We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveler rating
1,269
601
100
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
601
100
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelpetrin parkblue roomcharles bridgeminute walkgreat hoteltram stopold townpillow menurecommend this hotelsuperior roombreakfast roommini barquiet areacity centrehotel bartop floor
Filter
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have stayed in Prague for years with Ondrej and his staff, previously at their many different Apartments. I stayed Dec. 21-24 2012 this time and all of Ondrej and his teams' experience are exemplified by the way this Hotel is put together. The location is terrific, especially getting to and from the airport, to the sights and mass transportation. They really thought of everything, from the design of the lobby and bar to the GENEROUS closet space. The bathrooms are impeccable, not your usual uncomfortable 1/2 shower, the beds are super, the service is wonderful. They have so many transportation options available, one does not need to use taxi's ! They even have an amenity kit that has a hair scrunchie for the ladies. The views from the top floor are great ... WELL DONE !

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have the best view. Plan to eat your breakfast there, and then dine out on the town for lunch and dinner. Use their transportation, they can get you anywhere that you need to go or want to see.....
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I went to Prague last week and got an amazing deal with ba. For the price I wasn't expecting what I received. The hotel was so comfortable and beautifully designed. Breakfast was of a average standard but everything else was great and I would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here last week for 3 nights, 20 mins walk into the old town square however, you don't notice from all the sights you pass on the way! Staff were really helpful and friendly, room was spacious and modern. If had to be picky, the only thing would be the shower door doesn't really shut properly so you do come out to a puddle! Breakfast was included, was just what you needed, fruit, cheese, meat, breads, cooked breakfast and they even went to the effort of making up traditional bite size 'Czech' sandwiches! Will defiantly be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishLass57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We couldn't be more happy with our stay at the Red & Blue Hotel, Prague. The moment we arrived we found the staff to be friendly and extremely helpful.

Prior to our visit the hotel contacted us and asked if we would like to use their chauffeur/taxi service to and from the hotel. After initial hesitation we decided that we would take up this offer, as we had heard that Prague taxi drivers can sometimes rip off tourists. We were so happy that we used this service, as the driver was there to meet us at our train (with our name on a sign!), carried our bags to the car and walked us in to the hotel to help us check in. Being a fluent English speaking driver he was also able to recommend local tourist sights and value-for-money restaurants.

The staff on the reception desk also spoke very good English and were extremely welcoming. They were able to recommend local tours and even booked a tour for us once we made a decision. On our last night at the hotel we realised we would miss our prepaid breakfast, as we were catching an early morning train. The reception desk offered to ring the kitchen staff and inform them that we would be arriving early in order to have breakfast before we left. If we had have told them earlier (we only realised at 7pm the night before) they said they could've also asked the kitchen staff to put together a breakfast platter for us to take with us.

The breakfast buffet stocked a good selection of food, there was free wifi in every room and the facilities were very comfortable and modern.

Would definitely stay here again, no hesitation!

Room Tip: Room 508 has a lovely view of the park opposite the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nice location, not far from downtown,
The hotel is nicely decorated, and the room is good quality
Enough space
staff very friendly, and good equipment in the room

No problem at all, I strongly recommend this hotel

Booked via internet with special fee, can get sometimes good offer

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JALIDJALID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews