We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveler rating
1,266
601
100
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,266
601
100
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelpetrin parkblue roomcharles bridgeminute walkgreat hoteltram stopold townpillow menurecommend this hotelsuperior roombreakfast roommini barquiet areacity centrehotel bartop floor
Filter
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Sure this hotel is a little bit out of the main tourist area of town, but if you can handle a short tram line or a lovely stroll across the bridge then you won't find much better for your money than this hotel.

The staff here are wonderful, the breakfast will get you going in the morning and the rooms are clean, comfortable and a pleasure to come back to at the end of the day.

Well worth the money we spent to stay here, and I look forward to our next stay when in Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in mid December and booked through booking.com. I couldn't fault anything about this hotel. It was a good price considering the location and the overall service was great. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and they even arranged our transfers to and from the airport. We got an email a few days before our arrival asking if we'd like a transfer to and from the airport for 39 euros. I would totally recommend this as it saves a lot of time faffing with public transport or taxis and both drivers we had were very helpful and polite and helped us with our luggage. It's a real bargain for the price in my opinion.

The room itself was very modern and stylish and clean and just what we needed after long days walking around Prague!

It only took about 10-15 mins to walk into town and its a nice walk too. There are also plenty of shops nearby where you can buy food/drinks etc at very reasonable prices.

Another benefit is also that its only about a 5 minute walk to the funicular railway which goes to the top of Petrin Hill.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in November and can't say enough good things about the staff. They were helpful at all hours of the day and were very pleasant. The rooms were clean and modern with a great shower and our only gripe - we were given twin beds instead of a double on our first night - was sorted first thing in the morning. The hotel is a 10 minute walk into town and we were grateful for the distance. It felt more classy, the walk was pleasant and the lack of stag and hen do's was appreciated.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlistairH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have stayed in Prague for years with Ondrej and his staff, previously at their many different Apartments. I stayed Dec. 21-24 2012 this time and all of Ondrej and his teams' experience are exemplified by the way this Hotel is put together. The location is terrific, especially getting to and from the airport, to the sights and mass transportation. They really thought of everything, from the design of the lobby and bar to the GENEROUS closet space. The bathrooms are impeccable, not your usual uncomfortable 1/2 shower, the beds are super, the service is wonderful. They have so many transportation options available, one does not need to use taxi's ! They even have an amenity kit that has a hair scrunchie for the ladies. The views from the top floor are great ... WELL DONE !

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have the best view. Plan to eat your breakfast there, and then dine out on the town for lunch and dinner. Use their transportation, they can get you anywhere that you need to go or want to see.....
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I went to Prague last week and got an amazing deal with ba. For the price I wasn't expecting what I received. The hotel was so comfortable and beautifully designed. Breakfast was of a average standard but everything else was great and I would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews