We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Clement Prague
Nearby Hotels
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carlo IV(Prague)
$273
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveler rating
851
444
60
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
444
60
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squarequiet streetgreat hoteljewish quarterrecommend this hotelwithin walking distanceminute walkriver viewsuperior roomtop floorpleasant staycharles bridgerepublic squarehot and cold foodhotel is locatedexcellent breakfastquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good, that you can reach to the old town square, metro and amazing bridges on foot. The breakfast is also average. The room size is good that we used an additional bed for my daughter. The rooms are clean but I can not say the same for the towels unfortunately. I can recommend the hotel in general. Actually you are going to see the amazing Prague, not to stay in the hotel room :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fundaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was a clean and convenient hotel but not sure about stars. It is too large to be a boutique hotel but services and amenities don't deserve a 4 star.

The hotel reception area is small and it does not have a proper bar/restaurant area. Reception desk and bar are adjacent, so they really don't have a bar. They seem to have a small team, dont have a bellboy.

It is 5 - 10 minutes walk from metro line and Republic square. So not a bad location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yildirimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

For business travellers, it's good to know that the conference facilities are situated in the breakfast restaurant, which in effect means that you can't start a conference before 10.30 in the morning if you don't want others to evesdrop on your meeting.
There's a rather good wifi network, but for a conference it's not sufficient. When more than 10 people try to use the same access point, it's so slow it's almost unusable.

The hotel also has a rather weird smell from some strong detergent. It's clean, but smells like a chemical plant.

Other guests have mentioned the alternative view on service at the Hotel Clement. Still, I was going to give this hotel a three, but after my colleage was hassled for mini bar bill for a few items, even though he hadn't even opened the minibar, the overall grade went down to a two.
"We have checked our records" is in no way proof that the hotel is right.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room facing the street if you don't want a perfect view of your neighbours.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Like the previous post - I arrived early and was able to check-in, which was really nice.

The room was clean, quite, with nice furnishings and the air conditioning was a plus and worked well.

The WiFi was excellent in the room and in the public areas.

Customer service was below average - from their approach (e.g. not friendly or engaging) and knowledge (e.g. front reception was not aware of services and information outlined in the guest information book in the room).

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank CityBreakGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights before jetting off to Vienna and Budapest. The hotel was very easy to find after getting to the city centre from the airport and I was very impressed upon first impressions. It's very central but a few streets back from the hustle and bustle of the 'touristy' areas.

We arrived much earlier than the specified check-in time but our room was already ready which was really helpful! Our room was a good size, lovely bathroom and air con which was definitely needed. In fact the only negative thing I could say if I had to was the view which was overlooking building work on an adjacent building. But we were out sightseeing both days so this wasn't really a problem for us.

Due to an early train to Vienna we only managed to have breakfast on one of the days but it was lovely, with a good selection.

All in all I would wholly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Prague for either business or leisure, it was everything we needed and more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simlou88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews