We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Curry House

Curry House
Ranked #408 of 5,424 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Praha 8
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Generous portions, 1 rice and 1 nan plenty for 2 people, that plus 2 curries and 2 large beers about £20. Would cost double that at home

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank maz0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    41
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday in bangladesh style”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Autentic feeling, very good and interesting meals, friendly service. Convenient location near
underground, very good choice for family and friends appointments.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank janak392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Prague”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is undoubtedly one of the high end Indian restaurants in Europe in terms of atmosphere, cleanliness, decor, and service quality .The Location is very convenient, just 3 minutes by walk from the nearest metro station, Pavlovka .I tried tandoor chicken here, which is the best of this type I have ever tasted in my life. And the price is really affordable. Highly recommended.

Shafiul
Prague

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Shafiul Prague A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Indian/Bangladeshi Restaurant in Prague”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Good food, good people, good environment!! I liked the food over there. I tried few other Indian Restaurant, by far, Curry House is the best!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank ShomonRobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We absolutely disagree with "jhghjfg" review. We tried almost all Indian restaurants in Prague and Curry House is our best. Almost tree years we visiting this restaurant every week. Tables are always clean, food is excellent and service as well! The Curry house is family restaurant which cares about customers and the food is made with love and care.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Petra7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry House also viewed

 

Been to Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing