We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best view onto Charles Bridge, nice apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town
Ranked #79 of 646 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best view onto Charles Bridge, nice apartment”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

It was easy to contact Bohemia Apartments manager, Susan is very
friendly and helpful and always at hand. The apartment is fantastic
- spacious, clean and modern and has the best views straight onto
Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. A night view when sitting in a
living room was really cool. Prague is beautiful and we will come
back.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kateXckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    18
    1
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
33
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
palm city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Unless you like rude personnel, no hot water, sleeping on a bed that feels like a wooden board , flat pillows, wet laundry hanging on a rack, no toilet paper and lots of big black spiders on the walls I would stay elsewhere. The location was alright though and the restaurant downstairs had good food.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAWest11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bohemia1, Guest Relations Manager at Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We always pay attention to our guests to have a pleasant stay and we try to accommodate our guests in all their requirements. Not always, however, guests appreciate our efforts even if we are sure that it meets all standards relating to the private accommodation. Misunderstandings usually occur in cases where guests are convinced that they are living in a hotel. Please keep in mind that you are staying in a private apartment and beside we don't provide personal maid hotel services you also need to be a certain degree of autonomy. For example, in case of discarded fuses you should not panic and either turn them yourself, or call us and wait for our staff, who will be very happy to help you in very short response time, if the client did not report late. Please consult with us any your question or doubt you might have during your stay, we will be happy to help you and it will also make your stay even more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy. Good cooking facilities are provided.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2011

“My husband and I stayed in Charles Bridge No.5 Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town during May 2011. We were very pleased with our accommodation, its location and cleanliness. The view from our apartment was straight onto the Charles Bridge and we could not have asked for a better view. Access to the Old Town Centre was just around the corner, a 2 minute walk at most. Any minor queries or information requested by us, were immediately attended to by the wonderful management team, who were extremely helpful and pleasant. The apartment was very modern and situated on the 2nd floor of a quiet building. Downstairs was a restaurant, food was good and it was very convenient for tired travellers arriving, to be able to have a meal on the spot. We highly recommend this apartment. The duration of our stay was 4 nights.”

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rh0ndda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarvenpaa, Finland
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Ideal apartement in Praque heart - Charles Bridge No5 - Newly opened, clean and spacious. Very nice to see all historic places, all important places were nereby. Ofcourse we used tram, but usually we walked. I must say that this town is worth to see. And I highly recommed this apartement. This kind of living suites us better than a hotel. We are two middleaged couples from Finland and enjoyed every minutes beeing in Praque.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunkerque
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Bohemia apartement (charles bridge N°3) is like Prague, beautiful, calm, clean.....an amazing view of the castle, near to the old town....very good trip in Prague

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geo059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We were delighted to find this apartment exactly as it was promoted. The central location, fabulous view across the river to Charles Bridge and Prague Castle and the excellent finish of the apartment itself made our stay one to remember. Bright, modern, clean, quiet and comfortable. We would highly recommend this apartment. It is also child friendly with a cot and high-chair ready when we arrived. The light provisions provided were a bonus. Small corner supermarkets close by and Tesco just 5 mins walk. Our manager was there to welcome us and went out of her way to help us all week. Thank you Susan, Charles bridge apartment Smetana was perfect :-)

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32elouera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#222 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#183 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#209 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Vladislav City Centre Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel & Spa Carolline
Hotel & Spa Carolline
#28 of 358 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town

Property: Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town
Address: Smetanovo nabrezi 327/14, Prague 10100, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 646 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top quality modern and spacious apartments in Prague Old Town with amazing wiews of Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. Just a step from famous Charles Bridge. Downstairs the building is placed a restaurant with a garden.Apartments provide comfort up to 6 persons and the furnishing is in Italian style with built-in custom furniture, heated bathroom floors, lightening Murano and modern electronics as a flatscreen HD TV, CD/DVD, radio/MP3, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, touster, cofee maker, microwawe, washing machine and dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing