We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice food and nice staff”

Ristorante Italiano Buschetto
Ranked #442 of 5,424 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: In the middle of St Wenceslas Square
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice food and nice staff”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

we went there since it was well situated and we felt like "simple" food after a good lunch.
The tomato soup was nice. The tomato - mozarella was good, they gave a full mozarella which was a bit too much. Then had pasta and risotto and all was good and quite tasty. The wine was average and expensive.
We do have a special comment : one of the rare retaurants with a handicapped toilet which was very much appreciated

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kat_nc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    103
    52
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We popped into this restaurant after an evening at the nearby opera. The food was delicious, but there was more empty space on the plates than there was food, and it was very expensive. We ordered a bottle of Pinot Grigio and, although it was a Czech Republic produced wine, we payed the price of an imported bottle. Very disappointing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank journeyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legnago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in Prague last week and I had dinner at Ristorante Italiano Buschetto. It's a very good Italian restaurant, staff is very friendly, service is quick and very good. I ate Stringoli all'arrabbiata and they were really excellent, I think I can say it was the best pasta I ever eaten and I'm Italian, therefore I often eat pasta, almost every day.... Congratulations Ristorante Buschetto and thank you. Cinzia.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CinziaLegnago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great departure!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Again as it is for tourist visiting, the question of where to eat pops up! My friends, one Italian, the other Filipino and myself Jamaican all wanted something other than meat... I know. Our tour ended at this restaurant and we were like perfect. All dishes were so good, we even glance the renowned chef, who happened to be on the picture just above our head that spoke of his accolades. A great meal.

Helpful?
Thank Leciayyz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Below average food and terrible cocktails”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Two cocktails ordered which should be avoided: Mojito and Bloody Mary. The Mojito contained two limes, no sugar and was extremely sour. I returned it (first time ever I return a drink, but the restaurant must have done a mistake). The waiter was friendly and replaced the drink without any fuss. The replacement tasted much better although it now all of a sudden contained some cola or pepsi. Drinkable though.The Bloody Mary tasted wrong so my husband did not finish it (has never happend before).
The Pasta Carbonara was below average - not fresh at all and it took some effort to chew it. Gnocci was tasteless and disgusting - not appetizing at all. Totally overprized food and drinks. Servants were polite and prompt - the only positive thing to say about this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Italiano Buschetto also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Italiano Buschetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing