We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location, value added services.”
Review of Mosaic House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mosaic House
Ranked #64 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

- Peace of mind when you book here. What you read online is what you get.
- Date: 25 - 27 May
- Nights: 2
- People: 3
- Room: 604
- Bed: 1 x double, 1 × single (converted couch)
- Chose the top floor (with patio/balcony) as rooms can accommodate 3 people, we had a smoker & didn't want to hear the noise of the bar from downstairs.
- Clean room, spare bed not made up on arrival though.
- Good linen (weird Czech pillows though), robe, slippers, tv, bar fridge (empty), hair dryer.
- No in room kettle, only 1 room key card (as they were fully booked), shower above bath was a negative.
- Plenty windows allowed for lots of light & air, electric blinds.
- Value adds: 3 hour guided walking tour, shuttle service.
- We bought breakfast coupons and although not 5 star, the food was adequate and set us up well for a day of touring. Tables a bit dirty from the night before.
- Plenty youngsters, vibey bar but easily avoidable. ;-)
- Front desk staff helpful with map, tours, shuttle booking travel, spare bed help.
- Top floor room was worth the price.
- Proximity to Charles Bridge was a big plus.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha_oatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,190 - 1,196 of 2,273 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed in a double private room. Wowsers. Definitely more like a hotel than a hostel. Bed was enormous and comfy. The bathroom was super fancy and has a rainfall shower head. The room itself was huge, with a couch, little fridge, ipod dock, tv, safe and plenty of hangers to store clothes.

It's all pretty high tec, with shutters that open and close by themselves and eco-friendly heating and cooling.

The later check out time of 12pm is nice too - no rush to get up and out.

Belushi's downstairs is like all Belushi's fairly laid back during the day and a good spot to get reasonably priced food and drinks, but crazy at night. But up in the room you couldn't hear a thing.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanieefany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

went on a stag doo to Prague and while the young yins were in apartments the best men puts us oldies in a hotel, even though the hotel, I thought was for the younger generation it was a great place to end the evening with live bands and a Dj. indeed there was entertainment every night.

the hotel was clean, the rooms were great, had absolutely no issues with this hotel..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falkirkbairn1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Cannot shower this place with enough praise. Speaking of showers the rain shower in the bathroom was fantastic.

Staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and obliging.

Well done on the environmental practices as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOnlyWayIsHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This mix of hostel and hotel works well. We are a mature couple but did not feel out of place. The room on the top floor with verandah was very good. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very modern. The location is also what makes this hotel such a good choice. Close to the river, trams and easy to find if you print out the instructions before arriving.

Room Tip: Some rooms on 6th floor have verandahs with good views over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nice hotel with rooms with a great design. Close to the center.
It's a shame that the WIFI does not work properly and that it can get a bit noisy.
I found also the temperature too hot in the room (maybe I did not understand how the heating system functions...
But overall a great place with a very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I had a remarkable experience at this super sweet hotel in prague! The room was amazing! I stayed in a room just for me, actually the exactly one in that picture! They have a tour guide, its not expensive and its very good!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#95 of 647 in Prague
700 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#183 of 647 in Prague
1,454 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 647 in Prague
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,664 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,505 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#152 of 647 in Prague
3,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#58 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#64 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#75 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#88 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $62 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic House: One house, 1000 memories. We are a place where you can live, relax, mingle, feel, dance, eat, sleep and laugh. We are a community of locals, travellers and free spirits; creative and unique individuals; food lovers and life enthusiasts. We are made of you as we were made for you. We designed private rooms to rest and unwind. We built shared rooms to socialise and experience. We believe that happiness, kindness and empathy combined with eco initiatives and sustainability can take you a long way. Short or long, take a journey with us. Create memories and long-lasting friendships. Become part of our Mosaic & be part of our House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing