We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,714)
Filter reviews
3,714 results
Traveler rating
2,015
1,410
220
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,015
1,410
220
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squarepalladium shopping centregreat hotelrecommend this hotelquiet streetrepublic squarewithin walking distancethai massagegood sizepowder towerperfect locationtriple roombreakfast buffetstayed here for nightsairport transferfew minutes walkwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,565 - 1,570 of 3,714 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We visited the beautiful city of Prague on November 20th for vacation and stayed for five days at the hotel Grand Majestic!
Everything was great! Spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable room, excellent breakfast with great variety, design and relaxing lobby bar and a courteous staff to assist you at any time!
All attractions are a 5-10 minute walk!
In addition to the magical city of Prague we will stay a very beautiful and sweet memory and the Grand Majestic...
Dear hotel staff and friends of tripadvisor, we wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Christos - Theodora (Greece)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank czelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Christos – Theodora,

Thank you so much for sharing your terrific experience with other TripAdvisor readers.
We are beyond thrilled to read your compliments and so happy that you had a memorable visit.
You are absolutely right that Prague has amazing history for visitors to enjoy, and the Grand Majestic Plaza is indeed in a prime location, just a few steps from the heart of an Old Town Square.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

All the best for 2014.
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is great. 10 min walk to old town square and Wencelas Square and 15 min to Charles Bridge. The service and staff are excellent.

The only minor point is the room was too hot and the air conditioning wasn't great. But apart from sleeping. We were out all day exploring the city! So wasn't an issue just kept the window open and the room was cool in the evening!

Definite things to do -
The locations mentioned above and horse and carriage ride at night....800krona...beautiful at Xmas time.
Recommend the Restaurant opposite the Astro Clock in old town square - Le Prince is excellent and super fast service.

The Coyote Bar is a must for those looking for a good night of cocktails, bar dancing and fire shows! - Simply Excellent.

Prague really is a beautiful city and ignore the negative comments. Since being here we have seen the usual finicky complainers but if you like to get out and about and walk and have a wonderful time. This hotel and location are perfect.

Mr & Mrs P - Room 433

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. P,

We truly appreciate the time that you have put into this detailed and personal review and happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our prime location.
I agree with you that Prague is a beautiful city and has something for everyone.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

All the best for 2014.
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Our second visit here so all good. Staff were friendly and rooms were spotless. Food was good although they took the pancakes away much to the frustration of our 10year old daughter. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a base to explore Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandandMikeTat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for coming back to visit us and keeping the Grand Majestic Plaza as one of your preferred hotels in Prague.
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback about your second visit and happy that we didn´t let you down.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Please feel free to contact me directly at romana.mrackova@hotel-grandmajestic.cz, so I can make sure that we will have pancakes for your daughter.

All the best to you and your loved ones.
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

The room was fine, the breakfast was good, the service was fine, until it came to booking our taxi to pick us up to go to the airport at 4:00 am, or to the elevator that only sporadically worked (and unfortunately chose not to work when we had all our bags to carry down three flights of stairs.) Aside from those items, it was a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dansypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear guest,

We strive for continual improvement, so your feedback is appreciated.
However, we are upset that we only earned a 3-stars review on your recent visit and hopefully there will be an opportunity to welcome you back to the Grand Majestic Plaza to show you that
we can make it right and earn the other 2 stars.
Please accept our apologies for any disappointment experienced during your stay with us.
Your concerns are very important and I would value the opportunity to learn more about your specific stay, so that I can better understand and address your feedback.
Please contact me directly at romana.mrackova@hotel-grand majestic.cz , if you decide to discuss further on your recent experience.

All the best to you and your loved ones.
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Hotel is in fantastic location from the metro and easy to get to from the airport by the metro on the yellow line B and bus 100. it is very close to the old town square and from there the charles bridge. Palladium shopping centre is a 30 second walk. Wifi just in the lobby but there are plenty of sofas and lobby bar to have a drink if you need to use wifi. Staff are very friendly and helpful and speak English. Rooms and bathroom are clean, spacious and modern - the best i've stayed in. Large king bed and good selection of room service. The free breakfast was rated highly on the reviews however the fried breakfast was mostly german sausages/omelettes and eggs - not much English choice as far as fried breakfasts go. We had pancakes which were nice but otherwise we sticked to croissants and the pastries as the cooked breakfast was disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenbeech964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your 5 star review. Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your recent stay. Pleasure to read that every aspect of your stay was enjoyed and all expectations were met.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
All the best to you and your loved ones.

Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews