We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nearby Hotels
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carlo IV(Prague)
$273
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,714)
Filter reviews
3,714 results
Traveler rating
2,014
1,411
220
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,014
1,411
220
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squarepalladium shopping centregreat hotelrecommend this hotelquiet streetrepublic squarewithin walking distancethai massagegood sizepowder towerperfect locationtriple roombreakfast buffetstayed here for nightsairport transferfew minutes walkwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,642 - 1,647 of 3,714 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Best way to state it is that we will stay there the next time we go to Prague. Breakfast was very good. Convenient location but not so close to tourist places to make it uncomfortable. The staff was helpful in making restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarboraGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Grand Majestic team would like to thank you for your positive comment and we are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Barbora Kasparova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I'm Orthopaedic Surgeon and I have attended in Prague and a European Congress in this beautiful city.

This hotel overshadows this city, and not worth the stars it claims to have.

The hotel is far from satisfactory, since neither the attention received by the reception staff has been adequate, nor was the right cleaning or contracted services are correct.

Where there has been a 4 star hotel (I GUESS GUIVE THEM AWAY !!), I haven't phone coverage at the reception, and the wifi cost € 7 / day.

Needless to say the room, we were given a room with twin beds and as doubles disponian other we had to make.'s Bedroom window was broken.

The cleaning, another pufo!!. Heavy dust, and do the rooms thoroughly every day.

In short, informs European level within our organization the NO recommendation of this hotel as it has been ripped off for the price that it cost.

I guess the hotel shortly conduct a constructive criticism better than what I described, extolling the virtues of it (that will be false), to leave behind my personal opinion.

Don't belive it !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 686,479,114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear 686479114,

I would like to ask you for more details to discuss your complain personally with you, but your profile doesn´t have any history and the name is missing. Therefore I find out your comment about our property extremely negative with focus on damage our reputation only.

Regards,

Petr Lzicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spent one night here as the hotel we had booked for a return night had been overbooked. It's a large, modern hotel - the room was quite spacious and clean. It has little personality but if this is the kind of place you want to stay, then you'll probably like it. The buffet breakfast was very large and varied, but seemed to cater to the mainly Russian visitors who were there that particular morning. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarboraGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at Grand Majestic Plaza.

Best regards from Prague,

Barbora Kašparová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel was average, the rooms are tired and in need of a refresh with marks on the walls and peeling paint in the bathroom. The room was clean enough but very warm, the hotel temperature is centrally controlled and you only have the ability to vary it by 3 degrees in your room. This left the room uncomfortably warm at times. Breakfasts were not great, poor selection of cereal types, fruit was off on more than one occasion and the cooked breakfast wasn't much better.

The lobby was nice enough and the staff were pleasant, however don't go expecting a 4 star hotel or you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarboraGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback even though it´s not a positive one. Please be informed that air condition is controlled from each room individually and the temperature could be set up from 18 degrees to 28 degrees Celsius.

Yours sincerely,

Barbora Kašparová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Its perfect!! Great location, great service, great food, great rooms, updated, quiet, great price!!

I recommend this hotel, I would stay here again for sure!! The staff is very helpfull! Breakfast is great, lots of options! Near old town! Walking distance from every important place in Prague! Great price!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcorcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarboraGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for such a great review. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Grand Majestic Plaza soon.

King regards from Prague,

Barbora Kašparová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews