We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great butter chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Curry House

Curry House
Ranked #380 of 5,372 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Praha 8
Enschede
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great butter chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We visited the Curry House because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. I left the restaurant very satisfied, but our friend was a little bit disappointed because it was too spicy in his opinion.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DutchyPuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    40
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
““Wonderful Meal””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

My oldest daughter loves Indian food, so on our Prague visit we made a dinner reservation in CURRY HOUSE. This was the first time my younger daughter & I had sampled Indian cuisine. We all really enjoyed our meal...we tried to sample some of everything! Since I have no previous experience with Indian cooking, I can't comment on the authenticity of...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank prtar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Curry for the faint hearted”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I had a lamb dansak. Reasonable, but lacked punch of proper use of spices. IMHO, too sweet. Crystalised ginger used and lacked cumin, corriander and tumeric to make it a pucker dansak. Not bad though.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonathanCook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Proper British curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

good food at a reasonable price! If you have a hankering for a curry - good place to eat !

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank skr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Amazing; an excellent UK style North Indian/Bangladeshi restaurant in Prague. The staff speak good English, are friendly and provide great service. All the usual dishes are on offer plus they have a tandoor and the quality is very good. Beer is Gambrinus and Pilsner Urquell on draft and bottled Kingfisher. Credit cards accepted and takeaways and delivery available. Who could ask for more?! I have lived in Prague for a couple of years and visited several Indian restaurants here but this one is the real deal from a UK perspective; well worth the extra few minutes on the tram. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Azonax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry House also viewed

 

Been to Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing