We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Prague
Post
Inbox
Search

“Comfortable But Pricey !”
Review of Duke's Bar & Cafe

Duke's Bar & Cafe
Ranked #2,305 of 6,582 Restaurants in Prague
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Duke’s Bar & Café is the Intercontinental’s café shop on the ground floor of the hotel. After a long traipse around town we wanted somewhere to put our feet up and have a coffee, and Mrs FB2000 elected to come here. The café is spacious and the service was good, but the prices are what you would expect in a luxury hotel, 190 KCS for a Grog ! 130 KCS for a pot of tea out of which I managed to squeeze three cups, and 120 KCS for a Cappuccino. The Tiramusu ( 175 KCS ) was delicious though !

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fatbear2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2019

Since we were staying at the hotel, it was convenient for late afternoon coffee and dessert. The chocolate cheesecake was excellent, the carrot cake just average. Also had dinner one night. Steak was very good.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

Simple, great service, descent selection, and good prices give it a good rating. That said, its not worth going out of your way. It is however worth it to head up to the top floor of the Intercontinental for the views. So make it part of your pilgrimage and call it a day!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank dp1979eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019

Table service by not very smiley waiters - very expensive drinks but then this is a bar in a 'luxury' hotel.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank WisteriaView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

As we were staying at the Intercontiental, we were very happy to find Duke's.

On a couple of occasions, we had coffee/ drinks and a light meal here.

Often busy but we were always able to find a comfortable table.
Nice staff and not overly expensive.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank LUSKJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duke's Bar & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Duke's Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing