We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red & Blue
Ranked #75 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice hotel 5 minute walk to the trolley/tram. Rooms are modern and very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was small but elegant with varied choices. No restaurant other than the breakfast room. Small bar near the lobby. Highly recommend! Only 50 rooms so very charming.

Room Tip: We had a view of the park across the street which was quite nice. Traffic noise outside was not an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWATravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,148
    538
    79
    9
    3
See reviews for
181
1,081
81
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paisley
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel is smart modern clean and comfortable. We found the reception staff to be very helpful and answered all our questions. The breakfast was excellent. with choice of hot and cold buffet to suit all tastes. Location is a a good 20 minutes walk to the old town where most attractions are but you can catch a tram nos 9 from the bottom of the street acrossthe river for 24karona . We had a wonderful time in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lorrainegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Hotel has very nice and modern equipment. The rooms are clean, view and location are amazing. The hotel staff was positive and friendly. The breakfast was really good. I recommend the stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at this hotel from start to finish. The room was lovely, really spacious and nicely decorated with a huge bathroom with a bath, two sinks, large shower. Even had a pillow menu! It is located about ten minutes walk from the old town but it's a nice area and a pleasant walk. We just used the trams which made it very quick and easy to get anywhere and tickets can be purchased at reception it's very cheap, about £3 for unlimited day travel! Lots of restaurants within walking distance and plenty of cheap pubs. The mini bar is expensive as is the hotel bar but there is a supermarket round the corner so we just got our own drinks and things for the having in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meg2158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We spent 2 nights at Red and Blue Hotel, and simply LOVED it.

Cool rooms, very polite staff, excellent breakfast and lovely atmosphere. You get to Charles bridge in apr. 15-20 min on foot. Although we didn't use public transportation, tram stop is 2 min from the hotel.

If we visit Prague again, we'll definetely choose this hotel, as it exceeded all our expectations.

-Free parking in front of the hotel
-Nice location, with a lot of green zones nearby
-Found lovely restaurants nearby with Czech cuisine
-Spacey room with modern furniture
-Wide sortiment of amenities
-Extreme cleanness all over the hotel

Go for it, you won't regret your decision.

Room Tip: - Room 304 has no views but is quiet and tranquil, with a spacey shower cabin. THERE IS NO SWIMM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneShirley1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel was really good and comfortable. We stayed with my husband in a superior room which was really spacious and clean. Beds was okay. The location is a little far away from the city center but it is only a walking distance to the city. You can also find lots of attractive things from the west-side of the river. I would prefer staying here to the old city, which is really only full of tourists.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wtravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations in just about every way. Our room was excellent. Both the room and bathroom were clean and very spacious with modern amenities. The free breakfast was good and the location was perfect for a short walk to the Old Town or Prague Castle attractions (about a 15-20 minute walk or less).

The staff was friendly and helpful and offered one of the smoothest arrival experiences of our trip. My only (minor) complaints are the fact that I found the bed to be a bit hard and the free wifi to be quite slow. Those two things did not, however, meaningfully diminish the quality of our stay. I would definitely return to the Red and Blue next time I’m in Prague. Five Stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeyVentures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
2,038 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,592 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#61 of 649 in Prague
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
2,299 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#114 of 649 in Prague
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Property: Red & Blue
Address: Holechkova 366/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing