We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Prague Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red & Blue
Ranked #70 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Prague Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay at the Red and Blue Design Hotel in Prague. Prague is a wonderful city, and the hotel is a wonderful place to stay, and to come home to after a long day of walking. We were in a "superior" room, which I would recommend spending the extra bit for as the room was huge for Europe standards. Bathroom had a good sized shower and big bathtub. Two sinks! Everything new and very clean. Great little lobby bar, with very nice folks working there. The front desk staff is excellent. Very efficient, and very nice. Would also recommend their transportation options from train station/airport. Great guys that we dealt with, with no hassle and price comparable with getting your own, but so much easier. The room we were in was the "red" decor, and extremely pleasant. Excellent huge windows overlooking the park across the street. We were on the second floor, and I was concerned about noise from the busy street below, but no problem, as double windows (which can be opened), so the room was completely quiet. Excellent free wireless interenet with great connection in the room. Excellent air conditioning. The hotel is steps from the tram line, and the city is a very short and easy walk. It's actually nice to be a bit outside of the tour bus throngs in some of the city areas. Easy access to the subway as well by walking down the street and through the big mall nearby. As an aside, the Henkels "Twin Cafe" in the mall is really nice, with great staff. The hotel free breakfast is excellent, with different items each day. The staff working the breakfast are great, with the lady and gentleman keeping an eye on the food, cleaning tables, etc. This is an EXCELLENT hotel, and the rates are amazingly comparable to other hotels we saw, which I was not impressed with. Frankly, this hotel is a tremendous deal for the rates that we paid. You will enjoy your stay at the Red and Blue. Though we had no complaints, I have complete confidence that if something was not right, they would fix it. Again, the room quality and the excellent staff really make this hotel a definite consideration in anyone's plans when visiting Prague. I hope to return, and will definitely stay at the Red and Blue.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jldjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    510
    69
    9
    2
See reviews for
170
1,039
80
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

The hotel is excellent - rooms are new, clean and quite big. Will come back and recommend to others!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nexram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

After having to re book because of the volcano erupting and then being up against flight disruptions we finally made it to Prague.

What a wonderful hotel this is it is in a great location has lovely rooms, very friendly staff who are always willing to have a chat or help out with directions for sightseeing, good breakfast too..
We are hoping to return to Prague one day and will definitely use this hotel again. Thank you Ondreji and your team for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank volcano2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE England
Level Contributor
136 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights. Everything is good about this place. Value for money, clean spacious modern rooms. Friendly well turned out staff. Particular mention to one lady on reception who recommended & organised 4 different restaurants... All good & value for money. Not to expensive...the point was she understood our needs exactly. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my time but this was the best of value for money & giving me exactly what we wanted...I can not recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Fred48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

I stayed here a couple of nights with my firend and we were completely satisfied by the service. Wonderful rooms, very high comfrot, all perfectly clean. I will definitely choose this hotel everytime I come back to Prague,.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jankaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

just returned from prague.great experience. vibrant city. hotel excellent in every aspect. From its cleanliness, location, stylish furnishings and every staff member helpful, pleasant and knowledgable. What a find .

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MerseysideDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

We spent four nights in this very pleasant and modern hotel. The interior is actually more tastefully decorated than it appears in some of the web shots. It is well situated in a quiet street in the lesser quarter and just a few minutes walk from the tram. You can walk to most of the attractions in about fifteen minutes. We had a very comfortable room with up to the minute fittings. Breakfast was good. All of the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suffolkpunch56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#30 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#82 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Property: Red & Blue
Address: Holechkova 366/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing