We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #74 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Thank you to all your staff for really nice 3 nights at your hotel!
We will recommend to everybody who will experience a great weekend in Prague!
Everything was perfect, the breakfast was very good with lots of variations!
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Assen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a great review! By the sound of it, we will be seeing you again very soon :). Thank you so much for the recommendation!
We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,310 - 1,316 of 3,463 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. It is in a great location for visiting the main tourist attractions. We were able to walk everywhere. It is on a quiet street (felt very safe) and was quiet at night. The hotel is very stylish and exceptionally clean. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was amazing...could not get over the selection available. Have nothing negative at all to add! Prague is one of the most beautiful cities I have been too and the people were so friendly. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are really grateful for the review and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.
In fact, your review is exactly what we want to see from our guests. We very much appreciate the 5 stars and thank you so much for the recommendation!
Please let us know when you’re retuning to our beautiful city and the Grand Majestic Plaza.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Petr Lžičař
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It is with much pleasure that I write this review about the hotel and its staff. I especially want to compliment Eva and Michael at the front desk......who satisfied my every wish. Four glorious days at the hotel made my life, as an "80" year old woman traveling alone, absolutely perfect. My stay could not have been better! I thank the two of them and the rest of the staff for all that they did for me!

Room Tip: Needed a room to satisfy my handicap issues and one was found immediately upon arrival!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savtacarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for not only choosing to stay with us, but also for posting your very first review! Describing that your stay here “could not have been better” is extremely rewarding and I am very proud of the great work our staff does.
Thank you for the gracious words, which I look forward to sharing them with our team.
We hope your travels bring you back to The Grand Majestic Plaza, Prague very soon.

Sincerely,
Petr Lžičař
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Found this hotel very clean, check in was quick and efficient, all the staff were very friendly and spoke very good english.
A good selection of food for breakfast with slick service.
Great location for all the attractions.
Ensure you experience a ride on the trams (beware of pick pockets on no 22 to castle)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review ,the 5 stars and on top of that to give us the honor of being your very first review.
We are delighted that you had such a great stay with us and hope your travels bring you back to The Grand Majestic Plaza, Prague very soon.

Sincerely,
Petr Lžičař
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Would recommend this hotel for its location, friendly staff and reasonable prices for a hotel. The hotel is about a five minute walk to the old town square. I would recommend the breakfast, plenty of choice from the buffet, sweet and savoury, try and add this in when you book as it works out cheaper. The rooms were clean and a really good size, there's a safety deposit box in every room along with a mini bar. There is wifi in the room, but you have to pay but if you go to the lobby, it's free! Would stay here again if I returned to Prague.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Sarkel7883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are really grateful for the review and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We want each and every one our guests to have this kind of stay!
Thank you for the 5 stars and please let us know when you’re retuning to our beautiful city and the Grand Majestic Plaza.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Petr Lžičař
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The amenities of this hotel were delightful. Staff were extremely helpful and assisted us whenever asked. Located close to important historic sites and shops and easy access to local transportation. Do not use the local AAA taxi service--gave us expensive rates as compared to the one supplied by the hotel I recommend this hotel most highly to everyone

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for for choosing us as your hotel destination while visiting Prague and on top of that to give us the honor of being your very first review.
We are delighted to hear that throughout your stay all the team members were helpful and you had a lovely time.
We hope you will remember us the next time you find yourselves in Prague.

Sincerely,
Petr Lžičař
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

easy to internet is free in the room if you walk almost anywhere from here. multiple restaurants nearby and fast food places in the nearby mall if you need American food. the internet in the room is free only if you have a port for the cord, otherwise it is free in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paularossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for not only choosing to stay with us, but also for writing us such a nice review. It was great to read how you took advantage of our location and free internet.
Our central location does indeed make it extremely convenient to be able to walk to all the major attractions in the city as well as multiple restaurants.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Petr Lžičař
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 646 in Prague
1,840 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#82 of 646 in Prague
4,388 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 646 in Prague
1,727 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#90 of 646 in Prague
3,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#68 Business Hotel in Prague
#71 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $80 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing