to read we met your expectations in most areas of our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and the Hotel Clement again, in the near future.


Kind personal regards,




Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We visited Prague and Hotel Clement at the end of April 2014. Our friends recommended this Hotel for us and we were more than happy there. Location is perfect, hotel is very nice, clean and people working there are the best!Everybody is very helpful and always smilling:D We will definitely come back soon, thanks lot for wonderful experience:)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Edit E


Greetings to Košice and Slovakia.

Dear Edit - please be so kind to accept my apologies for not being able to respond to your review in Slovak language - AND, for the fact, that Tripadvisor does not let you comment in your native language but you need to write in English ....

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your precious time to write this very positive and motivating review about my hotel. We appreciated your visit and your stay with us and hope, we will be able to welcome you again in a not too distant future.

Thank you for your very personal and warm comments with regards to my staff - It makes me very happy to see, you appreciate the philosophy of this small and private hotel: you, the guests, should "almost" feel like home. To hear, the staff are doing their utmost in order to please you and deliver more than you expect - this is fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and the Hotel Clement again, in the near future. If you need any assistance, then please never hesitate to contact me personally.

Thank you for having stayed with us!


Kind regards,



Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just returned last night from a week's stay at the Hotel Clement. I can confirm that this is one of the best boutique hotels that I have stayed in. I have travelled extensively and have never seen a manager and assistant manager so dedicated to their craft. From the moment I arrived I was warmly greeted by name and taken thru the fastest check in I ever rec'd! Which was very much appreciated after an 18 hour trip! The hotel is spotlessly clean and modernly decorated. The breakfast buffet has enough hot and cold foods to satisfy even the pickiest eater! But it's the people here that stood out. All spoke English and were willing to try to anticipate your every need. The manager Peter has truly made sure that all the finest details have been taken care of. I had e-mailed ahead to try to get a room with a view. Even on the Easter holiday weekend my request was made possible and we had a great view of the river! Hint - ask for room 703! I was concerned when I booked about the location of the hotel. It is the best!! Maps in the guidebooks are very misleading. Prague 1 is very concentrated. From the hotel it is just around the corner to republic Square and the palladium shopping center. To the astronomical clock just 2 streets or 4 blocks away - a 7 min walk at most. To the Charles bridge- 10 minutes and a beautiful walk from the hotel along the river. Unlike other hotels in Prague 1 the area is not seedy and we felt very secure walking at night. It is away from the bars and is in a quiet area. In fact one night when we were getting ready to go to sleep I noticed it was one of the quietest hotel rooms I had ever stayed in a major city. This truly is one of the best locations for seeing Prague on foot. I can't recommend it enough. Pure local flavor with western comfort. The whole staff made you feel that you were staying with friends and not traveling as a foreigner! Thank you to all the staff and especially the manager, Peter, for making our stay one of the best ever!

Room Tip: Ask for room 703 - a good view of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Sally


Thank you for your detailed and precise review - thank you for your kind words.

It was a pleasure getting to know you and Michal and it makes me really happy you had a memorable stay in Prague.

You underline it and it is true - the location of Hotel Clement is great - on one hand in the city center and on the other hand, tucked away in a quiet side street which lets you rest at night.

Our door will always be open for you and Michal - it would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you back and have you stay with us again. If you need help in Prague - never hesitate to contact me personally (peter.john@hotelclement.cz).

Thank you for everything.

With best personal regards and greetings to upstate New York,


Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Last weekend, I stayed for 2 nights in Hotel Clement. I have booked it at very last minute (2 hours prior to arrival) through booking.com . Reasonable price with a central location attracted me. After first night of stay, I saw that it was a good decision. The staff is friendly, helping and good English speaking. General Manager Mr. Peter John is always around, taking care of the customers and his staff personally. Rooms are comfortable and clean.And of course, it is quite central that you can walk to anywhere from the hotel. If I go to Prague again, I sure will not look for other alternatives and contact Hotel Clement directly. I definetely reccomend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Emre C

Thank you for your kind note and the time you took to write. It was a pleasure getting to know you and to spend a moment to talk about my home country, Switzerland. Funny, how life is: you are a foreigner working in my country and me, as a Swiss citizen, work abroad... I am very happy you enjoy Basel, the city where I started my hotel career back in 1986 (Swissotel).

Thank you for your compliments regarding the hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay in the Golden City. If you ever need any help in Prague, please send me a note to: peter.john@hotelclement.cz. Would be happy to assist.


Thank you for having stayed with us!
With kind personal regards,



Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed this hotel for two nights. Before going, I really worried about the location, expected little far from the spot of sightseeing. But It was my groundless worry. We could easily access to the river and sightseeing spot, and reach good restaurants around the hotel. Hotel staff were really wonderful. I can feel that all the staff in this hotel are loving their jobs and the hotel. These things also make me feel happy. I would come back when in prague.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mmk_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear mmk_0


Thank you very much for the kind note and for taking the time to write. We highly appreciate.

My employees appreciate you compliments for which we would like to thank you. The location of Hotel Clement is great - not in the bustling center but a maximum of 10 minutes walking distance from Old Town Square. The side street where the hotel is tucked away is quiet and gives our guests the possibility to rest.

Please send us a note if you ever decided to visit again and we would be more than happy to assist planning your stay.


Thank you for having chosen Hotel Clement for your recent stay in the Golden City.


Best personal regards,



Peter John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#29 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#74 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#51 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clement Praque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clement Praque

Property: Hotel Clement Praque
Address: Klimentska 1213/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Clement Praque 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CLEMENT PRAGUE is a charming hotel located in the historical centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Vltava river and within walking distance of all metropolitan tourist sites. Close to Hotel Clement Prague you can find all forms of entertainment including concert halls, theaters, museums, delicious restaurants and Prague's largest shopping center, the "Palladium". Why should you stay at Hotel Clement Prague? 76 pleasant and welcoming rooms on 8 floors including one which is specially designed for disabled guests, all of them fully non-smoking. A great buffet breakfast with a vast choice awaits you in the morning. Complimentary WiFi, in house parking, a quiet location in the historical city centre of Prague, personal and friendly service complete the offer. The hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance from the shopping center "Palladium", 10-15 minutes walking distance from Wenceslas Square as well as Old Town Square. Whether you are in Prague for business or leisure, Hotel Clement Prague is the ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Clement Praque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing