We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, good food, wonderful atmosphere.”
Review of Cukr Kava Limonada

Cukr Kava Limonada
Ranked #29 of 150 Dessert in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Victoria, BC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food, wonderful atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We rolled in exhausted from travel, speaking NO Czech and not firing on all cylinders. The gal at the counter patiently got us situated and directed us to the nearest ATM (they're cash only).

My (fresh) pasta with chicken and spinach in cream sauce was simply delicious. My wife enjoyed her tomato soup and fresh ciabatta bread.

The coffee was good, nothing to rave about, but good.

Helpful?
Thank StHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    91
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great place!!!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We loved this little cafe...very quiet, relaxing and cozy.

The cappuccino (it was very large) and the chocolate with huzelnuts were delicious, the same as the chocolate mousse cake. And we liked the fact that all coffees can be ordered decaffeinated.

The service was perfect.

An excellent place to take a break or scape from the heavy rain (as it was our case) if you are walking through Mala Strana.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“really tasty cakes and pancakes”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My brother and sister-in-law visited this cafe some years back and recommended it to us. We found it and had the raspberry cake and a banana pancake. both were truly scrumptious and this cafe was a lovely find tucked away behind the Charles Bridge. Glad we got the recommendation and hunted it out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pretty little cafe”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped here for a late afternoon snack - its a little off the beaten path tucked around a corner. We had cappuccino and pastry. The place has a great atmosphere and the staff was very nice. My coffee was excellent and the desserts were very pretty but not very flavorful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leilasno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe for pastries and light bites”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Came here on friend's recommendation. Nice lil cafe serving pastries and selection of light food like salads and crepes. We had Hot Chocolate and Elderberry drink, both are pretty good but nothing to write home about. Over all it was an OK place to stop by for a snack. By now, i am used to the Czech indifferent service, so I wasnt expecting much and thought it was norm in Prague :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cukr Kava Limonada also viewed

 

Been to Cukr Kava Limonada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing