We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably THE best hotel experience I've ever had.”
Review of Mosaic House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mosaic House
Ranked #67 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The extremely reasonable price of this hotel made me skeptical about the quality. But since it was recommended by a friend of a friend who seemed to be trustworthy, we went for it. We could not have been more pleased! All of the staff was friendly, efficient, HAPPY to help us, and all spoke excellent English. (In fact, most people in Prague seem to speak great English.) Upon our arrival at Mosaic House, we were surprised with an upgrade to one of the two penthouse rooms, not a suite as expected in the U.S., but a larger than standard European hotel room boasting a roof top terrace that wrapped a quarter of the building with a breathtaking skyline view of The City of a Hundred Spires! We were THRILLED! And yes, the actual room was very nice and clean. We stayed in the hotel part of Mosaic House (there is also a hostel part). Because part of it is a hostel, the average age of guests tend to be younger, probably mid-20's. Honestly, that was no bother - the only noise we heard was on the ground floor in the evenings when the restaurant turns into a club/pub. Another fantastic aspect of this hotel is it's location in New Town (Nové Město). It's only a 10-15 minute walk to the Charles Bridge - my absolute favorite part of Prague for it's ancient and ethereal beauty (make sure you go at least once at night). Mosaic House provides a great city map with all the major sites and public transportation routes - trust me, TAKE the map...the winding streets can be confusing even for someone good with directions. The House also provides FREE off-the-beaten-path guided walking tours and FREE Wi-Fi. It's an eco-friendly establishment too! I've stayed in some 4 and 5 star hotels in which I didn't receive this high quality of service and hospitality. I highly recommend reading the information book in your room as well as the tips on the city map - these wealth of tips help you to keep your wealth in your own pocket. It seemed to be Mosaic House's goal in life to do everything possible to make your stay in the city of Prague (not just in their hotel) as enjoyable as it could possibly be. I could not give a higher recommendation.

Room Tip: I know that the hotel rooms are great, but I'm not sure what the hostel rooms look like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina S, Social Media Strategist at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to review MOSAIC HOUSE and thank you for the wonderfully kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the new penthouse room. We love making our visitors' stay in Prague unforgettable and that is why we are very happy to hear such feedback. Thank you so much again and all the best in 2014!

Kind regards,
Martina Sulkova, Social Media Strategist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,192 - 1,198 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Best hostel ive ever stayed in. Wonderful location, very helfpul and fun staff, extremely clean rooms, everything is brand new and economical. The beds are very confortable. We had our own bathroom in our 6 bed room that was very nice. If I come back to prague I will definitely stay here again. And they are eco friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresnoplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

So far the cheapest hostel I've ever been to, but one of the most comfortable. I expected more like an army camp for its price, and shocked to be able to compare it to 3 star hotels. Location is right in the town center so people can just walk to the sightseeing places.
Best part was the restaurant/bar upstairs with live music every night. Perfect for student backpackers that are trying to meet new people. Loved the atmosphere and the staff was really friendly and helpful. I would come back to this hostel every single time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina S, Social Media Strategist at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for the kind words, they are hugely appreciated! We are very happy that you enjoyed staying at MOSAIC HOUSE and, also, that you had a good time at La Loca MUSIC BAR & LOUNGE. Thank you for taking the time to review MOSAIC HOUSE and have an amazing 2014!

Kind regards,
Martina Sulkova, Social Media Strategist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay with friends when travelling on budget! The rooms are probably the best of any hostel I'd ever been to, offering a range from 2 to 16 people if I recall well. The staff was very friendly and it is in very heart of the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

well i was there from NYE to Jan 3 of 2014!it was a good hostel with great location helpful staff and good facilities and accessible wifi in the all parts of the hostel!the only problem i had was that the box that exists under the beds to put the personal stuff in that and has a lock was broken and when i asked the reception to fix that they said that they cant!!i dont know why!but by the way if i want to come back to prague and stay in a hostel(which i dont really like) this hostel will be my choice !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahyar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles O, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear mahyar85,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review MOSAIC HOUSE, we truly appreciate your kind words & we are very happy you had a good time. Regarding the broken lock – we are very sorry for your experience, this should not happen and will not happen in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies. Thank you so much once again and we wish you an amazing 2014!

Kind regards,
Gilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The rooms were probably the best of any hostel I'd ever been to. They had an optional shuttle service for about $27 USD that took me from the airport, which made it easy and the driver was very friendly. The staff was a little unorganized, but they made up for it by giving us a 4 bed room and only making us pay for the 8 bed. The room was great, soft beds, a rainfall shower, couldn't have asked for better. I highly recommend this hostel if you're looking to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles O, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review MOSAIC HOUSE and thank you for the kind words – we truly appreciate it. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and have a great 2014!
Best regards
Gilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I can definitely recommend this hotel. I spent two wonderful days there. The service was excellent.
The staff were always helpful.The room was well - ecquipped, comfortable and clean. My business partners were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#93 of 648 in Prague
707 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#182 of 648 in Prague
1,471 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#54 of 648 in Prague
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,524 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 648 in Prague
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#61 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#75 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#88 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $58 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic House: One house, 1000 memories. We are a place where you can live, relax, mingle, feel, dance, eat, sleep and laugh. We are a community of locals, travellers and free spirits; creative and unique individuals; food lovers and life enthusiasts. We are made of you as we were made for you. We designed private rooms to rest and unwind. We built shared rooms to socialise and experience. We believe that happiness, kindness and empathy combined with eco initiatives and sustainability can take you a long way. Short or long, take a journey with us. Create memories and long-lasting friendships. Become part of our Mosaic & be part of our House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing