We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walnut Pancakes”
Review of Cukr Kava Limonada

Cukr Kava Limonada
Ranked #27 of 151 Dessert in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walnut Pancakes”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Once we finally found this place off the beaten it was a great find. the staff were super friendly (and pretty). The best thing was there were hardly any other tourists, just some locals with their dogs in handbags. The food was a good price and filling. I recommend the walnut pancakes (savory). Yum.
It was nice to escape the hustle and bustle and experience the quieter side of Prague.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanessa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    89
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Hot Chocolate Heaven”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The best hot chocolate we have had anywhere - even better than top notch Parisian cafes. The 70% chocolate variant they have is to die for. Mind you it is so rich that is exactly what might happen to you shortly after consuming it, but what a way to go!

We tried hard to resist the cakes and tarts but failed so miserably we came back for a second go at them. Based on the quality of the food we had, we would strongly recommend anything that they offer.

Best of all it is bright and clean and in a quiet location not far off the mad tourist scramble to the Charles Bridge. The toilets are wonderfully clean and modern as well.

You deserve a treat, so if you are in the Mala Strana make sure to visit them.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbo_from_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went three times”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This Patisserie/Restaurant is just excellent. If you want to have a nice break after visiting Mala Strana, this is where you want to be going. The crèpes are delicious, the hot chocolat (b/w) is to die for and the pies are just perfect.

I wouldn't recommend this as a restaurant IF you want to eat a lot (like I do). If you are not so much of a big eater, the pasta's are just fine. I tried Pasta Pesto and the taste was just perfect, not too saturated and not too weak at the same time.

It is a little more "expensive", but still cheap for Western European standards.

Staff is just perfect. They are all very kind. Not something you see at every restaurant in town. The atmosphere makes for a romantic date. But it's no problem to go if you have children.

Really really worth a visit. Trust me!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yannick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bat Yam, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a terrific little cafe to eat lunch in! It serves lighter dishes such as pastas, salads and sandwiches. These are great , but the real kicker is the hot chocolate made from 70% cocoa dark chocolate. It was the most delicious one I've ever tried. There is also a great cake selection :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hila_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prague
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Have a rest just before the Charles Bridge”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

After visiting the castel going down to Charles bridge, you want to ave a lunch with less tourist as possible? That's the place, food is very good and the place is very simple nice cosi. There is everything for everybody, from cakes, to spahetti, salads lemonade and.. Vine. service is perfect and with the smile (wicth is rare in Prague). so have a rest there and enjoying eeing in the center in a relax environment. Enjoy your Lunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LorenzoLivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cukr Kava Limonada also viewed

 

Been to Cukr Kava Limonada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing