We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Food and Fun Tours Prague
from $89.27
More Info
from $326.56
More Info
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
16
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful, tour guide with clear English. Great church architecture including 2 magnificent cathedrals and a very oddly beautiful bone church. Delicious lunch in a beautiful setting. Plenty of time at each stop. We were never rushed. It was a great last day for us in the Czech Republic.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank LRNOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser65920455147, Owner at Food and Fun Tours Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laurie, its so nice to hear you enjoyed the trip to Kutna Hora and Sedlec ossuary with Vladimir.
We all believe, that even rest of your stay in Prague was nice and pleasant and we will have soon the oportunity see you back in Prague again! Best regards Bara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

If you’re after a private tour this is the company for you. Vlad picked us up at a cafe and we were off. The car was comfortable he’d even purchased water for us.
We visited Karlstejn Castle it was so worth it. We then went to see a crystal factory where everything is still hand made, it’s given me a new respect for crystal and the cost, there’s no pressure to buy anything. Vlad then took us to lunch OMG a 3 course meal at an old train platform the food was amazing, we then headed off to see the Grand Canyon of Prague. Don’t miss this tour, it’s fantastic.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank theresad644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser65920455147, Owner at Food and Fun Tours Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear Theresa, thank you a lot for the nice words about your trip to Karlštejn and glassworks with Vladimir. Its so nice to see you were happy to spend a day outside of Prague with us, and you enjoyed whole trip.
We strongly hope it was not your last visit in our amazing country and there will be one day in the future to meet you again !!

Best regards

Bara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Booked this tour for our last day in Prague and added the option of a collection from our hotel.

We picked this tour as the operator limits the group size to 8 and we wanted something a little less “herd of cattle” experience.

Our driver, Vladimir, picked us up on time and we were amazed that we were going to be the only people on the tour.

Vladimir was fantastic, a good driver and kept us entertained throughout the trips to and from the sights with great conversation and insight into Czech culture and society.

Our first stop was the glass factory, what a great stop, watching truly skilled workmen turning lumps of Milton glass into beautiful works of art was amazing. The guide from the glass factory was incredibly knowledgable and we could get so close to see in detail the skill of the craftsmen.

Next we stopped at a restaurant for lunch. The restaurant was a converted railway building and had such great character. The owner was a former Czech movie star who had bought the building to save it from destruction and renovated it himself. The owner was present as was great to chat with.

The food was local Czech working food and was very good, beautifully prepared and presented.

Next we were off the Karstein castle. The castle guide was very knowledgable, but did speak a little fast (even for native English speakers). However the tour was very informative and interesting.

The road to Karstein castle was very windy and had upset my girl-friends stomach. Vladimir was amazing, foregoing the planned taxi ride from the car park to the castle and arranged a horse-drawn carriage for the trip.

This was a very professionally organised tour with the emphasis totally focused on the customers.

I cannot recomend this tour and company highly enough

Thank you Vladimir and Lada

Thank Richnew056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser65920455147, Manager at Food and Fun Tours Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Richard and Maya, thank you for your really lovely review of our mutual trip to Karlštejn and glassworks. It is so nice to see, you enjoyed your time with Vladimir, and he said, you were one of the most easygoing people on his trips so far this year.
We hope it was for sure not your last stay in the Czech Republic so - see you soon again in Prague !!
Best regards

Lada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We planned our trip to Prague to see all the major sights and take in the beauty of the city but wanted to see what other parts of Czech republic are like. The problem being - limited time. We decided against travelling by rail/bus or renting a car and opted for a guided tour into South Moravia instead. With luck we chose Vladimir and his company Prague Food and Fun Tours. He introduced us to major UNESCO sites in the area, arranged our stay at a lovely boutique hotel in Mikulov and helped us some lovely dishes. We sampled Moravian wines and could have sampled even more as Vladimir made arrangements to visit small wineries and even a larger collection of wines from the area. We are not wine experts so no opinions on the wines themselves but if you are into wines you might want to try this method of being introduced to wines of Moravia.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser65920455147, Owner at Food and Fun Tours Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Kenny, thank you for your kind words about the trip to South Moravia with our company. Vladimir said it was a tremendous joy with you and Elizabeth. Happy to see, the trip fulfilled your expectations, and South Moravia got two new ambassadors in the United States :)
Best regards
Bara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Do yourself a favour and book this trip with Vladimir. He was a wonderful host giving us lots of history and pointing out all the landmarks of Prague, so easy to talk to and very attentive. Lunch was amazing too, Czech meal of high quality and lovely wine to go with it.
Thankyou Vladimir, will recommend your tour to anyone coming to Prague!!!

Thank Caz702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser65920455147, Owner at Food and Fun Tours Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Dear Carol, it's so lovely to see, you were satisfied with your trip to Terezin! According to Vladimir, you were one of the most pleasant travellers this year! We all also hope the rest of your stay in Prague was beautiful and maybe someday in the future see you again in Prague!
Best regards
Bara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews