We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fabulous business and operator” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prague On Segway

Prague On Segway
Ranked #4 of 474 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Prague On Segway, the only Segway tour company in Prague offering entirely Private & Customizable Segway tours. With us, you can choose from 4 unique Segway tours or even design your own tour. We are here for you, showing you Prague from the Segway perspective and making sure you have a wonderful time. This is Prague On Segway world, join us....
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A fabulous business and operator”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

What an experience! Andre the young operator is one of the nicest and most patient your guides I have met. He is kind and confidante and knowledgable of Prague in every respect. This was my second trip to prague and I learned more from him in three hours than any other tour. As an over 50 year old I was sceptical about my ability, but he trained me well and I didn't fall off or collide with anyone or anything. This is the only way to see Prague.

Helpful?
Thank hercules77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,170
    48
    4
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gardena, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun and educational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

This was our first time on a Segway (four of us in a grooup) and the training went well and was quite easy. We had two guides for our group of four and we took the "viewpoints" tour. It included touring thru a park with a wonderful view and a drink at the beer garden. The guides (George and Andres) were enthusiastic and very fun. The three hour tour was not too long. Time past so quickly on this tour! Segway is definitely a great way to cover a lot of ground. We would not have been able to see some of these sights without it. They let us take stops to take many pictures and were knowledgeable about the sights we saw. It was the highlight of our visit to Prague.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best segway tour ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

My husband and I are seasoned segway riders and have been on 5 different segway tours in the US and Europe and this one is by far the BEST tour ever!! The absolute best part is that it's a private tour so our tour guide, George, was able to taylor made it to exactly how we like it. We get to skip the training part as we proved we're expert segway riders so we gained a lot of valuable time for additional sightseeing. George also gave us great recommendations on the route so that we ended up going to more sightseeing spots that require a lot of walking uphill, instead of just staying close to the old town center dodging people (while we could easily do that on our own feet). And since we're a private tour, we get to choose how long we wanna stay at each spot. George also gave us just the perfect amount of talking - telling us all the interesting facts and just the right amount of history of the nation/city. All in all, we've totally enjoyed the tour!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank moosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fun, great sights and a great guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

My wife and I did a Prague Viewpoints tour over the Easter holiday with Marie from Prague On Segway. We had a fantastic time and thoroughly enjoyed our tour.

We both found the segways really easy to learn and to use. They're worth the trip on their own because they're so much fun. We were impressed that while we were encouraged to have fun, safety was paramount and they were really easy and comfortable to get around on even though there were cobbled streets, steep hills and a couple of intoxicated pedestrians.

From the start we were made welcome and comfortable by the Prague On Segway team. They all speak excellent English, so we were able to ask all kinds of random questions and get useful answers. They're really friendly and we felt that they really wanted us to have a good time.

The tour itself was lots of fun - we got to see some great spots and Marie was very knowledgeable and told us lots of interesting tales about the city and life in the Czech Republic. It was the perfect way to cover a lot of ground and see some great viewpoints. For anyone wanting to get great photos of the city, this tour will show you the spots, but you won't easily get a DSLR and tripod on the segway, so I'd recommend using this tour as a good way to reccy to best spots and then head there the following day.

We did an evening tour and so got cracking views as it was getting dark - very beautiful.

In conclusion, I would wholeheartedly recommend this tour. It's great value, fun and extremely worthwhile. And if you get Marie as your guide, say a big hello from us!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank noskcaJ-nevetS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We love Segway tours and try to find them in any new city we visit- this tour in Prague was our favorite Segway adventure and the best thing we did in Prague even though it was frigid cold out! We did the viewpoints tour- the views were not something you see on a run of the mill tour- they were great. Our tour guide Marie was fabulous- she was really knowledgeable, engaging and enthusiastic. She even gave us great recommendations for where we should go after the Segway tour. Would definitely recommend this as a must do in Prague.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague On Segway also viewed

 

Been to Prague On Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing