We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it! Great location and helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #81 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved it! Great location and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Couldn't be happier with our hotel choice for a long weekend in Prague. The location was absolutely great with both tram and metro stations nearby that we made use of. As well as it only being a short walk from the Old Town Square.

We found the room very spacious and furnished to a high standard - it had a luxurious feel to it. The bathroom in particular was lavish, with a marble finish on the walls and floor.

Staff around the hotel were very friendly and had a good grasp of the English language, ordering a taxi or giving us directions was no problem to them at all.

There was an array of breakfast options available in the mornings that we were able to take advantage of - although I wasn't a fan of the small plate size and wondered if this was to deter guests from overindulging maybe?

Overall our stay was extremely pleasant and I would happily recommend this hotel to others. The only suggestion we would like to make is for the absence of plug sockets to be addressed. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms would also go down nicely I'm sure.

If/when we return to Prague we will definitely be considering GMP as a place to rest our heads (again) for the night!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B9X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for very nice feedback and some point which we definitely open up.

Happy New Year and warm regards from Prague!

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,652
    1,195
    188
    33
    23
See reviews for
507
1,610
64
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Loved this hotel, well located to get about. Fab breakfasts, plenty of choice and fresh. Helped by Tomas the restaurant manager. Nothing was too much trouble, he made us feel special, we left feeling we had made a friend, what an asset to the hotel. Also Roman the porter was a star as we had to leave our luggage for the day and we felt it was safe to do so. The only fault with the hotel was the heat in the room. This was due to Prague being unseasonally warm for December. To be fair to the hotel management, an engineer was sent up to help and we were provided with a fan. I would not mark down on this as every effort was made to help. In all a great stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solitaire_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for very nice comment and namely mentioned staff which I am proud of.

We hope to welcome you back again and wish you Merry Christmas!

Yours sincerely,

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. What a wonderful experience, the room was spotlessly clean, and had three single beds, which was perfect for our party, all staff where always very helpful and happy to help with any requirements. We particularly requested a Coeliac
diet for one of our family, this was well catered for with a wide variety of food suitable, and for the rest of us there is a large selection. The location was perfect close to the Centre of Prague. A big thank you for a lovely stay, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOANNE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Joanne,

thank you very much for your nice comment about our services and specially about our hotel gastronomy and friendly staff.

Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards and Merry Christmas!

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very good hotel. 4 star although looks like in some places would need some updates. Staff is great and very good english spreaking.They attended to all our needs very promptly.Room is spacious, bath tub, room cleaning every day. The only bad thing about the rooms was the fact that the heating instalation was very very noisy, I felt like having an vacuum cleaner always on when using it. The breakfast was tipycal continental with good products and with a good choice. The location is absolutely great, 5 minutes walking to the old town square. Big shopping mall located at the end of the street and a few good restaurant along the same street.

Room Tip: Room 224 has a very very loud heating instalation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tibi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Bogdan,

thank you for you positive comment about our hotel. The air condition hasn´t be noisy. We informed the technical department to find and eliminate this problem on the room 224.

Best regards and Merry Christmas!

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Basic rooms but very clean with maid service daily. Bathroom very nice. Plenty of choice at breakfast but quality of food not brilliant - certainly not 4 stars for food. Nicely located for the major attractions. ....................

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillnVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment. I am sorry we didn´t meet your expactation about our breakfast quality. In case you find the time to provide me more information it would be great. Please feel free to contact me anytime on my e-mail adress.

Warm regards and Merry Christmas!

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and it was definitely worthy of its four star rating. A spotlessly clean, modern hotel. Our room was tucked away in the corner of the third floor, we didn't have any sort of view but we were there to see Prague and weren't in the room enough to need any sort of view. The room was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable, the bathroom was modern and again spotlessly clean with fresh towels daily. The location of this hotel was all faultless, minutes walk to both Wencelas and Old Town Squares as well as being next to a lovely indoor shopping centre and some lovely bars and restaurants. La Boca, just a a minutes walk away from the hotel was an excellent restaurant but book, even on a week night, we were almost turned away but managed to grab the last available table and we weren't disappointed. The breakfast in the hotel was also lovely although we aren't big breakfast eaters there was plenty of choice. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful as we're most of the Czech people we met during our stay. Lots to see and do and a lovely Christmassy atmosphere with p,entry of mulled wine and hot cherry rum punch to keep you warm. The beer is excellent in Prague, if you like good real ale go off the beaten track a bit to a pub called Pivovarsky Dum, fabulous home brewed beers from their micro brewery in very genteel surroundings. If you want to sample a proper old fashioned Czech beer hall, go to U Fleku, trestle tables, dark beer and a guy playing the accordion in amongst a warm and friendly atmosphere. We visited as many if the tourist places as possible in four days but a real must is the tower above the Astronomical Clock, pick a fine, clear day and the views are magnificent. A fabulous hotel in a beautiful and affluent city, our only disappointment was that it didn't snow! We hopefully will be back next year, for our 'Christmas kick' and we won't hesitate to book the same hotel!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JudeCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your fruit full comment about our hotel, Prague Sightseeing and our Gastronomy.

The true is that Prague has a special magic in case it´s snowing.On the other hand, to catch the temperature of 10 degrees with Sunny weather is also beneficial.

Please come back again to discover winter Prague with lots of snow!

Warm regards and Merry Christmas!

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon. England
Level Contributor
236 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Location was a key reason why we booked this hotel and we were not disappointed in that regard. Close to the centre of town but in a quiet setting which for us was ideal. Nice room and bathroom in most regard though the air conditioning would only pump out hot air no matter what you did with the controls. As we didn't want to lose a street view room we put up with this by cooling the room by having the windows open, but by morning even with the air con off the room would be very warm as the hotel generally was very hot. Also the bed was incredibly soft which left us both with achy backs / necks.

Decent breakfasts, some days better than others in terms of range of food and at peak times basic capacity and staffing was a slight problem, though not to an extent that caused a large problem and whenever we asked for something missing from the table it arrived promptly.

Room Tip: Request a non-smoking room (unless you smoke) and one with street view to avoid looking at other gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PGBakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for you top contributor comment which helps to improve our services and product.

Warm regards from Prague and Merry Christmas!

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#84 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,869 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#82 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Property: Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Prague
#68 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing