We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern room and great location”
Review of Mosaic House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mosaic House
Ranked #65 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent modern room and great location”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed in a 4 people bedroom only with friend. The bedroom was very modern, with very confortable beds, great air conditioning, very nice bathroom. Not a single bad thing to say about the room. We had absolutely no problem with noise, maybe because we were on the 4th floor. The rooms corridor is separeted from the main hall by a thick glass door, so our room was silent. The staff was friendly to us and the hostel has a good party vibe with a nice bar and pub crawls every night. The location is very good too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    506
    112
    42
    22
See reviews for
89
452
413
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

wonderful place for budget travelers. very good rooms,nice bar and excellent location.ideal location and from here you can easily reach all the tourist destination by walk. we had a wonderful time here and the good thing is that the prague pub crawl starts from here ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sam_jhons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile


The only good things were a comfortable bed and outlets by the bed. The rest of my experience here was horrible. The staff was unwelcoming and unfriendly. When I first arrived in my room, there were several hairs on my bed. I didn't get wifi reception in the room, which was stated on the website. People in the room were extremely loud all night - I was constantly awoken to people talking, and the door to the room slamming shut. A staff member came in every morning between 830-930AM, slammed the door, and loudly emptied the trash cans with no regard to the many people sleeping in the room. It was also difficult to fall asleep when I could hear the music from the bar upstairs blasting. The bathroom was not cleaned frequently. I would absolutely never stay here again nor would I recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Linnea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles O, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mosaic House, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Linnea,

Thank you for taking the time to review MOSAIC HOUSE. We are really sorry about your negative experience. The hotel has been fully renovated in November 2013 and the management has changed as well, and we are confident that we can now offer a better service and accommodation. The music bar has now added soundproofing, so loud music should not be a problem anymore. We hope that you will be able to give us another chance. If you’d like to discuss your complaint in detail, please contact me personally at gilles@mosaichouse.com

Thank you once again, we value all comments and reviews – without them, we wouldn’t be able to grow!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A hostel is a place to sleep, not dually run a cheap, loud, obnoxious nightclub. No where on their website did it inform that they play loud, terrible house music until 3am. There is no sound separation and the rooms sound as if you are directly in the middle of the dj booth. I wasn't able to get any sleep all 4 nights I stayed there. It was a complete waste of y my money considering I was paying for a place to sleep. Mosaic house is a total scam and should call themselves a nightclub with beds, because that is clearly they're primary business and they don't give a care about the people actually trying to sleep at night.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles O, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mosaic House, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for reviewing MOSAIC HOUSE. We are sorry about your experience – please accept our apologies. In November 2013, the hotel has been fully renovated and we believe that we can now offer better service and accommodation. Soundproofing is one of the key elements which have been improved as a result of the renovation. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. If you’d like to discuss your complaint in detail, please contact me personally at gilles@mosaichouse.com

Thank you once again and have a great day!
Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

For the low price, we were expecting to have find a typically run down and slightly dirty hostel, but this place is fabulous. Its clean, the rooms are relatively spacy, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The bar downstairs is hopping, to be sure, but we didn't hear any of it in the night. I definitely would reccommend thos place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Wlffann
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and 2 other friends stayed in this hostel for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. Great location and extremely friendly staff that all spoke perfect English. It's very cheap to stay here, as is most of the city. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to try out a hostel.

A couple suggestions:
1) Stay on the higher floors. It gets loud downstairs as there is a club/bar in the hostel
2) As with most hostels it gets fairly noisy late at night and the walls are thin, but if this doesn't bother you, then it's not a big deal

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
526 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I booked a double room for a bit more money and at first glance the room seemed ok... spacious, modern and comfortable. And the wifi was good too which is usually very important for me. However, I found the room stuffy and without any air circulation. I tried to turn on the air con which didn't work and it just made matters worse. To top it off, all the lights in the room have movement sensors so every time you move the lights turn on and stay on for 10 minutes. It was a dreadful experience and I checked out of the hotel suffering from a severe case of sleep deprivation.

I won't be staying here any time soon!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles O, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mosaic House, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Jazsacher,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry about your negative experience – please accept our apologies. In regards to the air conditioning and lights, everything in MOSAIC HOUSE works in accordance with our eco-friendly initiative. This is why some lights get switched off automatically, for instance, but the complete system was reviewed lately so everything should works now. However, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in MOSAIC HOUSE – if you would like to discuss your complaint in detail, please contact me personally at gilles@mosaichouse.

Thank you so much and have a great day!
Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#86 of 649 in Prague
684 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,764 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,310 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#518 of 649 in Prague
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Property: Mosaic House
Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#58 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#89 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic House: One house, 1000 memories. We are a place where you can live, relax, mingle, feel, dance, eat, sleep and laugh. We are a community of locals, travellers and free spirits; creative and unique individuals; food lovers and life enthusiasts. We are made of you as we were made for you. We designed private rooms to rest and unwind. We built shared rooms to socialise and experience. We believe that happiness, kindness and empathy combined with eco initiatives and sustainability can take you a long way. Short or long, take a journey with us. Create memories and long-lasting friendships. Become part of our Mosaic & be part of our House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing