We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the center but still quiet inside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town
Ranked #83 of 651 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
1 review
“Right in the center but still quiet inside”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I really liked it here because it's right in the center although no noice was heard. The interior was equipped with new modern furniture so it was pleasant setting inside. Both me and my girlfriend really liked that so if you want accommodation in Prague in the center this is the right choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    18
    1
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
33
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here at no. 5 charles bridge. While the location is immaculate next to all the good sights, I would never stay here again. There is no air conditioner, so the only relief from the heat was the open windows which already had an infestation of spiders living inside them wether closed or not. At night they all came crawling in around the walls and actually coming down and landing on us on the couch, and they are huge spiders, it was so distgusting. Also, they did loud road work outside the whole time, so from 7 am it was drilling concrete on the street. To make matters worse, there is no lift. You must carry bags up this treacherous winding concrete staircase, horrible. Also, they are remodeling the first floor of the buliding and there is work noise that way too. This was by far no luxury place. The beds were concrete hard or on the couch pull out so thin the springs could even be felt by my young children, do not stay here. In fact, it made my impression of prague very bad tasting. I have no desire ever to go there again, it was so overrated, out of 11 countries visited this summer, this was the worst city. Everyone is trying to scam you, from the guy in st.mesto trying to sell me a $50 ham sandwich, or the mischange given on the train tour, he accidently forgot to give me 1000 back, yeah right, to the $50 a day to park in a garage underground and 15 minutes walk away, and the tourist shops swarming every corner, Prague lost all it's valor in our eyes. The people were rude, and dishonest, and I will never go back. On the other hand, Cesky krumlov in the Czech Republic was my favorite place. Worth visiting, a true diamond in this country, but stay away from the prague disaster, for all it's beauty, it was overshadowed by the scum. Stay anywhere else then here if you must visit it.

Room Tip: get a/c in summer, spiders everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cabernetclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

It was easy to contact Bohemia Apartments manager, Susan is very
friendly and helpful and always at hand. The apartment is fantastic
- spacious, clean and modern and has the best views straight onto
Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. A night view when sitting in a
living room was really cool. Prague is beautiful and we will come
back.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kateXckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Unless you like rude personnel, no hot water, sleeping on a bed that feels like a wooden board , flat pillows, wet laundry hanging on a rack, no toilet paper and lots of big black spiders on the walls I would stay elsewhere. The location was alright though and the restaurant downstairs had good food.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAWest11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bohemia1, Guest Relations Manager at Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We always pay attention to our guests to have a pleasant stay and we try to accommodate our guests in all their requirements. Not always, however, guests appreciate our efforts even if we are sure that it meets all standards relating to the private accommodation. Misunderstandings usually occur in cases where guests are convinced that they are living in a hotel. Please keep in mind that you are staying in a private apartment and beside we don't provide personal maid hotel services you also need to be a certain degree of autonomy. For example, in case of discarded fuses you should not panic and either turn them yourself, or call us and wait for our staff, who will be very happy to help you in very short response time, if the client did not report late. Please consult with us any your question or doubt you might have during your stay, we will be happy to help you and it will also make your stay even more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy. Good cooking facilities are provided.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2011

“My husband and I stayed in Charles Bridge No.5 Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town during May 2011. We were very pleased with our accommodation, its location and cleanliness. The view from our apartment was straight onto the Charles Bridge and we could not have asked for a better view. Access to the Old Town Centre was just around the corner, a 2 minute walk at most. Any minor queries or information requested by us, were immediately attended to by the wonderful management team, who were extremely helpful and pleasant. The apartment was very modern and situated on the 2nd floor of a quiet building. Downstairs was a restaurant, food was good and it was very convenient for tired travellers arriving, to be able to have a meal on the spot. We highly recommend this apartment. The duration of our stay was 4 nights.”

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rh0ndda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarvenpaa, Finland
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Ideal apartement in Praque heart - Charles Bridge No5 - Newly opened, clean and spacious. Very nice to see all historic places, all important places were nereby. Ofcourse we used tram, but usually we walked. I must say that this town is worth to see. And I highly recommed this apartement. This kind of living suites us better than a hotel. We are two middleaged couples from Finland and enjoyed every minutes beeing in Praque.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#213 of 649 in Prague
98 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#211 of 649 in Prague
764 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#202 of 649 in Prague
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Vladislav City Centre Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel & Spa Carolline
Hotel & Spa Carolline
#31 of 359 in Prague
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town

Property: Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town
Address: Smetanovo nabrezi 327/14, Prague 10100, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 651 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top quality modern and spacious apartments in Prague Old Town with amazing wiews of Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. Just a step from famous Charles Bridge. Downstairs the building is placed a restaurant with a garden.Apartments provide comfort up to 6 persons and the furnishing is in Italian style with built-in custom furniture, heated bathroom floors, lightening Murano and modern electronics as a flatscreen HD TV, CD/DVD, radio/MP3, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, touster, cofee maker, microwawe, washing machine and dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing