We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Eva - The Living Historian

There are some who read about history, others can recite history but there are very few who can... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2018
Timothy B
,
Clifton, Virginia
Prague Jewish Quarter Tour

We were two couples who enjoyed every minute of our Tour with Eva. We learned a ton from her and... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2018
Linda C
,
Vancouver
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
120
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outstanding guide jewish quarter kutna hora personal perspective czech republic four hours walking tour better understanding recent history hour tour interests knowledge culture pace historian depth introduction
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 122 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Prague is a beautiful city on it's own, but add Eva's charm and passion for this European gem and you'll fall in love all over again. The reviews are all accurate, Eva is an amazing guide! She is so knowledgeable and insightful. She truly enhanced our few days in Prague and we want to thank her eternally! I should only be so lucky as to find such amazing guides in other city's I visit. We spent two days with Eva and they were the highlight of our trip. Thank you once again!!! I shall recommend you to everyone coming to Prague.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank nyer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our best days of travel have always been experienced with a private guide and our tour with Eva in Prague was terrific! Eva is a passionate and enthusiastic Prague native who shares her love of her city along with very helpful history of each site you visit and along the way. We had a rainy day but we didn't let that stop us, originally our tour was scheduled for 4 hours but we were enjoying ourselves so much we extended it to 7 hours of non-stop walking. It was a great day and Eva helped us to learn the interesting history of Prague. Eva worked with us to construct our itinerary to our interests. An excellent day, one to remember, book with Eva you will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank Colie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We just got back from 15 days in Europe and I cannot tell you enough to hire a tour guide if your a senior. We booked thruogh COSTCO Travel and Prague was thrown in on our boat cruise for free.
Eva was highly recommended from several sources and they were right all the way. We hired her for two days, 5-6 hours a day. She recommended this so when we returned to the hotel each day we were not exhausted. A good recommendation by Eva. She was very knowledegable of history of Prague and did not rush us.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Matusla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was the 4th time Eva arranged a tour for me in Prague and again, had the very good fortune to be guided by Jana. It is so well worthwhile treating oneself to a personal guide in this truly fascinating city and Jana's in depth knowledge and ability to share it in a constantly interesting manner can only merit 5 stars. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2013
Thank Anglobud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Eva (early 40's) was highly recommended to me by a friend. She provided my family (wife and twin daughters of 23) and I with a comprehensive and informed tour of the city highlights over some 6+ hours which we all enjoyed immensely.Given her extremely pleasant and accommodating nature and the quality of the tour her fees (an hourly rate) were very reasonable. a proud Czech citizen,her contrasting experiences in living in communist Czecholovakia and then in the free Czech Republic were especially interesting. i would recommend her tour as a "must do" on the Prague itinerary. Dr. John O'Neill.

Date of experience: January 2013
2  Thank John_O255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews