We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel Ever”
Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red & Blue
Ranked #74 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel Ever”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was recently in Prague for 4 days with my 18 year old son. When I was booking I was looking for a few things like: good value, conteporary interiors, not exactly in the center but close to the center, breakfast included, AC, clean, nice experience.

This hotel met and exceeded my every expectation:
1. The value was great, given that Prague, while it got more expensive from 15 years ago when I was there, is still very affordable and the breakfast which was included was really great. Interesting choices and good quality and variety.
2. Our room, a double was really big with a sitting room area like space, huge bathroom, lots of space to walk around and very, very nice interiors. The breaksfast area is really pretty and modern looking, which we appreciated and enjoyed.
3. This hotel is near a HUGE park, which I knew nothing about and regret not spending more time in the park. It is beautiful, amazing and very worth assigning some time in your stay in Prague to wonder around it. Within this park is a "mini" Eiffel tower, it was built the year after the Paris one and is 1/5 the size, however, because it sits on a hill, the elevation of the top of this tower is the same as the Paris one....interesting fact .....and the view from the top is great.
4. 15-20 minute walk to Charles Bridge, Dancing House by Frank Gehry, and John Lennon Wall (a grafitty wall devoted to John Lennon).
5. Very clean, wonderful staff
6. For a very affordable price they provide a round trip driver to pick you up (we were ariving from the central train station and it was great to have a person there waiting for us, with our name on it). It's about a 5-10 minute ride away. We were not adventourous enough for public transportation so it was a great solution for us. When in town, we just walked everywhere, it was really convenient.
I plan to come to Prague again and will for sure stay in this hotel. Its really great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    541
    80
    9
    3
See reviews for
183
1,086
81
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. The staff on reception were very helpful.

The breakfast was what i expected (average).

20 minute walk to Charles Bridge. At first it seemed a bit far out of the centre but as soon you get to know where your going it's fine.

Perfectly clean.

Good value for money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ar91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with family just before Christmas. The hotel was great and would recommend for a short city break. Rooms were very good (although noticeable difference in size between the two doubles we had booked). Beds were comfortable and extremely clean. Bathrooms nice and a great hot shower after a day of sight seeing. We spent a couple of nights in the bar having a drink before we went out for dinner. Wifi great, great service and nice quiet place to.go. The reception were very helpful and had lots of tourist information on hand. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the centre but not a problem for us. There are lots of places to eat within 5 minutes and some great breakfast and coffee shops. Breakfast was fine with lots of choice to suit everyone. Overall a really lovely hotel which we would definitely visit again. It was definitely not a 5 star but a good 4.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LILY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights. The location is good, close to main attractions in the city but it is quiet. Good restaurants are nearby. We asked the reception for a recommendation and table reservation, and we were satisfied.
The room is spacious, bright and clean. The bed is comfortable, the interior is modern and nice. Free wi-fi and coffee making facilities are available. The bathroom is lovely and big, but we don't like the noise from the exhaust fan.
The breakfast was so so, nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kangdamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent 5 days at this hotel during our stay in Praque. The hotel was conveniently located to most of the main attractions. Rooms were comfortable, neat and tidy and all facilities worked The hotel is a combination of classic design, but with modern facilities Breakfast was spot on - not over indulgent! But, the best were the staff in the reception - Romana, Klara and Martin were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: We loved the room facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeypon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

A really nice hotel, with kind staff. The rooms were good, but nothing special. The breakfast was really nice, they had different kinds of homemade juices, which was appreciated. The only negative thing was that we found a lot of insects on our bathroom floor (silverfish?).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy321, Manager at Red & Blue, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Fanny H

Thank you very much for using our hotel for your stay in Prague. Thank you also for finding the time to post a review about our hotel.

It is great to read that you were in general happy with the hotel and that you have enjoyed your breakfast.

I am very sorry to read about the insect in your bathroom. I would like to assure you that we have already in detail checked the problem and made sure that it will not reoccur. Please accept my apologies for the incovenience.

Thank you one more time and we do hope to see you in Prague soon again!

Kind regards

Ondrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Convenient location 15 mins walk from centre, but close to trams & many cheap, good local restaurants. Staff very friendly & helpful. Excellent hotel facilities. Only slight niggle is noisy air conditioning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 649 in Prague
2,097 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,609 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 649 in Prague
1,471 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,329 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Property: Red & Blue
Address: Holechkova 366/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing