We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vegan restaurant”
Review of Maitrea

Maitrea
Ranked #86 of 6,572 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I really enjoyed our dinner her. The food was fabulous and one of the best meals we ate while spending two weeks traveling throughout Europe. My only complaint would be the speed of service, but I think that it was slow due to the busy nature of the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rainforestpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 2,752 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A completely vegetarian restaurant, this is a haven for vegetarians. The food is delicious and well presented. We tried quite a few dishes and each was yum. The service is quick and the staff was friendly. A must go!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ShahFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When visiting Prague as non-meat eaters you quickly discover that the city is big on meat and cooked vegetables. Maitrea is your place to go! What an imaginative, surprising and varied menu of vegetarian options, served by very enthusiastic staff! The food also tasted great, beautiful flavours and good combinations. We just had a great experience. It is tucked away in a small dead-end street and it is very small, so you need to make a reservation, but it is absolutely worth your visit.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jankees v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful restaurant. Downstairs was nice. Wide selection of foods to choose from. Good service. In the old town. close to our airbnb.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank quintonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We tried this place having read the reviews. It is not too far from the old town square, but not a straight forward walk. Once we located it, the inside of the restaurant has a quirky charm. The menu is mixed, we tried the goats cheese burger, the cauliflower curry and the goulash. The Goulash was interesting as it tasted unlike anything I have had before, including the goulash I tried in Budapest, however it is a good place for vegetarians and gluten free diets in Prague, which is a very meat orientated city.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mppalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maitrea also viewed

 

Been to Maitrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing