We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Super Place to stay !”
Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red & Blue
Ranked #71 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
world
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Super Place to stay !”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have stayed in Prague for years with Ondrej and his staff, previously at their many different Apartments. I stayed Dec. 21-24 2012 this time and all of Ondrej and his teams' experience are exemplified by the way this Hotel is put together. The location is terrific, especially getting to and from the airport, to the sights and mass transportation. They really thought of everything, from the design of the lobby and bar to the GENEROUS closet space. The bathrooms are impeccable, not your usual uncomfortable 1/2 shower, the beds are super, the service is wonderful. They have so many transportation options available, one does not need to use taxi's ! They even have an amenity kit that has a hair scrunchie for the ladies. The views from the top floor are great ... WELL DONE !

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have the best view. Plan to eat your breakfast there, and then dine out on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    525
    74
    9
    3
See reviews for
177
1,060
81
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I went to Prague last week and got an amazing deal with ba. For the price I wasn't expecting what I received. The hotel was so comfortable and beautifully designed. Breakfast was of a average standard but everything else was great and I would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here last week for 3 nights, 20 mins walk into the old town square however, you don't notice from all the sights you pass on the way! Staff were really helpful and friendly, room was spacious and modern. If had to be picky, the only thing would be the shower door doesn't really shut properly so you do come out to a puddle! Breakfast was included, was just what you needed, fruit, cheese, meat, breads, cooked breakfast and they even went to the effort of making up traditional bite size 'Czech' sandwiches! Will defiantly be back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishLass57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We couldn't be more happy with our stay at the Red & Blue Hotel, Prague. The moment we arrived we found the staff to be friendly and extremely helpful.

Prior to our visit the hotel contacted us and asked if we would like to use their chauffeur/taxi service to and from the hotel. After initial hesitation we decided that we would take up this offer, as we had heard that Prague taxi drivers can sometimes rip off tourists. We were so happy that we used this service, as the driver was there to meet us at our train (with our name on a sign!), carried our bags to the car and walked us in to the hotel to help us check in. Being a fluent English speaking driver he was also able to recommend local tourist sights and value-for-money restaurants.

The staff on the reception desk also spoke very good English and were extremely welcoming. They were able to recommend local tours and even booked a tour for us once we made a decision. On our last night at the hotel we realised we would miss our prepaid breakfast, as we were catching an early morning train. The reception desk offered to ring the kitchen staff and inform them that we would be arriving early in order to have breakfast before we left. If we had have told them earlier (we only realised at 7pm the night before) they said they could've also asked the kitchen staff to put together a breakfast platter for us to take with us.

The breakfast buffet stocked a good selection of food, there was free wifi in every room and the facilities were very comfortable and modern.

Would definitely stay here again, no hesitation!

Room Tip: Room 508 has a lovely view of the park opposite the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, France
Level Contributor
159 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nice location, not far from downtown,
The hotel is nicely decorated, and the room is good quality
Enough space
staff very friendly, and good equipment in the room

No problem at all, I strongly recommend this hotel

Booked via internet with special fee, can get sometimes good offer

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Hotel was located very good. it was in walking distance to the Charles Bridge (10 min). The staff was very nice and had good very good english skills, so communicating was no problem. The rooms were really big and we liked the style of the hotel (modern). The breakfast buffet was excellent. There were warm dishes like eggs etc. but different breads and pies as well. perfect start for a sightseeing day!
Hotel is absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A nice hotel, but the location is a little out of the city centre. However you can catch the tram. Modern hotel, near a local shopping centre and opposite the park. Rooms were clean and modern. Breakfast was good and tasty. If you don't mind walking everyday, this is fine, but not suitable if you are pressed for time as it's a little far away from the city hub.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luluchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#89 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Property: Red & Blue
Address: Holechkova 366/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing