We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and unbeatable location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Friday Hotel Prague
Ranked #71 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at Friday Hotel in late March of this year. We chose this hotel based on other trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Even before we arrived, the front desk staff were so helpful. I emailed to ask how much a taxi should cost and they offered to arrange one for us. It was so nice to have someone waiting at the airport for us when we arrived! (We checked after we got to Prague and the charge for this cab was exactly what it should have been...absolutely no big mark up).
The rooms were cozy but big enough for two grown men and our luggage. Newly renovated but still had some European charm. The included breakfast was great everyday. We've had lots of experience with European hotel breakfasts and don't usually bother with them anymore. but we ate this breakfast everyday of our 6 day stay! It especially helps that they serve it until 11 for us late risers.
Everything we wanted to see and do is within walking distance. Since we were in Prague for a whole week we wanted a comfortable, affordable place to stay and I don't think we could have done better than Friday Hotel. We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in Prague again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkansas_Traveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 727 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

The location is superb! In the middle of Pragues main shopping street (as far as we know), with a short walking distance to shops, metro and some of Pragues most famous tourist attractions. The room was nice and clean, breakfast was good and the service was very good. We will come back next time we go to Prague and have no problem recommending this hotel to others.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank matseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Can't beat the location of this boutique hotel right on the main shopping strip. It was close to old town, shopping and plenty of restaurants. The breakfast was fine and staff were helpful. The beds were a little hard and the bathrooms need more light but overall we were pleased. Just know this is a small boutique hotel with lots of character but not lots of services (restaurant, bar, concierge).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAGR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Location,location. The hotel is in the middle of the best shops in Prague.
Very clean, Staff Very polite, a good hotel.
Every attraction is a walking distance from hotel.
My only suggestion, is that hotel should buy An. Ice machine. It's almost impossible to get ice in hotel. In the reception,They ask me to get it in McDonalds in front of building..........

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank drica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel in March this year for 5 nights. The hotel is great, amazing location. Very clean. The breakfast is great and average. The staff from the Hotel is very friendly and helpfull and give good advise regarding restaurants and spots to visit. I went to all restaurants (cheap, all with different styles and where we were able to eat real czech food) that the receptionists advise and I don't have anything bad to say, just ask them to.
I would recomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in three rooms in april 2013. Two of the rooms were ok but the third was without heating, the network was unstabil and it was smaller than the others (and one of the other was a single room...). The water was also cold in the evening.
The breakfast was very good!
And the location was excellent.

Room Tip: It seems like third floor was better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lev2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned from 8 days in Prague staying in Hotel Friday. I'll list some pros and cons below to summarise but until our last day we had mixed feelings at best about the hotel. It's clean enough and rooms are big enough, but it's nothing really special. For instance, the windows in our room were old and not properly sealed leading to draughts and street noise. Mattresses are definitely on the firm side, my wife needed to get extra blankets to make the bed soft enough to sleep on. Otherwise the rooms are basic and are the bare minimum... provided you aren't paying full price. However the real con surfaced as we were checking out - tripadvisor and expedia showed you get a free bottle of wine when you book online but the very small print doesn't say you need to book via the Friday Hotel website itself, NOT via TA or expedia. So you lose any trip savings and get stung for a bottle of wine you were told was free. After pointing this out to the reception desk it led to a frustrating stalemate where they refused to call management and we were left with no option but to pay.

Could I have spotted this if I'd read the minutiae of the T&Cs? Of course, but do you ever read everything in your booking notes? I don't & I doubt many do and it feels like this "offer" is designed just to squeeze a bit of extra cash from guests which is why the "special deal" is so prominent and the restriction not immediately apparent. Extremely frustrating and a cheap trick. Prague isn't short of hotels, and ones better than this too, so I can't in good faith recommend it.

Positives
Decent location but then again Prague is small with good public transport so location isn't that big a selling point.
Breakfasts were generally OK so long as you stayed clear of the cooked breakfast - it rapidly congealed into a glutinous mess. Croissants and bread were good though 8-11 serving time was nice.
Fridges in rooms aren't jammed full of overpriced snacks so you can actually make use of them.

Negatives
"Free tea & coffee" doesn't include proper milk, just the abhorrent little UHT stuff. Buy your own and keep it in your fridge.
The hotel claims to have a bar but it doesn't - we saw signs internally but asked and it simply doesn't exist. Another con.
Beds VERY hard and blankets were pathetic.
Free wine trick.
It's on a busy, noisy street so some rooms will have problems. The equivalent of Oxford Street in the UK, albeit not quite as busy as that.
Cold, draughty windows. Aircon/heating couldn't quite keep the rooms warm. Hot water taps only ever got "warm".
Curtains are wafer thin and don't close in the middle so light from street lights pours into the room.
Skirting boards fallen off, paint chipped, furniture legs broken and only held on by pushing it against the end of the bed.
Location is good for sights but actually we found it very hard to find a place to go for a drink nearby - it's surrounded by tourist traps.

In a nutshell, we looked at other hotels nearby, all for similar prices, and went for this one. It was only ever "OK" at best which was really disappointing and we will not be returning. I'd recommend you avoid, there's plenty of competition that are better.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101, or any other room on the front of the hotel. The windows are poorly insulated so as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indigo_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 648 in Prague
1,547 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,155 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 648 in Prague
2,407 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 648 in Prague
2,495 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#43 of 648 in Prague
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friday Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Hotel Prague

Address: Na prikope 394/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $95 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friday Boutique Hotel is located in the very heart of historical and geographical center of Prague, directly at the main pedestrian zone Na Příkopech - today known as one of the Prague's most luxury and fashion boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Friday Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing