We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hostel with super location!”
Review of Mosaic House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mosaic House
Ranked #65 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very good hostel with super location!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay with friends when travelling on budget! The rooms are probably the best of any hostel I'd ever been to, offering a range from 2 to 16 people if I recall well. The staff was very friendly and it is in very heart of the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,387
    543
    125
    46
    23
See reviews for
98
475
460
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

well i was there from NYE to Jan 3 of 2014!it was a good hostel with great location helpful staff and good facilities and accessible wifi in the all parts of the hostel!the only problem i had was that the box that exists under the beds to put the personal stuff in that and has a lock was broken and when i asked the reception to fix that they said that they cant!!i dont know why!but by the way if i want to come back to prague and stay in a hostel(which i dont really like) this hostel will be my choice !!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahyar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles O, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mosaic House, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear mahyar85,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review MOSAIC HOUSE, we truly appreciate your kind words & we are very happy you had a good time. Regarding the broken lock – we are very sorry for your experience, this should not happen and will not happen in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies. Thank you so much once again and we wish you an amazing 2014!

Kind regards,
Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The rooms were probably the best of any hostel I'd ever been to. They had an optional shuttle service for about $27 USD that took me from the airport, which made it easy and the driver was very friendly. The staff was a little unorganized, but they made up for it by giving us a 4 bed room and only making us pay for the 8 bed. The room was great, soft beds, a rainfall shower, couldn't have asked for better. I highly recommend this hostel if you're looking to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles O, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mosaic House, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review MOSAIC HOUSE and thank you for the kind words – we truly appreciate it. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and have a great 2014!
Best regards
Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velke Mezirici, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I can definitely recommend this hotel. I spent two wonderful days there. The service was excellent.
The staff were always helpful.The room was well - ecquipped, comfortable and clean. My business partners were very satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed in penthouse apartment on the top floor. Frankly: You cannot find better place in Prague for this price! The view is absolutelly stunning: nearly 360° view, directly facing Prague´s castle. A super spatial terrace with a private garden, the best relax spot you can imagine in warm late afternoon I guess (was there in December..). The room itself is fabulous: we felt like at home. Small study table, cofee corner, great bed - everything tidy and meticulously clean. The room has separate toilet from the bathroom with shower - this is something you cannot find in many hotels around Europe.
Nice location, close to all Prague´s iconic buildings. Friendly stuff at the bar, yummy burgers and live music almost every day - what else u need? :). We enjoyed it very much!

Room Tip: Penthouses are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GizmaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend both in our 30s booked prague for a midweek break and booked mosaic house after seeing it on a programme on bbcthree and it was not anything like we expected ! Everything about the room was absolutely fantastic , very modern and clean. Even had little chocolates on our pillows :)
Brilliant location in walking distance of the square , clock and bridge with a tram stop just on the next street,
Staff were really friendly and the bar was really good with entertainment on every night and good choice of drinks and prices
Overall we had a really good time and would definatly recommend mosaic house to anyone and we will certainly be returning :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachjxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed there in a 6 bunk room for a stag do. It is was cheap and friendly, handy for the center with plenty of good restaurants and cafes nearby. Was a bit noisy at night but otherwise ok, taking a better room meant less noise.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#102 of 649 in Prague
690 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#58 of 649 in Prague
2,339 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#179 of 649 in Prague
1,429 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 649 in Prague
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Property: Mosaic House
Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#59 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#89 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic House: One house, 1000 memories. We are a place where you can live, relax, mingle, feel, dance, eat, sleep and laugh. We are a community of locals, travellers and free spirits; creative and unique individuals; food lovers and life enthusiasts. We are made of you as we were made for you. We designed private rooms to rest and unwind. We built shared rooms to socialise and experience. We believe that happiness, kindness and empathy combined with eco initiatives and sustainability can take you a long way. Short or long, take a journey with us. Create memories and long-lasting friendships. Become part of our Mosaic & be part of our House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing