We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red & Blue
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveler rating
1,246
581
96
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,246
581
96
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelpetrin parkblue roomgreat hotelcharles bridgeminute walktram stopold townpillow menurecommend this hotelsuperior roombreakfast roommini bartram systemhotel barquiet areawalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
1,057 - 1,062 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Myself and my boyfriend had our first trip to Prague back in September, we had a superb time. The hotel was excellent, we arrived at about 11:30 and we were checked straight in by very pleasant receptionists and went up to our room - a blue one! We asked at reception for a recommendation for a a local place for lunch - Artisan Restaurant & Cafe - we had a lovely set meal sat outside on the terrace. Petrin Hill is well worth a visit, next time we visit Prague we are going to take some wine and food up one evening, but this holiday we had lunch up there.

The hotel was in a great location for tram stops and short rides to all Prague offers. We spent our last night on a Jazz Boat, great to see Prague from the river, food and Jazz, a fantastic combination. The rooms were a lovely size, comfortable bed and so quiet, breakfast was different every morning.

We shall be visiting Prague again soon and shall return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrdp040611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I agree completely with the previous review. This is a great hotel to stay in on a Citybreak - it is lovely to get away from the busy centre at the end of the day. Our room overlooked a beautiful park and whilst there was a fair bit of traffic, particularly in the rush hours, we didn't find it a problem. We walked everywhere - admittedly the weather was glorious but only 15/20 mins into Old Town Square and the same up to the castle - quite a lot of steps to get up for the latter but shops etc to look at as you go. Our room was very comfortable and modern and the duvet/pillow menu means that everyone should be able to find something to suit. Breakfast was fine with a good selection and service throughout the hotel was efficient and friendly. The large shopping centre with Tesco came in useful when we had a couple of hours of rain - turn right out of the hotel, then take the first right and you will see a huge Tesco sign at the end of the road. We found that eating in restaurants on the Hotel's side of the river was cheaper and a bit less touristy. We went to Artisan and whilst the food was good, we were a little disappointed in the atmosphere - probably our fault as we went on Sunday evening and were on our own for some of the time. If you want typical Czech food cooked well with some good beer, we enjoyed Stara Praha, Vitezna 11. Turn right out of the hotel, go to the bottom of the hill and turn left along the main road. Then turn right at the traffic lights about 500 meters along and the bar is on the right. Carry further along on the right and you will find Cafe Savoy - a fantastic place to have afternoon tea in beautiful surroundings with cakes from the in house patisserie. One tip - if you want a glass of wine with your meal (the local wines are very good), insist on seeing the wine list as if you leave it to the waiteryou are likely to get the most expensive wine even if you ask for House Wine.
Overall one of the best city breaks we have done.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the hotel would be quieter
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy321, Manager at Red & Blue, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Dear Steve5

Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for finding the time to write this nice review.

Hearing that we met your expectations is the best reward for all our work.

We hope to see you in our hotel back again and next time, as all our repeat customers, with our 10 per cent repeat customer discount. (Valid also for all your friends and relatives :)

Regards

Ondrej
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a very good hotel - modern, crisp and good looking but also spotlessly clean, comfortable with friendly attentive staff who are knowledgeable about their city.
Breakfast is continental but varied and generous. Bathrooms are beautifully clean modern and bright. Our twin beds were a little basic but very comfortable. Wifi is free.
It was a bit too warm, but temps outside were very mild when we visited and the double glazing is very effective, so the rooms can feel a bit stuffy if you keep the (huge) windows closed all the time.

It's about 20 mins easy walk from here to either Wenceslas square or Old Town Square, and 2 mins to a main tram route (22) for the castle & cathedral (superb) and for Wenceslas square (9) which is next to a main shopping area.
Bizarrely, a mammoth Tesco is five mins walk away in a very bright new shopping centre which also has M&S, Costa and C&A but why bother when there is so much that's really beautiful in Prague itself, unless the weather is bad. (Good selection of Czech wines in Tesco though at good prices, but don't pack it in your hand luggage, or they whip it at the airport)
Wear flat shoes, and beware the cold wind near the river.
I would definitely stay here again. Standards were better than many other hotels and we found the prices reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie99cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed for only 4 nights, but it was terrific, smiling and friendly welcomes met us at check in. We were shown to our room and could not believe the size of it, a huge bed and very modern decor. The rooms were quiet with a nice sized window to let in plenty of natural light. Breakfast was varied and tasty.The hotel is only a short walk to attractions, the park is a great place to explore.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris1965_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

This is a modern and well designed hotel located not far from the old town. It's very convenient if you want to keep away from all the tourist bustle or you are interested in Národní area. But if you are a typical tourist who intend to spend all your time in the Old Town, I guess you can find better options. People at the hotel reception were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too. We really enjoyed our stay there... but it's a pity that our impression of the hotel was ruined by their deposit policy. We had paid the total amount of the reservation a few days in advance, and when we arrived there we were asked for our credit card details or a 50 euros deposit "for the minibar". I understand it's a common policy in some hotels. What I really didn't like is that at check-out the guy at reception called someone and waited for a call back before giving us back our deposit. It seemed to me that they had someone to check our room/minibar. It's really DISTRUSTFUL and RUDE. All hotels I have stayed in would only ask if I had something from the minibar last night. It can be argued that we don't understand Czech, but at least I'm sure we didn't get our money until the guy at reception was called back (2 seconds call that sounded like a confirmation).

IMHO, it would be better to assume some accidental losses (not all guests are honest) than to behave in such a distrustful way.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy321, Manager at Red & Blue, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Dear Jsev

Thank you for using our hotel and thank you for your review.

I am glad that you find our hotel modern and well designed. After spending two years over the design plans, it is always very pleasant to hear this. I am also glad that you were happy about the front office staff.

I am sorry to hear, that your impression from our hotel was ruined by the deposit requirement. Besides standard hotel registration, we also ask for a card deposit. This is to cover eventual extras and also enables eventual express check out of our customers. If no card is available, we ask for EUR 50 deposit.

We are happy for every single customer that we have in our hotel and do our best to provide the best service, no matter what rate was paid. Please accept my apologies if you felt distrusted. I would like to assure you that it was not the case.

We hope to see you in our hotel again!

Kind regards

Ondrej
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews