We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to spend my 21st birthday!”
Review of Mosaic House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mosaic House
Ranked #72 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Honestly i was so shocked that this was a hostel/hotel! It literally looks like a 4/5 star hotel and even better than some 5 star hotels in the world that i have been too. The place was constantly clean or being cleaned and your rooms were cleaned daily. We had two 6 bed dorms and a double room. All 11 of us were over the moon with the service they had to offer. The food is lovely and cheap as chips as well as the cocktails and beers. The hotel had a really good atmosphere as there was always music playing and people downstairs at the bar. The price we paid was such a bargain to the point i thought it was to good to be true but i had the best time i could ever ask for with such friendly staff. I would 100% stay here again when i next travel back to Prague! You have everything you need here, a little green outside where you can smoke and mix with people, a roof terrace to soak up the sun and have a drink or some food. We were literally about 10 minute walk from the main town which was perfect. What i loved the most about the hotel is that you got way more then what you paid for. You paid such a good price but got back a modern, quirky and polite place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,244 - 1,250 of 2,450 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here with a group of 100 people from college. We were in rooms of four, and eight. The rooms themselves were very clean, and basic, just beds, a press, and a bathroom. The bathroom was actually very impressive, and had a lovely powerful shower.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the dinner menu was actually quite tasty.
I wouldn't recommend getting the rather sparse breakfast menu though, it wasn't very nice.

In the evening times they have different events on, such as karaoke, or themed nights, which were great fun, and helped by the fact that the drinks are very reasonably priced. There was a great atmosphere.

I probably wouldn't recommend this hostel for somebody travelling as a family, as there seemed to be a lot of groups staying, and at night they could be quite noisy (ourselves included), but in general the rooms kept noise out well.

The location of the hostel is very good as well, as it is near one of the major metro stops, which makes it easy to get to and from the hostel.

In summary, I would really recommend this hostel for anyone looking for a great place to stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscaricardo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Amazing prices very cheep
We stayed for one week and we dont regret our choice. They also have their own segway, electronic bike and retro bike rental (a wonderful tour around Prague). Every night there is live music. The music club was called la loca.

Room Tip: the suites at the very top and top floor, you have a view over prague (prague castel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in an executive room on the 6th floor mid march for 4 nights to celebrate my 21st birthday. The hotel itself is lovely! Very modern and spacious.

My first problem with the hotel was we had ordered champagne in our room up on arrival. This was just a standard bottle. It wasn't on ice so very warm but hey ho we still drank it!

The bar staff are lovely. They helped us out with places to go for good nightlife and places to see through the day.

The reception staff on the other hand were not so welcoming. Throughout our stay, I had asked several questions; is there a local shop? Could I exchange money? The staff were reluctant to answer these and it felt like it was a joke to them as I didn't know where to go.

The books in the hotel room state breakfast is served till 10:30am however when we went down at 10am we were told we were too late and had missed it. In my history of customer service I would of apologised for the mistake and offered a different option. This was not done.

With the bar downstairs it can become quite loud and 'roudy' upon occasions even on the 6th floor. Wednesday night which was karaoke night was extremely loud and continued till around 2am!!

The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms was spotless. Rooms are cleaned upon request.

The beds are really comfy and the rain dance shower was lovely!

This hotel is good to stay in if you haven't gone to prague for site seeing. Perhaps if you were going for a good Brit Booze up as the drinks downstairs are really cheap

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Siobhan1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed in a private room for 5 nights in mid-March. It cost us 261€ but that price included breakfast. The room was amazing, the bed was so comfortable! Great atmosphere in the hostel too. You should definitely stay here if you can, even if it's in one of the dorm rooms :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabienne_emilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed in a 24 bed room (wouldn't necessarily recommend that) but it was cheap, clean, and comfortable. Each bed had individual light, outlet plug, and drawers to leave your things. However, extremely loud so next time would go for a room with fewer beds. Staff was friendly and helpful. We did not eat our meals there however there is a bar and restaurant. Great location, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed in a 6-bed dorm (3 bunk beds). Beds were comfortable, with every bed having an individual power outlet and reading lamp, and the bathroom had the most modern fittings I've ever seen in a hostel. The staff were friendly enough, and there's both a bar and restaurant on the ground floor with moderately-priced Western food (burgers, etc.)
The location is great. Nearest metro line is a 2-3 minute walk, and old town/the castle quarter are no more than 10 minutes away.

The bar down-stairs gets pretty noisy, and plays loud music until the early hours of the morning, which could be annoying during the warmer months if you wanted to keep your bedroom window open.

Regardless, would recommend and revisit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#182 of 646 in Prague
1,498 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#103 of 646 in Prague
712 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,525 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#78 of 646 in Prague
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#64 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#75 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $51 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic House: One house, 1000 memories. We are a place where you can live, relax, mingle, feel, dance, eat, sleep and laugh. We are a community of locals, travellers and free spirits; creative and unique individuals; food lovers and life enthusiasts. We are made of you as we were made for you. We designed private rooms to rest and unwind. We built shared rooms to socialise and experience. We believe that happiness, kindness and empathy combined with eco initiatives and sustainability can take you a long way. Short or long, take a journey with us. Create memories and long-lasting friendships. Become part of our Mosaic & be part of our House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing