We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with superb breakfast”
Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red & Blue
Ranked #74 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

A really nice hotel, with kind staff. The rooms were good, but nothing special. The breakfast was really nice, they had different kinds of homemade juices, which was appreciated. The only negative thing was that we found a lot of insects on our bathroom floor (silverfish?).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy321, Manager at Red & Blue, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Fanny H

Thank you very much for using our hotel for your stay in Prague. Thank you also for finding the time to post a review about our hotel.

It is great to read that you were in general happy with the hotel and that you have enjoyed your breakfast.

I am very sorry to read about the insect in your bathroom. I would like to assure you that we have already in detail checked the problem and made sure that it will not reoccur. Please accept my apologies for the incovenience.

Thank you one more time and we do hope to see you in Prague soon again!

Kind regards

Ondrej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

Convenient location 15 mins walk from centre, but close to trams & many cheap, good local restaurants. Staff very friendly & helpful. Excellent hotel facilities. Only slight niggle is noisy air conditioning.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay in the Red & Blue Design hotel. The hotel was absolutely delightful. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a very large triple room. Lots of space, spotlessly clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, so much choice. It was only a 15 minute walk to the Charles Bridge. Would definitely recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdinburghJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The rooms were really nice and what you hope for when you don't know exactly what you are going to get. The people working in the reception spoke English very well and were friendly. Cleaning lady walked into our room without knocking 5 seconds after I had entered the bathroom completly naked, to take a shower. So that was a close call. They were very persistent to clean. Breakfast was a bit small, but understandable because of the size of the hotel. The pillows were gigantic for some reason.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielFri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The room was Large, and with a nice view, the bath room had a tub nice one. The breakfast was just the best very good European type with cold cuts and great cheeses and very good sandwiches. sausage, eggs very good bacon it is different each day. It is just a little over 10min walk to Charles Bridge this one way or the other is to go on another Bridge there is nice coffee shop just before the Bridge very good to.. they a nice walk to the main of Prague. This location a little out of the way but worth it, very comfortable Hotel and the staff are just the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dgfoodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great room. Large, quiet, pretty and with nice view.
Very friendly service. Especially at the reception.
Nice breakfast. I really liked all the small sandwiches!
Good, quiet location. Nice walk by the river to Charles Bridge and other attractions.
Transfers. Percect way get to the hotel from the airport and back.
Tips: you can buy tram tickets at the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 300Elisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night trip to Prague and we really enjoyed our stay at The Red & Blue Hotel.

We booked a transfer through the hotel to get from the airport which cost 600cz one way.

The hotel is in a pretty central location, about a 15 minute walk to the Charles bridge etc. The location was quiet which was great. There is a tram stop at the end of the street (švandovo divadlo) and the trams are really easy to use.

The room was spacious and comfortable, overlooking the park across the road. Lovely bathroom with shower.

Breakfast was good, bacon, sausage, beans, egg (different every day) and the usual continental items. It was lovely sitting in the sunny conservatory in the morning.

Would 100% recommend this hotel if you are thinking of visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pollysej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 646 in Prague
1,586 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 646 in Prague
1,735 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#95 of 646 in Prague
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#46 of 646 in Prague
2,570 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 646 in Prague
1,861 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#73 of 646 in Prague
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Address: Holechkova 366/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $56 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing