We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great decor, free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Friday Hotel Prague
Ranked #72 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great decor, free wifi”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The only down side of this hotel is if you drive to Prague. The recommended parking is at the main train station about 10 blocks away.

The desk staff was very friendly and let us change from a king bed to two twins for no charge. We had a room over the side street and barely heard any noise with the windows closed. Our AC worked almost too well and definitely wasn't disruptive.

Breakfast is pretty good with the standout being the fresh in house baked pastries. Easy access to all the main sites and lots of great people watching in the pedestrian zone.

Would definitely stay here again. Please note that to get a better parking rate you have to pay for a voucher at the hotel before you go to the parking garage. And the garage can be a challenge to find by car.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms overlook Havifska not Na Prikope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fridayhotel, General Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your nice words. Hopefully parking did not influence your stay too much. It is really hard to park so many cars in area where our hotel stays. We are happy to here that you would choose our Hotel Friday again so hopefully see you in Prague soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    264
    37
    8
    3
See reviews for
106
395
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We found this hotel through trip advisor and it was not a disappointment. The location is great (though a little noisy).Staff is friendly. Room sizes are decent (we got upgraded to Royal Suite) so no complaints.

The bath area did not have a shower curtain which would make the whole bathroom wet. On asking the staff, they said they would clean the bathroom but could not provide a shower curtain (strange).

Breakfast is nice with decent choices.

Upon requesting, we also got a late check out.

Overall, a good experience. Will consider if i visit Prague again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjeeevdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fridayhotel, General Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We are sorry for missing curtains but hopefully our stuff maked it up for you. We are looking forward for your next visit,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneve
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Really well located, the first impression is good. The hotel is small, well decorated with nice rooms on a quiet street even if it is in the center.

We had two nice rooms that did not communicate. The ac is very noisy and we could also hear water running the whole time. We have asked the second day at the reception to fix it but nothing happened.

The bathroom was dirty, especially the shower.

We also found out the second night that the windows in the room where the kids were sleeping does close...we asked again to the staff to fix it but we have been told it is not possible.

The breakfast was nice with various choice.

I do not think this is a 4 star hotel. The service is really bad and except the location and the decoration (and to be honest it is nice only of you do not look at details).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frgad3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fridayhotel, General Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. It is very helpful for us as it provides us with our customer view and it helps us to improve our services. We are sorry you weren´t satisfied. We will investigate everything and we hope you will our Hotel Friday another chance. We would be glad to show you our improved services next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Great reception staff. Could walk everywhere very near mustek central metro station line b yellow Great bed. Weak wifi. Keeps dropping. Aircon great No double glazing so couldn't sleep much as noise on street went on all night.

Helpful?
1 Thank mosi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fridayhotel, General Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We will work on our WIFI connection. Hope you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you soon in our hotel Friday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel was a gem. I found it using Trip Advisor and I cannot say enough good things about it. The hotel reception was very helpful, breakfast was adequate with a friendly staff to greet you each morning. The location was exceptional! Don't miss out this is a great find in a wonderful city to explore.

Room Tip: Room 304 was a great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fridayhotel, General Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
It is amazing to know that we made your visit in Prague more enjoyable. Many thanks for taking time to share your experience and we hope you remember us when you come back to Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

A fantastic hotel, located centrally within a few minutes of the Old Town and New Town and all attractions. Service was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajsiromani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fridayhotel, General Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very glad you enjoyed your staying with us and we hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is a great boutique hotel, recently renovated. Some rooms are decorated in a modern style whereas others in a classical, 18th century style. The breakfast was great as were the hotel staff. It's location is in the center of Prague, near the main squares, so everything you want to see is nearby. Definately worth it and I am already planning to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yiota_Nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 649 in Prague
1,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#38 of 649 in Prague
1,093 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#13 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#73 of 649 in Prague
518 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friday Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Hotel Prague

Property: Friday Hotel Prague
Address: Na prikope 394/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friday Boutique Hotel is located in the very heart of historical and geographical center of Prague, directly at the main pedestrian zone Na Příkopech - today known as one of the Prague's most luxury and fashion boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Friday Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing