We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mosaic House
Nearby Hotels
$398
$372
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
$197
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$388
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$323
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$318
$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
$730
$684
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elysee(Prague)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cloister Inn Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
$193
$179
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,550)
Filter reviews
2,550 results
Traveler rating
1,645
667
150
50
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,645
667
150
50
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel hostella locashared roomsbed dormpub crawlthe ground floorclean roomsold townvisiting praguecharles bridgemosaicsbackpackersroommateslockeuropeensuitepraha
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,261 - 1,266 of 2,550 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Hotel has a very nice location and the staff were very friendly and helpfull!

We had a very nice view from the room, that also had a balcony.

There is always a lot of people in the reception due to the bar and the activities, but that did'nt bother is at all.

All in all a very good hotell for the price - especially due to the helpfull staff.

Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoffer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nah-Dja, General Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Christoffer,

many thanks for the super great review of Mosaic House.

We appreciate it a lot. You thanked us for the stay, we thank you for spreading the nice words and for being our guest.

Happy travels,

Your Mosaic House team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Mosaic House was a fantastic hostel. The rooms are clean, everyone has their own storage locker under the bed and the bathrooms are the nicest hostel bathrooms I've ever seen, it looked like a hotel (walk in tiled showers with a rainforest water head). The staff are wonderful, extremely helpful and friendly. The bar area is really cool, live music every night. The restaurant was so delicious, we could have ate every meal there, you really can't go wrong eating there.
It was fairly easy to find the hostel but the shuttle service to the train station was a nice feature.
It's located in a central area, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, city centre is about a 15 minute walk.
I highly recommend Mosaic House, it was one of the nicest hostels I've stayed at.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jordyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nah-Dja, General Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Sir from Peterborough in the UK!

We love your review! Many many thanks for taking the time to review us and even more to write the super nice words about the efforts that we do, to make our guests comfortable.

Keep on spreading the nice words about us Mr. Mosaic ambassador!

With best regards from me and the whole team here in Mosaic House.

Nah-Dja "the Boss"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was a fantastic hostel. The staff speaks perfect English and is very helpful. They have a common area to meet people and a free tour every morning. The bathrooms on the main floor are very nice and so are the bathrooms in the all female dorm we stayed in. We were nervous because we stayed in a 22 bed female dorm (that's a lot of people!), but every four beds is sort of sectioned off. It was a very good deal. It can be a bit loud at night if people go out, but the front desk has free headphones. The WIFI is very good also!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 89Jenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nah-Dja, General Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Jenna from Louisiana,

we are thrilled with your great review of Mosaic House. much appreciated!!!
We all wish you happy travels and keep on smiling.

The whole MoHo team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Have to say this is probably the best Hostel i've stayed in. We were in the block across the street. First thing we noticed was how clean, modern the kitchen and bathrooms were. The beds were very comfortable and there was no noise from outside that we noticed. The bar/club had a good crowd on the Saturday, with well priced beers! It's about a 15 minute walk from the Old town Square and 5 minutes from the river. Plenty of places to eat/drink close by. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Niall360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nah-Dja, General Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hi Niall,
many thanks for your super review of Mingle by Mosaic House. We are happy that you liked the newest addition to the Mosaic family.

Happy travels and thank you for being our Mosaic ambassador.

With best regards from me and the whole team,

Nah-Dja "the Boss"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

By far the nicest hostel of the five we stayed in, but very reasonably priced. Our 6-person dorm was as nice as what you'd find in any hotel except for the fact that it was full of bunk beds, of course. The staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful when it came to local recommendations. We didn't end up using the bar at all but looked good. Breakfast was also great.

Location was pretty good. Liberica cafe right around the corner has some great espresso.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank dereksalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nah-Dja, General Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

San Fransico our favourite city in world!!
I am happy that you liked your stay in Mosaic House and that you appreciate my friendly and helpful colleagues on top of the hardware in the hotel.
Keep on travelling and thank you for a great review Derek!

All the best,

You complete Mosaic House team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews